$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
View map of 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
Great place to stay

Was a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Grammy Pie
  • Apr 22, 2015
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shy Rater
Business
Marysville, OH
Apr 18, 2014

Three star...oh noooooooooooooo.....

It is obvious that there are tenants living at this hotel. Although the hotel room stated that it was non-smoking it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Upon using the bathroom, the toilet did not flush properly. Phoned the desk and it was stated that there was not a maintenance person and I was given the option of switching rooms. Switched rooms and had a long-term tenant staring at me as I was doing it. Then noticed someone taking care of the entrance to the hotel. Good rate but overall, I found the, rating of this hotel not to be what is stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cook Family and Ben
Business
Chicago, Cleveland, Cin. OH
Oct 5, 2009

Pass on this one

Staff very friendly and professional. Room smelled of cheap cleaning supplies and was 10 years past it's renovation date. Used personal items in a heat register in plain view were a real turn-off. Two of the 7 lamps in the room non functional. Pass on this one unless EVERYTHING else in Columbus is booked,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen M.
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 5, 2012

WORST hotel experience of my life. No exaggeration.

The title is not an exaggeration. The room was dirty, with tons of grime around the baseboards and filth crusted in the hood above the stove. There were holes in the furniture, and the carpet was coming up off the floor. The smoke detectors were chirping upon my arrival, and the front desk employee removed them from the ceiling. A maintenance person replaced them the next day... and they began to chirp again as soon as I went to bed! This time, however, I had to wait FORTY MINUTES for a maintenance person to arrive to remove them again. Additionally, the phone and hair dryer did not work, and the hot water ran out on the one morning I wanted to take a hot bath. Finally, the hotel was exceedingly difficult to find, as it is located on a small access road marked by a tiny sign that is virtually invisible from the main road. Take this as a hint: DO NOT stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelamErica5
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 9, 2012

Pictures fooled me!

Not good from check-in. We were given keys to a room that already had guests after having to wait an extra hour after normal check-in time. Our room was not the cleaniest and had a funky smell, might have allowed smoking before? Then I was charged the incidental fee for pillows there were missing from the bed. The manager was not friendly nor accomodating and ended up hanging up on me when I explained the situation with the wrong room key, and telling her that maybe housekeeping made a mistake during their "inventory" of the room since they were running behind the day we waited an hour to check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Columbus
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 2, 2012

Horrible place!

I wish I had read the reviews more carefully before I booked. It looks so nice online! This hotel is AWFUL! It is dirty, with crud in all of the corners, the walls have stains, the curtains are torn and don't close, the furniture is sticky, it is just gross! I am appalled that it is rated 3 stars!!! I am not sure the smoke alarms are working, there were some pretty sketchy people lurking around so I did not sleep well, and after seeing how filthy the suite was I wouldn't dare try their breakfast. What a waste of $80!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patient Person
Business
Southfield, Michigan
Nov 29, 2012

Maintainance required

We had to move our room four times. A large white spot was on the sleepr sofa in the first room, second room all screws were very loose on the security lock, third room two screws loose on the seurity lock, plus ceiling had water link poorly repaired, a hole 2X6 inches in wall to right of the door, lastly the bed pad on the sleeper sofa was very dirty and a dirty crumbled top sheet was in the bed. The manager went to the fourth room to inspect it to ensure it was up to standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SSouder
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 14, 2013

Columbus stay

Lovely hotel on the outside, the rooms were dirty, the couch looked like it had bird droppings on it. Both rooms smelled like decaying molded wood from the unlcean fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roller man
Business
Richmond, indiana
Mar 6, 2013

Terrible, dirty, unsafe

This hotel was dirty, unsafe, night clerk very nice ;clerkin the morning ws dumb and terrible impolite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bradley in chi
Business
columbus,ohio
Apr 5, 2013

Refurbish these rooms.

The hotel was not good. There was a lot of construction and the room was just ok. The so called kitchen was below par. The towels were not changed. The best thing was the breakfast which was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omge
Business
Columbus OH
Apr 6, 2013

Bad experience!

Had a confirmed reservation. They had NO room. Sent me to another hotel.. Smelled of tobacco. Homeless people for guests. Found my own room at higher price. Agent is giving me credit and a voucher which was very nice. Your recovery was great. Have not seen it yet. RR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top