$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

3 stars
View map of 3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
RibFest2015

A good deal for what we needed it for. Good location only about 10 mins drive from the bars and... See full review

  • ashley n.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Nice weekend at OSU

Out at OSU for son's bday weekend, great rate for a hotel that is usually more expensive. Helpful,... See full review

  • HK8265
  • Mar 13, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University hotel in Columbus, Ohio is located in the heart of it all! Our Ohio State University hotel is only one mile from the campus so you’re easily accessible to any OSU event. As a hotel near downtown Columbus, OH, we are minutes from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Short North Arts District , Battelle, University Hospital and The James Cancer Center.Select from one of our beautiful hotel rooms in Columbus, OH Got an OSU game plan? Book Advance Purchase rates at our OSU hotel in Columbus Save with our Columbus, OH hotel specials and hotel packages Suburbs of Upper Arlington, Grandview and Clintonville are located within two miles of our Columbus, OH hotel. The Crew Soccer Stadium, the Ohio Expo Center and the Ohio State Fairgrounds are within five minutes of the hotel.In the center of it all at our Short North hotel near downtown Columbus, OHGreat Columbus hotel rates at our hotel near Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio Expo Center Family trip to Columbus, OH? Check out our hotel near Columbus ZooThe Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Ohio hotel with free WiFi features 158 beautifully appointed guestrooms and all include an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. You'll enjoy our hotel’s indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and our 24-hour complimentary business center. The restaurant at our hotel in Columbus, OH serves a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast daily and our sundry shop is open 24-hours a day.Free guest parking at our Columbus hotel near Ohio State University Perfect for business travel to Columbus, OH – Find local businesses near our Columbus, OH hotelNeed meeting space in Columbus? Planning a wedding in Columbus? Online tools to help yo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.7 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.8 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 5 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 5 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Schiller Park: 6.1 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 96.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK8265
Business
Lafayette Hill
Mar 13, 2015

Nice weekend at OSU

Out at OSU for son's bday weekend, great rate for a hotel that is usually more expensive. Helpful, attentive staff. Clean, well-appointed room, even a pretty good breakfast buffet. Definitely would stay again, as I have already been there several times previously too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donor parents
Business
Detroit mich
Aug 4, 2014

always check amenities

spa was down for mataince so only pool was open we were looking forward to the spa but it was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Osu was 2.4miles from hotel witch takes 10-15 minutes depending on traffic

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaC
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Jun 17, 2014

Ok but not great

Could have been "nicer". Great location. Pool and fitness center very minimal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK8265
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 22, 2013

Overall solid experience

Have stayed here for weekends a number of times, and it's one of the nicer places to stay on campus. Generally clean, ready to go, and a good value (except on football weekends when all of the hotels go up a lot). Food is usually fresh at buffet and service attentive. This time, was disappointed with smell of smoke in the room. Definitely NOT like someone smoked in it, but more likely a smoker or someone with smoke on their clothes was there last. Mentioned it at checkout, staff was apologetic. Pool and hot tub are nice, fitness room needs an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

For anything at the Shoe or Schott, this is a nice place to stay.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muddy120
Business
Cleveland
Jun 24, 2013

Great short stay

Great for a short stay, very clean and presentable rooms. Very comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant at the front of the parking lot is great

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids
Jul 19, 2010

Great Location

We were traveling home after a series of campus visits on the East Coast. The Hotel was very close to Ohio State, so we drove there for a quick look around. There were plenty of places to eat near the hotel. The rooms were quiet an comortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There was alot of highway closures due to construction (July 2010) so be sure to use your GPS, or check on the latest closures. It took us alot longer than expected to get out of town from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlisle, OH
Mar 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

We had a good time and the pool and gym were nice. It is only a few blocks from all of Ohio State University events without the crowded streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans is out front of the hotel and so is Burger King

Back to menu Return to top