$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
196 reviews
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morenomom2
Business
Bryan, ohio
May 26, 2010

Romantic weekend getaway

This trip was fantastic. Hotel was located right off the freeway. Easy on/off. Hotel check in went smooth Located close to Rock on the range concert at crew stadium. I was excited to use the fireplace. closest thing to camping my husband gets. The kitchenette was great when we returned to the hotel. We could shower then get our dinner or order from roomservice. The fireplace was the best part. Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast area was small for the amount of people. This hotel has fireplaces but didn't sell wood or offer locations to get wood. GRREAT PRICE !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

find walmart, meijer stores, or dollar stores from hotel that way you save time and money if you forget something that you really needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Voodoo Cats Attack!!
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 24, 2010

What a great place!

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience again! I love the set up of the hotel(it's not a traditional hotel with hallways and elevators. It's set up like a little community) and the staff is very friendly. the walls in our room were a little dirty but definitely not anything that made me uncomfortable. I had no problems with pests( I saw a few comments about bugs on previous reviews) and we had a room on the 1st level. All and all it was a pleasant experience and I plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otani and Spain. Great places to eat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lord joe
Business
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2011

A perfect place for a family getaway.

The hotel, the amenities, location, cleanliness and room comfort were perfect, you would think that you were somewhere like " Grande Vista" in Florida. I was very tired and cranky after 8.5 hours of driving to get there, but the staff who received us the night that we arrived was very courteous. Because of his service, my children and wife decided that we spend one more night there than originally planned. It was a thing of greater value than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crazy Californians
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great visit with family

I thought I had made a mistake selecting this hotel when we landed at the airport and could not get our rental car because they had closed. We took at cab to the hotel which was a bit of a drive, but the staff and the breakfast the next morning was totally worth the extra cost of the cabs. The room was fantastic and very comfortable for 4 of us. The mattress was a very welcome end to an exhausting day. I can't thank the staff enough and I would gladly make that mistake again it's worth the distance from the airport!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldeagle
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 2, 2012

What a winner!

This place has to be the best buy in the world! Huge room, full kitchen, good shower, close parking, big, hot breakfast--what else could anyone want? We will probably stay there every time we're in central Ohio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the stores in the immediate area. Remember about purchasing alcohol restrictions on Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim the Spanish Professor
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Loved it

You feel more like you have your own little apartment. The guy at the desk was super friendly. Everything was very well kept. The only thing is that the complex is a bit older and you do notice that from time to time, like with the TV which was of the tube variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team captain
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2013

Great hotel

Stayed here with six people for a bowling tournament nearby. Absolutely fantastic room: full kitchen, two showers, and even an upstairs, all for an unbelievable price. Room was also very clean and staff was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdollaman8
Business
toledo ohio
Nov 11, 2013

weekend fun

It's a great hotel in a perfect location to get around in Columbus Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave and busters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sassy2again
Business
Richmond,Oh
Dec 5, 2013

stay at Hawthorn Suites

When we first got there the room was not ready, so we came back latter. Room was ready and worth the wait! The room was beautiful and great shape. The greeters were very nice and did their jobs in a positive manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plazas every where! A shoppers dream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duder
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Extended Stay Design

The details offered by Hawthorn Suites is on target for those looking to stay a few days in one location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top