$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
196 reviews
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crazy Californians
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great visit with family

I thought I had made a mistake selecting this hotel when we landed at the airport and could not get our rental car because they had closed. We took at cab to the hotel which was a bit of a drive, but the staff and the breakfast the next morning was totally worth the extra cost of the cabs. The room was fantastic and very comfortable for 4 of us. The mattress was a very welcome end to an exhausting day. I can't thank the staff enough and I would gladly make that mistake again it's worth the distance from the airport!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunty
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Worth the price

Old place but fairly clean. Do not expect that somebody could come to your room to give you tylenol if you need in case of fever. Plenty of space in room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keke44883
Business
tiffin, ohio
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for a getaway!

The room was more than we expected. There was an eat in kitchen and we had a fireplace. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful. The hotel was located by many things to do like dollar movies, bars, and resturants. I was pleased with our trip! I would totally recommend this hotel and we plan on going back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lord joe
Business
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2011

A perfect place for a family getaway.

The hotel, the amenities, location, cleanliness and room comfort were perfect, you would think that you were somewhere like " Grande Vista" in Florida. I was very tired and cranky after 8.5 hours of driving to get there, but the staff who received us the night that we arrived was very courteous. Because of his service, my children and wife decided that we spend one more night there than originally planned. It was a thing of greater value than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Better than expected for the price.

I was very comfortable with this room and the hotel grounds were great. I would stay here. The maid so nice that she actually provided a soap dish for the small bar soap they supplied with the room which I used to wash my hands after using the bathroom. Bed and furniture was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amham317
Business
Fl
Nov 6, 2011

Good amenities, but Rooms have seen better days.

I frequent this hotel for business & it's a good value compared to other hotels in the immediate area. The good: The complimentary breakfast is good and the OFF-SITE gym ("Life...?") is amazing-" the #1 reason I choose this hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are usually quiet & come with a full kitchen. The bad: Seems to be going downhill. The last few times I've stayed here my room smelled like a dirty ashtray, even though I requested non-smoking. Some rooms are in need of a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harmonicman
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Best "Park and fly" ever

Arrived late evening for an early morning flight. Clerk very helpful. Room old but clean. Bed comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Morning breakfast buffet had hot food and continental stuff. Very good. Shuttle right on time. Price for Park and Fly only $10.00 more than reasonable room rate. Outstanding. I will gladly use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blars
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A good value

My stay was nice. The hotel was very average, nothing too special. It was nice to have a full-kitchen though and for the price it was a really good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kisses
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Courteous

Helped my daughter check in on time. Room was clean and towels and other amenities fully stocked. NO bed bugs either. At a previous stay at another hotel (won't name the hotel chain) I woke up and had bite marks that were raised I have reactions to bug bites. It was horrible. I was pleased to be able to sleep without being a snack. Thank you, Ashley SSmith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of nite-life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swilt913
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good Stay

Continental breakfast was really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only real complaint was the noisy upstairs neighbors...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top