$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
View map of 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cello mom
Business
ohio
May 6, 2013

Handicap accessible...not for us.

We specifically requested an accessible room with a roll in shower. My son is in a wheelchair, paralyzed and has to have this. The room we got was not accessible and we were told we hadn't booked one that was. I have that info in my email and we did! My son couldn't even turn his chair around in the bathroom and I had to move heavy furniture so he could get around the room, we couldn't even "make do". Breakfast is served on the second floor of one of the buildings and there was no elevator so my son would have to have it brought to him. I hate him having to be "segregated" this is 2013. The sign at the desk said something like, "disabled travelers welcome".....I don't think so. The sidewalks were cracked and hard to get through in a wheelchair, parking wasn't close for all and I had to carry everything in making several trips, no carts were available or else they just didn't have any, cleaning carts in the way on the sidewalks, questionable area, rooms smelled. I will say the two ladies at the desk worked VERY hard to try to find us a room and eventually were able to book us at another hotel. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adf road warrior
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 5, 2013

well worth the money spent

The hotel was nice, breakfast was average, the staff was friendly, the location not the best, but I wasnt there to hang out with the homies, so I had no problems.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid the area from 4-6. as traffic is horrible, and there isnt a lot of ways to get around it in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agent2
Business
Chicago
Apr 24, 2013

good value

great space, could use an update the bed was not comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert87565769
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 22, 2013

Regular Break in stop for thieves

The hotel was fine, but on the second night someone broke into my vehicle breaking out 2 windows and making of with a hundred dollars worth of stuff but causing 700 in window damages. Would not recommend the hotel purely on it's location, and crime rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OH Horse Lover
Business
Milford Center, OH
Apr 13, 2013

Excellent for the price

Nice spacious room. Would be a great room for a longer visit. Kitchen was like one you'd find in an apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris7
Business
Walled Lake, MI
Apr 10, 2013

Great value

We chose a 1 bed (suite), which was just 1 step up from a studio. This was spacious, and much like a condo. Although there were things that were a bit worn around the edges (e.g. the carpeting), overall this was a great value. There is evidence that management is spending money on maintenance around the property. I would normally expect to pay much more for a suite featuring all these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omge
Business
Columbus OH
Apr 6, 2013

Bad experience!

Had a confirmed reservation. They had NO room. Sent me to another hotel.. Smelled of tobacco. Homeless people for guests. Found my own room at higher price. Agent is giving me credit and a voucher which was very nice. Your recovery was great. Have not seen it yet. RR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bradley in chi
Business
columbus,ohio
Apr 5, 2013

Refurbish these rooms.

The hotel was not good. There was a lot of construction and the room was just ok. The so called kitchen was below par. The towels were not changed. The best thing was the breakfast which was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDD
Business
Worthington
Mar 20, 2013

great suite

Couldn't feel better about it. Clean room, kitchen, Panasonic flat screen, big fridge, responsive heater/AC, etc. Would consider it again definitely BTW, the complementary breakfast is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast is on the second floor of the main building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sprouse
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 16, 2013

Antique shows

Very surprising the value of this hotel. It was like going to an apartment 2 floors 2 bedrooms 2 baths kitchen and living area with fp. Plan on going back for the equine affair.in April. I am wondering if there are more near springfield OH? Perfect for a family, room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top