$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton Columbus Suites

4 stars
201 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
What a value

Very impressed all around. Suite large and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Nice pool outside.... See full review

  • Catca
  • Aug 26, 2014
Halfway home.

This place has almost become a third home. It is exactly halfway between our primary home and our... See full review

  • Sendeh
  • Jul 22, 2014
We want to share our recent transformation at Sheraton Suites Columbus. Weve completed a major renovation for a warm and refreshing new look. Experience the welcome of our elegantly updated lobby, with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft to help you stay connected to family and friends with complimentary Wi-Fi and PC use. Youll find true relaxation in our beautifully refreshed 259 guest suites, now featuring clean and classic navy and white décor plus sumptuous Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities, flat-screen TVs for great entertainment, and the unmatched Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed with crisp white linens and pillow-top mattress. Sheraton Suites Columbus is centrally located on the north side of Columbus, at Interstate 270 and state Route 23. Our hotel is a great choice for business travelers whod like to be close to the Columbus International Airport. Were also just footsteps from an exciting and enjoyable experience with family and friends at the nearby IMAX Theater. Take a dip in our outdoor pool and enjoy our sundeck. Or stay inside and splash around in our indoor heated pool. A delightful whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center will help melt your stresses away. Connect to your home or office via wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public spaces or from the comfort of your own suite. As the day winds down, gather with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our relaxing lounge. Come and enjoy a relaxing stay in our comfortable all-suite hotel, Sheraton Suites Columbus.

Hotel Map

40.1131 -83.0095
Area served
Bexley, Columbus, Delaware, Dublin, Gahanna, Hilliard, Westerville, Worthington
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbus Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Columbus Suites Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.8 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 4.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 6.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Goodale Park: 9.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 9.9 mi
  • Huntington Park: 9.9 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 10 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 10.2 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Statehouse: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 10.6 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 10.6 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 11.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 11.9 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 91.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbus Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
Feb 14, 2011

2011 Columbus Stay

Better hotel and stay then other hotels we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tsc23
Vermont
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, great price, great hotel

I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this one was much better for the price and the location. The lobby was beautiful, clean and updated as were the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Every shopping need you may have is in the nearby Polaris center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bismarck, ND
Mar 9, 2010

Trip to Arnold Classic

The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and quiet. The location was good with lots of restaurants and a club down the street. I think we will book this hotel every year for the Arnold Classic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton, ohio
Oct 22, 2009

Great Hotel, no smoking policy, but Read

Loved everything about this hotel. Clean, very nice, free internet and computer use downstairs. But they alow smoking right in Front of the Building. It's the only place they smoke and there is no shortage of smokers stinking up the entrance. Correct this problem and could be the best hotel I've ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Summerville
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2009

Fantastic Family getaway

Overall it was a great experience, the only problem we had was that the room was not cleaned until 4:00PM and when we got back to get ready for dinner, we were left with no towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, OH
Aug 3, 2009

lovely accommodations

suite was large, clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kothrud123
Business
San Jose, CA
May 8, 2009

Rooms need rennovation and cleaning

The rooms were good size but not cleaned well. The bathroom fixtures were old and rusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Pittsburg, TN
Apr 23, 2009

Columbus

I was very disappointed in the desk service. I had reserved two (2) rooms and had asked that they be adjoining or at least adjacent. When we checked in we were told that neither was available. After entering our rooms, we found that one of the bathrooms HAD NOT been cleaned. We contacted the desk and we were moved from that room to the room next door. If that room was then available, why were we told that we couldn't get adjoining or adjacent rooms when we checked in?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Aug 10, 2008

Neat and clean in a very nice complex of nice restaurants .

Neat and clean suite. Excellent fine dining options within walking distance. Have gone there every August the last 6 years. Never disappointed yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood, Italian, and Steak house all right there. Chains like Applebee/Lizard Lounge etc.. also there. Movie theatre also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbus Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Very nice

My wife and I spent the weekend here for our first anniversary. It was very nice and relaxing. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search