$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
193 reviews
what a great place

I felt like i was rich! What a great bed, pellows, room and the breackfest was great! See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Oct 9, 2014
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Sep 26, 2010

Sept 2010 stay

This place was probably really nice when it first opened. The room had tons of space and an "apartment" like feel. However it could have used a good cleaning. There was tons of dust on light fixtures and furniture. There was sticky residue on the coffee mugs and old lipstick on the glassware. Burned food on the burners of the stove. There were missing tiles in the bathroom and chipped paint on the walls and floors that creaked when walking in the upper loft area. The good points were : Great location, nice and helpful staff and a nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Giant Eagle grocey store with its one stop shopping. This grocery store had a bank, dry cleaner, starbucks and a child care center. We also had a fabulousdinner and the Hunan House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Idaho
Sep 11, 2010

No service in columbus

I stayed at HAWTHORN SUITES COLUMBUS NORTH because of graduation in Ohio State University. The hotel is very hot and humid. The air conditioner is not working. The furniture need tobe updated. The Staff needs to be more helpful. They made me get the towel myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUGUSTA, GEORGIA
Sep 3, 2010

CAME FOR OSU GAME

I stayed 2 nights. Nice spacious rooms. You may not want first floor room, because you can you hear people above walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robabs[@]
Business
stayed in columbus, OH froWapakoneta, OH
Sep 3, 2010

awesome

I can't believe what an awesome deal for this room. They upgraded us to a penthouse suite with a full kitchen and two bedroom areas and two full bathrooms. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business and family guy
Business
Connecticut
Aug 30, 2010

Good value

This hotel was just great for our purposes--the price was excellent for the space provided. Rooms are nice, but a little "rough around the edges." Had to ask more than once for corrections, but the staff were great. Worked very well for us, and a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Voodoo Cats Attack!!
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 24, 2010

What a great place!

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience again! I love the set up of the hotel(it's not a traditional hotel with hallways and elevators. It's set up like a little community) and the staff is very friendly. the walls in our room were a little dirty but definitely not anything that made me uncomfortable. I had no problems with pests( I saw a few comments about bugs on previous reviews) and we had a room on the 1st level. All and all it was a pleasant experience and I plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otani and Spain. Great places to eat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainwell, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Great Loft

It started a little rough as I don't like to leave my credit card for incidentals,when I don't use them. This was a corporate policy and couldn't be changed. From there on the accommodations were top notch. We stayed with friends in a two bedroom loft and the room included a small kitchenette. There was a grocery store near by and a number of places to eat. Breakfast in the morning was top notch with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, coffee and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbus Zoo is only a half hour away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge Oh
Aug 16, 2010

Spacious with great layout.

The location was great. Quiet and spacious rooms but the facility could have used some paint inside. There was paint chipping off the mirror in the bathroom area. The floors had not been swept for a while. The beds were clean and in general the rooms were just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nick&amanda
Business
washington c.h.,ohio
Aug 13, 2010

night away

We love Hawethorn Suites and had never stayed at this one but it was close to where we were going to be that night. We had attended a concert near by and wanted to stay the night instead of the hour drive home. We got there around 11:00 p.m. and wanted to get to our room to unwine,we checked in and went to the room given to us and when we used the key the inside latch was on,we were confused and then heard a man say wrong room!!!! Someone was already in that room,how could they not be aware of that??? Once we got everything settled and to our room,the room was great other than the bed was so short our feet hung over the end!!! When we went to check out it did seem that this hotel was maybe being rented by people that live there,we may be wrong about that but it's the impression we got. Overall it was fine,but we won't stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bashfull
Business
Cortland, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

resonable place to stay

We booked the room for 3 people and the pull out bed needed to be made up we had to go get the sheets and blankets and to to ask for extra towels. The room should have been ready for what we booked for. The carpet and walls seemed dirty or maybe in need of paint and replacement. The room smelled terrible as if it had been a smoking room for a long time. We were very disapointed in that. On other trips when a non-smoking room was requested that is what we got. We also were very disapointed in the pool. It was so small and had so many kids in it that we chose not to use it, and we were so looking foreword to a nice swim. All the staff was great and very polite and helpful. We would come back for another stay because of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top