$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
View map of 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldeagle
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 2, 2012

What a winner!

This place has to be the best buy in the world! Huge room, full kitchen, good shower, close parking, big, hot breakfast--what else could anyone want? We will probably stay there every time we're in central Ohio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the stores in the immediate area. Remember about purchasing alcohol restrictions on Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sixty Two
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 28, 2012

Business

I liked the modular grouping concept of the buildings. Although the modules closest to the interstate are almost unbearable due to truck traffic noise. Ask for the buildings furthest from the highway. The continental breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Polaris mall about five miles north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilsons
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

The Bed was really nice!

It is a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and the rooms are very cozy. We enjoyed our stay there and will stay again when we are in Columbus. The bed was so comfortable which made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crazy Californians
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great visit with family

I thought I had made a mistake selecting this hotel when we landed at the airport and could not get our rental car because they had closed. We took at cab to the hotel which was a bit of a drive, but the staff and the breakfast the next morning was totally worth the extra cost of the cabs. The room was fantastic and very comfortable for 4 of us. The mattress was a very welcome end to an exhausting day. I can't thank the staff enough and I would gladly make that mistake again it's worth the distance from the airport!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunty
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Worth the price

Old place but fairly clean. Do not expect that somebody could come to your room to give you tylenol if you need in case of fever. Plenty of space in room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keke44883
Business
tiffin, ohio
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for a getaway!

The room was more than we expected. There was an eat in kitchen and we had a fireplace. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful. The hotel was located by many things to do like dollar movies, bars, and resturants. I was pleased with our trip! I would totally recommend this hotel and we plan on going back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lord joe
Business
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2011

A perfect place for a family getaway.

The hotel, the amenities, location, cleanliness and room comfort were perfect, you would think that you were somewhere like " Grande Vista" in Florida. I was very tired and cranky after 8.5 hours of driving to get there, but the staff who received us the night that we arrived was very courteous. Because of his service, my children and wife decided that we spend one more night there than originally planned. It was a thing of greater value than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Better than expected for the price.

I was very comfortable with this room and the hotel grounds were great. I would stay here. The maid so nice that she actually provided a soap dish for the small bar soap they supplied with the room which I used to wash my hands after using the bathroom. Bed and furniture was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amham317
Business
Fl
Nov 6, 2011

Good amenities, but Rooms have seen better days.

I frequent this hotel for business & it's a good value compared to other hotels in the immediate area. The good: The complimentary breakfast is good and the OFF-SITE gym ("Life...?") is amazing-" the #1 reason I choose this hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are usually quiet & come with a full kitchen. The bad: Seems to be going downhill. The last few times I've stayed here my room smelled like a dirty ashtray, even though I requested non-smoking. Some rooms are in need of a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harmonicman
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Best "Park and fly" ever

Arrived late evening for an early morning flight. Clerk very helpful. Room old but clean. Bed comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Morning breakfast buffet had hot food and continental stuff. Very good. Shuttle right on time. Price for Park and Fly only $10.00 more than reasonable room rate. Outstanding. I will gladly use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top