$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 175 East Town St, Columbus, OH 43215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rondawg45
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 14, 2012

Nice hotel, price per night to high in my opinon.

Had a good time, indoor pool was nice but kinda small. A free breakfast would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYTraveler
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Columbus Busines

Good clean hotel. Good for business trip and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SavageSB
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Comicon stay

The hotel room was clean. The service was average. The gym an pool were excellent. The breakfast service was not good. We waited 20 min to be seated. The workers came up an used cash register but never acknowledged us or the other patrons waiting. The front clerk was not very helpful with finding another place nearby for breakfast. I was disappointed the hotel did not offer a free continental breakfast like most holiday inns. The staff also left a soiled room service tray from another hotel guest dinner in front of my room door for about 20 hours. Very gross. Not the best stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. The service is usually much better. Over all this was an ok stay.. Check inn was easy an the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubernalo
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great value hotel!

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Stayed there while attending a conference and paid about 50% of what the conference hotels were charging. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers are good. There is a gym and a pool. They have a convention center shuttle and an airport shuttle (just set it up the night before at the front desk). I was happy to find that they had a restaurant on-site; I ate there a few times and in every occasion, the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vayhey
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Nice to sleep in but wach for the hidden charges

I don't think I ever stayed at a hotel that required you to pay $10 day to park your car. There was no warnings of this in the Orbitz description. I stayed 2 days and ended up blowing $20. Twenty dollars is twenty dollars, that's a few drinks or a decent meal. I only found out about it when I pulled into the hotel and there's a parking gate there. It's downtown Columbus and far enough away from everything that too many people parking there shouldn't be a problem. In addition to the parking situation, the bar was supposed to be open till 1:00 AM. We were down there for a wedding, came back from it at about 11:30 and wanted to have a night cap or two and headed over to the bar. Only to find out that the little old lady was closing up shop. Talk about a buzzkill, this led us to spend more money catching a cab and heading out to another bar. Bad job on the info there Orbitz and shame on the Holiday Inn for providing crummy service. I won't be staying there or at another Holiday Inn if I can help it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 11, 2011

Great Stay

We went to attend conference and found the accomodations to be more than satisfactory/ the only disappointment was the false fire alarm at 1:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was good and reason

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Battle Creek, MI
May 8, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the shuttle to the convention center was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Battle Creek, MI
May 8, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the shuttle to the convention center was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom loves JBJ
Business
Buffalo, New York
May 1, 2011

FUN! FUN! FUN!

We went to pick up our oldest child from CCAD for easter weekend. Kids love the pool...can swim until 10pm. Rooms very nice,quiet and comfy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbus Museum of Art was a breathtaking experience can't wait to go again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS DWTN-CAPITOL SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
findlay,ohio
Feb 14, 2011

vERY NICE HOTEL ..

This was a great hotel to stay at.. nice lounge and restaurant was good and well priced... shuttle service and front desk were wonderful..would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top