$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Suites Columbus

4 stars
201 Hutchinson Avenue, 201 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great

The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, felt just like home. See full review

  • me andhim
  • Nov 9, 2014
What a value

Very impressed all around. Suite large and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Nice pool outside.... See full review

  • Catca
  • Aug 26, 2014
Experience the welcome of our elegantly updated lobby, with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft to help you stay connected to family and friends with complimentary Wi-Fi and PC use. Youll find true relaxation in our beautifully refreshed 259 guest suites, now featuring clean and classic navy and white décor plus sumptuous Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities, flat-screen TVs for great entertainment, and the unmatched Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with crisp white linens and pillow-top mattress. Sheraton Suites Columbus is centrally located on the north side of Columbus, at Interstate 270 and state Route 23. Were also just footsteps from an exciting and enjoyable experience with family and friends at the nearby Marcus Cinema Crosswoods. Take a dip in our outdoor pool and enjoy our sundeck. Or stay inside and splash around in our indoor heated pool. A delightful whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center will help melt your stresses away. Connect to your home or office via wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public spaces or from the comfort of your own suite. As the day winds down, gather with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our relaxing lounge. Come and enjoy a relaxing stay in our comfortable all-suite hotel, Sheraton Suites Columbus.

Hotel Map

40.1131 -83.0095
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Columbus Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Huntington Park: 9.9 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 10 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 10.2 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Statehouse: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 10.6 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 10.6 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 11.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 11.9 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 91.5 mi

Dining

The Grill
Enjoy a delicious meal in a Country Club setting at The Grill. Our breakfast buffet has everything you could want, including made-to-order omelets. You can also order selections from our menu, such as an EggSheraton Sandwich or smoked salmon.
The Lounge
Our Lounge was designed with you in mind. The cozy and comfortable atmosphere makes it the ideal place to unwind, relax, and socialize or gather before an important business meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Columbus

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me andhim
Business
Hillsdale, MI
Nov 9, 2014

Great

The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, felt just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Caverns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike the super husband
Business
cinti oh
Sep 1, 2014

weekend getaway

great all around, staff freindly room set up nice quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

thurmans cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyT8005
Business
Dover, DE
Jul 19, 2014

Would stay again.

I was mostly impressed with the staff friendliness and room cleanliness. I will stay again next time I'm in the Columbus area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PFC GODDARD
Business
Westerville ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Wife's homecoming

The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make my stay and experience here worth every penny spent. I asked for a couple of wine glasses and got two bags of snacks for free to compliment the wine of choice. The room was very clean and well maintained. My overall stay was perfect and after my wife getting home from being gone for 9 months on active duty she also was more than pleased too. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjtgpearson
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 2, 2013

Nice experience

Other than the room being a little smaller than it looked online, the room was very clean and everyone was very nice. The free water and Starbucks coffee was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theater is right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels with my better ha
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 5, 2013

Happy Camper!!!

My expectations were definitely exceeded. The room looked exactly as it did in the pictures and sometimes that it not always the case. The front desk staff was very friendly. The location was great we were surrounded by a lot of restaurants with various price ranges and a movie theatre. Everything was walking distance. It is a pet friendly location so our dog was welcomed with no extra charge!! There is an indoor and outdoor pool that is very well kept. The rooms had a mini fridge and a microwave, great for leftovers! and the bedroom and living room is separate. The only downside is the food in the hotel is pretty pricey, but you are surrounded by so many restaurants it doesn't really become a problem. I look forward to many more stays with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel, eat at the surrounding restaurants, there's everything from fine dining, to relaxed environment. Also check out the nearby theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Chang
Business
Central Ohio
Jun 30, 2013

Great night

This hotel is in a great location close to everything. The room is nice and big. Second time staying here. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aretha f.
Business
malvern, Oh
Feb 4, 2013

great slee

nothing to complalin about! worth the money and nice pool/hot tub. breakfast buffet was pricey so we went to Worthington Mall and ate at First Watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer1975
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 9, 2012

Convenient while on the road and comfortable

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Hotel is located conveniently off 270 and close to 71 so it would be a good location for anyone traveling through Columbus. Clean and the suites are well designed. There are a number of nearby restaurants. Not really a destination spot, but would be an easy 15-20 minute drive for someone in town for an Ohio State game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durc
Business
Breese, IL 62230, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location, room was nice

Very clean, staff very attentive. Located in great area, right off interstate, easy access to everything in Columbus. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top