$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Columbus Suites

4 stars
201 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great

The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, felt just like home. See full review

  • me andhim
  • Nov 9, 2014
What a value

Very impressed all around. Suite large and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Nice pool outside.... See full review

  • Catca
  • Aug 26, 2014
Experience the welcome of our elegantly updated lobby, with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft to help you stay connected to family and friends with complimentary Wi-Fi and PC use. Youll find true relaxation in our beautifully refreshed 259 guest suites, now featuring clean and classic navy and white décor plus sumptuous Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities, flat-screen TVs for great entertainment, and the unmatched Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with crisp white linens and pillow-top mattress. Sheraton Suites Columbus is centrally located on the north side of Columbus, at Interstate 270 and state Route 23. Were also just footsteps from an exciting and enjoyable experience with family and friends at the nearby Marcus Cinema Crosswoods. Take a dip in our outdoor pool and enjoy our sundeck. Or stay inside and splash around in our indoor heated pool. A delightful whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center will help melt your stresses away. Connect to your home or office via wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public spaces or from the comfort of your own suite. As the day winds down, gather with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our relaxing lounge. Come and enjoy a relaxing stay in our comfortable all-suite hotel, Sheraton Suites Columbus.

Hotel Map

40.1131 -83.0095
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbus Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Columbus Suites Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Huntington Park: 9.9 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 10 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 10.2 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Statehouse: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 10.6 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 10.6 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 11.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 11.9 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 91.5 mi

Dining

The Grill
Enjoy a delicious meal in a Country Club setting at The Grill. Our breakfast buffet has everything you could want, including made-to-order omelets. You can also order selections from our menu, such as an EggSheraton Sandwich or smoked salmon.
The Lounge
Our Lounge was designed with you in mind. The cozy and comfortable atmosphere makes it the ideal place to unwind, relax, and socialize or gather before an important business meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbus Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swood3698
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Columbus Trip

This was a great hotel experience for me. The staff was very friendly and made my party and I feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and very comfortable. I will add this to my list of places to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aretha f.
Business
malvern, Oh
Feb 4, 2013

great slee

nothing to complalin about! worth the money and nice pool/hot tub. breakfast buffet was pricey so we went to Worthington Mall and ate at First Watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels with my better ha
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 5, 2013

Happy Camper!!!

My expectations were definitely exceeded. The room looked exactly as it did in the pictures and sometimes that it not always the case. The front desk staff was very friendly. The location was great we were surrounded by a lot of restaurants with various price ranges and a movie theatre. Everything was walking distance. It is a pet friendly location so our dog was welcomed with no extra charge!! There is an indoor and outdoor pool that is very well kept. The rooms had a mini fridge and a microwave, great for leftovers! and the bedroom and living room is separate. The only downside is the food in the hotel is pretty pricey, but you are surrounded by so many restaurants it doesn't really become a problem. I look forward to many more stays with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel, eat at the surrounding restaurants, there's everything from fine dining, to relaxed environment. Also check out the nearby theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PFC GODDARD
Business
Westerville ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Wife's homecoming

The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make my stay and experience here worth every penny spent. I asked for a couple of wine glasses and got two bags of snacks for free to compliment the wine of choice. The room was very clean and well maintained. My overall stay was perfect and after my wife getting home from being gone for 9 months on active duty she also was more than pleased too. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tsc23
Business
Vermont
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, great price, great hotel

I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this one was much better for the price and the location. The lobby was beautiful, clean and updated as were the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Every shopping need you may have is in the nearby Polaris center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Very nice

My wife and I spent the weekend here for our first anniversary. It was very nice and relaxing. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2008

great for business or family

The suite was very nice. There were a few problems with the shower and a closet door but we were very satisfied. The only thing we weren't happy with was the dining. The brunch was very expensive and we felt it was lacking. We ate there out of convienece though and not for the cuisine. Otherwise, the staff was very helpful, the hotel very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. we liked being able to close off one room from another. It was nice to have the microwave and fridge also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several places to eat close by and there is dining in the hote. This is located by major interstate (US23 and I270). There is also a movie theatre within walking distance as well as a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Aug 10, 2008

Neat and clean in a very nice complex of nice restaurants .

Neat and clean suite. Excellent fine dining options within walking distance. Have gone there every August the last 6 years. Never disappointed yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood, Italian, and Steak house all right there. Chains like Applebee/Lizard Lounge etc.. also there. Movie theatre also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keep Looking Up
Business
Quakertown, PA 18951, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Very clean room!

We were very pleased with choosing this Hotel and will deffinitely consider it again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food prices are high. We went somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sendeh
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 2, 2014

Will return

From the moment I walked in after a long drive and encountered the personable lady at the front desk, the place was terrific. Very friendly, accommodating and stylish. Frankly I did not expect it to be as all-round perfect for what I paid. Wish I could stay in an equally excellent hotel every time I went on the road. I'm heading out twice again in a couple weeks and will definitely book there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top