$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

3 stars
5505 Keim Circle, Columbus, OH 43228
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Option!

We arrived quite late on a cross-country trip and were thankful for the late-night greeting by the... See full review

  • ZManKU
  • Jul 5, 2014
OK for business

The Hawthorn Suites was quite comfortable. I would have gone swimming but the pool area is glassed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2008
Make yourself at home at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West hotel, conveniently located next to Highway 70 and Highway 270 and convenient to the Ohio State University Airport, Nationwide Arena, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Lifestyle Communities Pavilion. This hotel is perfect for longer stays, with many amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, complimentary breakfast, laundry and dry-cleaning facilities and parking for all kinds of vehicles. Take care of business needs with fax and printing services, complimentary access to the Internet in the business center and public areas, presentation supplies and conference rooms. When you are not working, take advantage of the indoor pool and jetted tub, fitness center and social hour on weekday evenings. Pets are welcome at this hotel, and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Map

39.9807 -83.1525
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Value City Arena: 7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Huntington Park: 7.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 7.6 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 7.7 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 7.9 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Huntington Park: 7.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 7.6 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 7.7 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 7.9 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.1 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.2 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 8.3 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.9 mi
  • Schiller Park: 8.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 9.1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 9.2 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 13.5 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 13.8 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 98.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2011

OK!

It was OK, nothing special. Breakfast was as expected, Internet connections reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZManKU
Kansas
Jul 5, 2014

Good Option!

We arrived quite late on a cross-country trip and were thankful for the late-night greeting by the staff and the comfortable, spacious room that was provided to us. The hotel was easy to find off of I-70, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2011

OK!

It was OK, nothing special. Breakfast was as expected, Internet connections reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2011

OK!

It was OK, nothing special. Breakfast was as expected, Internet connections reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 25, 2010

Had to stay next door

Unfortunately, the rooms we had reserved received flood damage, so we could stay at the Hawthorne Suites. The management was very accommodating to put us up at the Comfort Suites next door. If I were to rate the Comfort Suites next door I would give them one star. We stayed in the tower and there was a Krrrthump sound that vibrated the entire building every minute or so. It corresponded to the loss and return of water pressure when taking a shower. Strangely, it did not correspond to the variation in water temperature (from cool to scalding to tepid to stinging hot). The breakfast the next morning consisted of limp bacon and a choice of Cheerios, Raison Bran, and Frosted Mini Wheats. Not exactly kid friendly. The charges for the Comfort Suites was more than the what I reserved the Hawthorne Suites for. I sure wish the Hawthorne's rooms hadn't flooded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 25, 2010

Had to stay next door

Unfortunately, the rooms we had reserved received flood damage, so we could stay at the Hawthorne Suites. The management was very accommodating to put us up at the Comfort Suites next door. If I were to rate the Comfort Suites next door I would give them one star. We stayed in the tower and there was a Krrrthump sound that vibrated the entire building every minute or so. It corresponded to the loss and return of water pressure when taking a shower. Strangely, it did not correspond to the variation in water temperature (from cool to scalding to tepid to stinging hot). The breakfast the next morning consisted of limp bacon and a choice of Cheerios, Raison Bran, and Frosted Mini Wheats. Not exactly kid friendly. The charges for the Comfort Suites was more than the what I reserved the Hawthorne Suites for. I sure wish the Hawthorne's rooms hadn't flooded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grappa and Nana
Ann Arbor, MI.
Apr 19, 2010

Good Location, Easy Access

In town for our granddaughter's dance competition with one adult son. Accommodations were just right. Ease of access to interstate and local restaurants and stores. Would definitely use this hotel again. It appeared that they were upgrading some of their rooms. Not ours, but our daughter's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many choices on many different levels.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grappa and Nana
Ann Arbor, MI.
Apr 19, 2010

Good Location, Easy Access

In town for our granddaughter's dance competition with one adult son. Accommodations were just right. Ease of access to interstate and local restaurants and stores. Would definitely use this hotel again. It appeared that they were upgrading some of their rooms. Not ours, but our daughter's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many choices on many different levels.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2010

Solid value, weird layout

Stayed over a weekend to visit friends living in Columbus. Decent location with Meijer right across the street if you need to pick up toiletries or anything you forget. Close to 270 and 70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2010

Solid value, weird layout

Stayed over a weekend to visit friends living in Columbus. Decent location with Meijer right across the street if you need to pick up toiletries or anything you forget. Close to 270 and 70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jilted travler
Northwest, Ohio
Jul 23, 2009

Don't stay here!!!!

I approached the front desk to check in with my Orbitz Hotel Reservation Confirmation in hand. I was booked for a 2 Queen 1 pullout couch room (space for 6 travlers). The desk clerk stated that the room type was subject to availability (I HAD A RESERVATION!!!) and that I could take a room with 1 bed and 1 pullout couch for the same price (DOWNGRADE) or a room with 2 King 1 Pullout couch for $50 more!! They refused to refund my money. The desk clerk cancelled my room without giving me a receipt (my mistake for not asking) and told me to ask Orbitz for my money back. Orbitz got me on the phone with the manager who pretty much told me that reservations through 3rd party sites like Orbitz are worthless and that they are allowed to give you what ever room they want regardless of what you book!! They refused to refund me for a room I didn't book nor did I stay in. Other than that, it looked like a nice place... but I would never stay there after the way I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Comfort Inn next door.

Back to menu Return to top