$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
View map of 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great dame
Business
Kingston, NY
Aug 20, 2013

we will return

we were very pleased with our stay...from the comfort of our large room to the very large breakfasts. The location was perfect and the price very reasonable. The only complaint for us was the heavy family with 4 children that had the room above us on Sat. night...it was noisy til 1 am....that , of course, was not the fault of the hotel. It's a great find and we will return next time we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadey
Business
Mentor, OH
Jul 21, 2013

Filthy Hotel

One Of The Filthiest Hotels We Have Ever Stayed At! Took My Shoes Off And My Feet Were Black From The Dirty Carpet. Had To Kill Two Bugs. I Would Not Recommend Staying Here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyce J
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 9, 2013

Has potential...

At check in we were told that we were being upgraded to a penthouse suite at no extra charge. We were excited to see the fireplace and upstairs. There was also a full kitchen. It was great until we saw all the wear and tear. It looked like it had been vacuumed but not swept. The upstairs shower was not clean and there was a cockroach there. There were tiles missing in the upstairs bathroom, and there was plaster falling out of the ceiling in the downstairs bathroom. There were still small pieces of streamer attached to the walls with tape. You couldn't remove that? Really? The pool was open, but the hot tub was closed for repair. The place was nice until you looked closely. It looked as if it had been started to be remodeled and they just stopped in the middle of the process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler in June
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Budget stay

Roomy stay for less than a small hotel room. Pleasant grounds. Older facility that could use some updating, but I can live with that for the price. Was a little disappointed to find the coffee maker was still dirty from the previous tenant. Overall, though, not a bad value for the size of the room, kitchenette, and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark at2012
Business
Ohio
Jun 19, 2013

Clean and quiet, couch and chair a bit old

Just needed a place to stay overnight while we were in town. Nice place to stay for the money. The room was clean. Nice courtyard area and it was quiet. They upgraded us to a room with a nice loft bedroom and extra bathroom. Staff was nice, easy to check in. Only complaint was the couch and soft chair were worn and a bit stained and should be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooney
Business
ohio
Jun 3, 2013

nice

clean great location friendly is to get to alot of places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer road warrior
Business
Franklin, TN
Jun 3, 2013

Good fit for the price

The front desk staff was very helpful. The first room they gave us wasn't cleaned so they quickly gave us a second room. This was clean, but had a slight musty smell when you first enter. No smoke smell in the room, but there were several cigarette butts on the ground outside our door and I noticed a lot of the staff smoking on the grounds. The room, though, was great for my daughter, son, and me to spread out, and we used the kitchen quite a bit. Breakfast was good with several hot options (though the a/c in the dining area on the second floor apparently was not working and the room was extremely warm). Location is not the nicest section of town, but it felt safe enough. There was a large grocery store nearby that was very convenient. Overall the place suited our needs very well and was worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Scot
Business
Pasco County, Florida
May 31, 2013

OK place

Overall it was disappointing given the name Wyndham. Room could do with refurbishing, the stove was FILTHY, but it was a nice building and could be much better. Upgraded it urgently needs, but it was value for money and a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Worthington Inn in Worthington High street was exceptional!! A truly five star experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RealWood
Business
SLC, UT
May 30, 2013

Good for one night

Stayed overnight for a quick business trip. Needed some updating, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelhappie
Business
ny
May 27, 2013

Not good

The room was filthy, with black cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and spiders in the corners. The floors were dirty, the tile floors sticky. The smell from the fireplace was overwhelming. The first room we were offered, there were 5 men hanging out on the steps...it was too uncomfortable to even approach. It was the dirtiest hotel...I had to clean it before we stayed. the only reason we stayed was we were told that we would lose the money we had paid because we had ordered online rather than through the hotel itself. DISGUSTING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pass on the local dining.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top