$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

3 stars
3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place to stay

The staff was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. Loved being able to take the shuttle instead of... See full review

  • Stacey Lew
  • Nov 4, 2013
Made us feel at home

The day shift staff was fantastic. The young lady working the bar/restaurant treated my wife and I... See full review

  • Bo Leader
  • Jun 27, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University hotel in Columbus, Ohio is located in the heart of it all! Our Ohio State University hotel is only one mile from the campus so you’re easily accessible to any OSU event. As a hotel near downtown Columbus, OH, we are minutes from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Short North Arts District , Battelle, University Hospital and The James Cancer Center.Select from one of our beautiful hotel rooms in Columbus, OH Got an OSU game plan? Book Advance Purchase rates at our OSU hotel in Columbus Save with our Columbus, OH hotel specials and hotel packages Suburbs of Upper Arlington, Grandview and Clintonville are located within two miles of our Columbus, OH hotel. The Crew Soccer Stadium, the Ohio Expo Center and the Ohio State Fairgrounds are within five minutes of the hotel.In the center of it all at our Short North hotel near downtown Columbus, OHGreat Columbus hotel rates at our hotel near Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio Expo Center Family trip to Columbus, OH? Check out our hotel near Columbus ZooThe Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Ohio hotel with free WiFi features 158 beautifully appointed guestrooms and all include an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. You'll enjoy our hotel’s indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and our 24-hour complimentary business center. The restaurant at our hotel in Columbus, OH serves a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast daily and our sundry shop is open 24-hours a day.Free guest parking at our Columbus hotel near Ohio State University Perfect for business travel to Columbus, OH – Find local businesses near our Columbus, OH hotelNeed meeting space in Columbus? Planning a wedding in Columbus? Online tools to help yo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.4 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.7 mi
  • Antrim Park: 3.7 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.7 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.8 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 5 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 5 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Schiller Park: 6.1 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 96.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington
Sep 23, 2008

Great hotel!

This hotel was nicer than many luxury hotels I've stayed in. It was very clean; the people were very friendly; and it was very close to the Schottenstein Center, the reason for my trip. I'll go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donor parents
Business
Detroit mich
Aug 4, 2014

always check amenities

spa was down for mataince so only pool was open we were looking forward to the spa but it was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Osu was 2.4miles from hotel witch takes 10-15 minutes depending on traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaC
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Jun 17, 2014

Ok but not great

Could have been "nicer". Great location. Pool and fitness center very minimal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AM57
Business
Grand rapids, michigan
May 19, 2014

concert

Average experience..friendly staff, nice hotel just nothing stood out and made it extraordinary. Could use a vent in the bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Lew
Business
Commerce Twp., MI.
Nov 4, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. Loved being able to take the shuttle instead of driving and looking for parking. The shuttle driver was great! Nice room! Beautiful lobby. Even had a little bar in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK8265
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 22, 2013

Overall solid experience

Have stayed here for weekends a number of times, and it's one of the nicer places to stay on campus. Generally clean, ready to go, and a good value (except on football weekends when all of the hotels go up a lot). Food is usually fresh at buffet and service attentive. This time, was disappointed with smell of smoke in the room. Definitely NOT like someone smoked in it, but more likely a smoker or someone with smoke on their clothes was there last. Mentioned it at checkout, staff was apologetic. Pool and hot tub are nice, fitness room needs an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

For anything at the Shoe or Schott, this is a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bo Leader
Business
Everett, WA
Jun 27, 2013

Made us feel at home

The day shift staff was fantastic. The young lady working the bar/restaurant treated my wife and I incredibly and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and important. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muddy120
Business
Cleveland
Jun 24, 2013

Great short stay

Great for a short stay, very clean and presentable rooms. Very comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant at the front of the parking lot is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Superb Slumber

Spent a night before a job interview. Slept like a baby. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, I was well rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short easy drive to the OSU vet hospital

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singing Son
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 17, 2010

Columbus Garden Inn-University

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Ohio State University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Columbus regular
Business
Akron, Oh
Sep 25, 2010

No breakfast

I always stay here when I go to Columbus for business but you have to pay for breakfast. I always skip their breakfast and go to Burger King in the morning. I just like it that they have the select number beds that you can adjust the firmness of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top