$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
193 reviews
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RealWood
Business
SLC, UT
May 30, 2013

Good for one night

Stayed overnight for a quick business trip. Needed some updating, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelhappie
Business
ny
May 27, 2013

Not good

The room was filthy, with black cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and spiders in the corners. The floors were dirty, the tile floors sticky. The smell from the fireplace was overwhelming. The first room we were offered, there were 5 men hanging out on the steps...it was too uncomfortable to even approach. It was the dirtiest hotel...I had to clean it before we stayed. the only reason we stayed was we were told that we would lose the money we had paid because we had ordered online rather than through the hotel itself. DISGUSTING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pass on the local dining.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cello mom
Business
ohio
May 6, 2013

Handicap accessible...not for us.

We specifically requested an accessible room with a roll in shower. My son is in a wheelchair, paralyzed and has to have this. The room we got was not accessible and we were told we hadn't booked one that was. I have that info in my email and we did! My son couldn't even turn his chair around in the bathroom and I had to move heavy furniture so he could get around the room, we couldn't even "make do". Breakfast is served on the second floor of one of the buildings and there was no elevator so my son would have to have it brought to him. I hate him having to be "segregated" this is 2013. The sign at the desk said something like, "disabled travelers welcome".....I don't think so. The sidewalks were cracked and hard to get through in a wheelchair, parking wasn't close for all and I had to carry everything in making several trips, no carts were available or else they just didn't have any, cleaning carts in the way on the sidewalks, questionable area, rooms smelled. I will say the two ladies at the desk worked VERY hard to try to find us a room and eventually were able to book us at another hotel. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adf road warrior
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 5, 2013

well worth the money spent

The hotel was nice, breakfast was average, the staff was friendly, the location not the best, but I wasnt there to hang out with the homies, so I had no problems.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid the area from 4-6. as traffic is horrible, and there isnt a lot of ways to get around it in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agent2
Business
Chicago
Apr 24, 2013

good value

great space, could use an update the bed was not comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert87565769
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 22, 2013

Regular Break in stop for thieves

The hotel was fine, but on the second night someone broke into my vehicle breaking out 2 windows and making of with a hundred dollars worth of stuff but causing 700 in window damages. Would not recommend the hotel purely on it's location, and crime rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OH Horse Lover
Business
Milford Center, OH
Apr 13, 2013

Excellent for the price

Nice spacious room. Would be a great room for a longer visit. Kitchen was like one you'd find in an apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris7
Business
Walled Lake, MI
Apr 10, 2013

Great value

We chose a 1 bed (suite), which was just 1 step up from a studio. This was spacious, and much like a condo. Although there were things that were a bit worn around the edges (e.g. the carpeting), overall this was a great value. There is evidence that management is spending money on maintenance around the property. I would normally expect to pay much more for a suite featuring all these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omge
Business
Columbus OH
Apr 6, 2013

Bad experience!

Had a confirmed reservation. They had NO room. Sent me to another hotel.. Smelled of tobacco. Homeless people for guests. Found my own room at higher price. Agent is giving me credit and a voucher which was very nice. Your recovery was great. Have not seen it yet. RR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bradley in chi
Business
columbus,ohio
Apr 5, 2013

Refurbish these rooms.

The hotel was not good. There was a lot of construction and the room was just ok. The so called kitchen was below par. The towels were not changed. The best thing was the breakfast which was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top