$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
192 reviews
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Hotel Map

40.088 -82.9902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 192
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK25
Business
Fairfield, Oh
Mar 31, 2014

Overnight Stay

A group of us were there for our state bowling tournament. In total we rented 6 rooms. The hotel has all exterior entrances, so be prepared for that. The rooms have a very nice layout. Full kitchen, sitting area separate from the bed and bathroom with separate vanity area. The rooms even have fireplaces although I'm not sure that they work since we didn't use them and never tried them. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms have central heat/air which is a nice feature. For the most part everything was just okay in regards to the room. They could be very nice, but need some maintenance to get there. My lone real issue was the bathroom. There was mildew all over. The ceiling had large holes patched but never finished. The shower had a bowed curtain rod, but is wasn't straight and the curtain kept sliding open on both ends. Just appears the hotel needs some overall maintenance. I did overhear the front desk attendant telling another customer they had recently painted some of the rooms, so hopefully the updates are being made. Other than that everything was fine. It's pretty well located near plenty of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was nice. It's a full hot breakfast. When we were there they had eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy as well as all the normal continental breakfast staples. If they do the maintenance on the hotel, it will become a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsMJOK
Business
NYC/New jersey
Feb 13, 2014

Would be great for long term stay

The staff was great, They were personally invested in my stay, and making sure I got to the hotel safely after a long road trip! Downsides: I'm not too snobby about rooms, but the room was a just bit under par, it was just a little musty, and smoky smelling, wasn't sure I wanted to be walking around with my bear feet. It was also a bit of a strange neighborhood,( not really a neighborhood), saw some questionable people, however it was past 1AM.That said, if I had to stay somewhere long term I could get used to it, it had a decent kitchen, coffee and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sassy2again
Business
Richmond,Oh
Dec 5, 2013

stay at Hawthorn Suites

When we first got there the room was not ready, so we came back latter. Room was ready and worth the wait! The room was beautiful and great shape. The greeters were very nice and did their jobs in a positive manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plazas every where! A shoppers dream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team captain
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2013

Great hotel

Stayed here with six people for a bowling tournament nearby. Absolutely fantastic room: full kitchen, two showers, and even an upstairs, all for an unbelievable price. Room was also very clean and staff was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyce J
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 9, 2013

Has potential...

At check in we were told that we were being upgraded to a penthouse suite at no extra charge. We were excited to see the fireplace and upstairs. There was also a full kitchen. It was great until we saw all the wear and tear. It looked like it had been vacuumed but not swept. The upstairs shower was not clean and there was a cockroach there. There were tiles missing in the upstairs bathroom, and there was plaster falling out of the ceiling in the downstairs bathroom. There were still small pieces of streamer attached to the walls with tape. You couldn't remove that? Really? The pool was open, but the hot tub was closed for repair. The place was nice until you looked closely. It looked as if it had been started to be remodeled and they just stopped in the middle of the process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Better than expected for the price.

I was very comfortable with this room and the hotel grounds were great. I would stay here. The maid so nice that she actually provided a soap dish for the small bar soap they supplied with the room which I used to wash my hands after using the bathroom. Bed and furniture was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swilt913
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good Stay

Continental breakfast was really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only real complaint was the noisy upstairs neighbors...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rider Chick
Business
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Great for the Price

If your looking for a cheaper place just to come back and sleep, this is it! Pro's - clean rooms - clean bathroom - full kitchen in room so you save on take out - out door pool and basketball court - big room - decent breakfast Cons - beds too soft - had to walk down and get more toilet paper towels etc - phone in room never worked all in all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit MI
Jun 6, 2011

Great for Convention Center

The hotel staff was very polite, Easy to find, right of highway Fantastic free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to North Market for lunch very cheap and fanastic food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 23, 2011

Not Bad

Room was clean. Breakfast buffet wasn't great but it was nice to have more than a continental breakfast. All around it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top