$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

3 stars
View map of 3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
RibFest2015

A good deal for what we needed it for. Good location only about 10 mins drive from the bars and... See full review

  • ashley n.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Nice weekend at OSU

Out at OSU for son's bday weekend, great rate for a hotel that is usually more expensive. Helpful,... See full review

  • HK8265
  • Mar 13, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University hotel in Columbus, Ohio is located in the heart of it all! Our Ohio State University hotel is only one mile from the campus so you’re easily accessible to any OSU event. As a hotel near downtown Columbus, OH, we are minutes from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Short North Arts District , Battelle, University Hospital and The James Cancer Center.Select from one of our beautiful hotel rooms in Columbus, OH Got an OSU game plan? Book Advance Purchase rates at our OSU hotel in Columbus Save with our Columbus, OH hotel specials and hotel packages Suburbs of Upper Arlington, Grandview and Clintonville are located within two miles of our Columbus, OH hotel. The Crew Soccer Stadium, the Ohio Expo Center and the Ohio State Fairgrounds are within five minutes of the hotel.In the center of it all at our Short North hotel near downtown Columbus, OHGreat Columbus hotel rates at our hotel near Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio Expo Center Family trip to Columbus, OH? Check out our hotel near Columbus ZooThe Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Ohio hotel with free WiFi features 158 beautifully appointed guestrooms and all include an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. You'll enjoy our hotel’s indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and our 24-hour complimentary business center. The restaurant at our hotel in Columbus, OH serves a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast daily and our sundry shop is open 24-hours a day.Free guest parking at our Columbus hotel near Ohio State University Perfect for business travel to Columbus, OH – Find local businesses near our Columbus, OH hotelNeed meeting space in Columbus? Planning a wedding in Columbus? Online tools to help yo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$125
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$72
3.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 55 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.7 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.8 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 5 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 5 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Schiller Park: 6.1 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 96.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashley n.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

RibFest2015

A good deal for what we needed it for. Good location only about 10 mins drive from the bars and arena district

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Lew
Couples
Commerce Twp., MI.
Nov 4, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. Loved being able to take the shuttle instead of driving and looking for parking. The shuttle driver was great! Nice room! Beautiful lobby. Even had a little bar in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bo Leader
Couples
Everett, WA
Jun 27, 2013

Made us feel at home

The day shift staff was fantastic. The young lady working the bar/restaurant treated my wife and I incredibly and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and important. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singing Son
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 17, 2010

Columbus Garden Inn-University

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Ohio State University

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan & Allan
Couples
Sinking Spring, PA
Jun 23, 2009

Great for OSU parents

We thought the hotel was great -- clean and very well maintained. I was surprised that there was not a continental breakfast included in the price, however; breakfast was available for a cost of about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stafford, VA
Aug 3, 2008

Great staff

The hotel was really nice. I was impressed with every staff member that we had contact with, Front desk, cleaning and restaurant. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I purchased a set of their pillows when returned. They are terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Khols directly behind the hotel and fast food and breakfast hotel adjacent.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meegan
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 23, 2007

very nice, clean hotel

We stayed here as it was close to the OSU campus and getting taxi's were no issue. The beds were a little hard, but we had a great stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top