$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
View map of 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team captain
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2013

Great hotel

Stayed here with six people for a bowling tournament nearby. Absolutely fantastic room: full kitchen, two showers, and even an upstairs, all for an unbelievable price. Room was also very clean and staff was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rileyboo
Business
cincinnati,ohio
Sep 23, 2013

Smokey smell

The room set up was good. The smell of the room was horrible. I requested a non-smoking room and it smelled like someone just had smoked in there. My fiance complained but they just insisted that it was a non-smoking room. My clothes stunk the next day. Did't even want to shower there the next day. Complimentary breakfast was a nice plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Peg
Business
Hillsboro, OH
Sep 20, 2013

Enjoyable stay

I had to stay over in the area due to work. Although this motel is a little dated, and could use some sprucing up such as paint, etc., I found the suite very clean and comfortable and it was nice to have the kitchen amenities available . The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. My one negative was that I was unable to enjoy the breakfast as it does not open until 6AM and my work shift started at 6AM, so I had to provide my own breakfast to be able to be at work on time. It would be great if they would open this a little earlier. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of resturants and groceries available nearby.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill Q.
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Aug 23, 2013

Nice Place

I was staying on business but my trip got cut short. The hotel gave me a refund even though they didn't have to. Updates to rooms would make this hotel perfect. Had a great nights sleep and the staff was excellent. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great dame
Business
Kingston, NY
Aug 20, 2013

we will return

we were very pleased with our stay...from the comfort of our large room to the very large breakfasts. The location was perfect and the price very reasonable. The only complaint for us was the heavy family with 4 children that had the room above us on Sat. night...it was noisy til 1 am....that , of course, was not the fault of the hotel. It's a great find and we will return next time we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadey
Business
Mentor, OH
Jul 21, 2013

Filthy Hotel

One Of The Filthiest Hotels We Have Ever Stayed At! Took My Shoes Off And My Feet Were Black From The Dirty Carpet. Had To Kill Two Bugs. I Would Not Recommend Staying Here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyce J
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 9, 2013

Has potential...

At check in we were told that we were being upgraded to a penthouse suite at no extra charge. We were excited to see the fireplace and upstairs. There was also a full kitchen. It was great until we saw all the wear and tear. It looked like it had been vacuumed but not swept. The upstairs shower was not clean and there was a cockroach there. There were tiles missing in the upstairs bathroom, and there was plaster falling out of the ceiling in the downstairs bathroom. There were still small pieces of streamer attached to the walls with tape. You couldn't remove that? Really? The pool was open, but the hot tub was closed for repair. The place was nice until you looked closely. It looked as if it had been started to be remodeled and they just stopped in the middle of the process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler in June
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Budget stay

Roomy stay for less than a small hotel room. Pleasant grounds. Older facility that could use some updating, but I can live with that for the price. Was a little disappointed to find the coffee maker was still dirty from the previous tenant. Overall, though, not a bad value for the size of the room, kitchenette, and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark at2012
Business
Ohio
Jun 19, 2013

Clean and quiet, couch and chair a bit old

Just needed a place to stay overnight while we were in town. Nice place to stay for the money. The room was clean. Nice courtyard area and it was quiet. They upgraded us to a room with a nice loft bedroom and extra bathroom. Staff was nice, easy to check in. Only complaint was the couch and soft chair were worn and a bit stained and should be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooney
Business
ohio
Jun 3, 2013

nice

clean great location friendly is to get to alot of places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top