$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

3 stars
6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
284 reviews
A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to... See full review

  • johnnyrob70119
  • Jun 30, 2014
business stay

Great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The only downfall to my great stay was the kitchen... See full review

  • Condo Mom
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to nearly everything, this Wyndham Columbus North hotel makes your stay in Columbus comfortable and easy, just off Interstate 71 and convenient to Interstate 270, the Port Columbus International Airport, the Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio State University. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Splash in the outdoor pool and work out in the exercise room. Pick up last-minute items as the convenience store and take care of laundry at the laundry facilities, both onsite. This hotel welcomes pets, and you will relax in comfort in the spacious suites with full kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. This lodging offers complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, does not allow smoking, and allows kids through age 17 to stay free with adult. The business center offers computer access and complimentary wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.088 -82.9902
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.6 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldeagle
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 2, 2012

What a winner!

This place has to be the best buy in the world! Huge room, full kitchen, good shower, close parking, big, hot breakfast--what else could anyone want? We will probably stay there every time we're in central Ohio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the stores in the immediate area. Remember about purchasing alcohol restrictions on Sunday.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnnyrob70119
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 30, 2014

A great stay

My experience was perfect! Check in was super easy! Our full kitchen had every thing we needed to cook diner and lunch. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. Our room was super comfortable! The staff wass professional and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamer Family
Pittsburgh
Jun 16, 2014

Much worse this time around

This was our third year staying here (we attend a once a year convention), and we won't be staying again. What we liked about this hotel in the past was: inexpensive, pool for kids, kitchen in room, decent breakfast. This time around the kitchen shut down breakfast one day due to mechanical failure and breakfast quality was much lower. The bed was broken, there were tears in the carpet where you could see gravel, kitchen items and extra bedding had been stolen (they were even limiting lightbulbs in the rooms due to theft). Also, while there another family had their car broken into (a window was BROKEN!!). It has hit the too scary and run down for us to stay at any price - and we aren't that picky. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bob Evans that is located nearby is quite nice.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condo Mom
Business
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2014

business stay

Great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The only downfall to my great stay was the kitchen was dirty. The stove hadn't been properly cleaned in quite some time. The burners smoked a lot when I tried to prepare a meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants galore just 5 minutes away from the hotel

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolm
Springfield, Mo
May 30, 2014

Poor accomodations

Negative experience- room had strong smoking odor, requested new room which also reeked of smoke. Desk clerk insisted these were non smoking rooms which was impossible. I know what old smoke smells like. Also, traveling with 3 yr old so odor was unacceptable. Also, he was very excited about the pool, but when checked it was packed with partying young adults ( all hotel guests??) glass bottles inpool area, loud music- not appropriate for a child. Checked out immediately and called for refund - they had to get ok from hotel manager. Called back next day, on hold 20 minutes with no response. Still unsure we'll get refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsnyder
Business
OHIO
May 3, 2014

Ok for a tight budget!

I stay at many hotels, and staying here several times It's ok! But you have your typical relationship fights that gets loud at night outside but other than that! It's a ok hotel for workers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clayteacher
Charleston, WV
Apr 26, 2014

A spontaneous out of state trip

We decided to get out of town for 2 days to visit the Columbus Zoo and spent the night at the Hawthorn Suites. It was easy to find, the room was very spacious and the kitchen allowed us to eat in and save some extra money. The Staff were so nice and helpful. The breakfast they offered the next morning was delicious and gave us a good start we needed before leaving for the zoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sean from the north
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 19, 2014

Not worth a penny

Sheets had stains, bed was AWFUL, and the room smelled like smoke. Never again will I stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Polaris fashion place is amazing for shopping and dining.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shy Rater
Business
Marysville, OH
Apr 18, 2014

Three star...oh noooooooooooooo.....

It is obvious that there are tenants living at this hotel. Although the hotel room stated that it was non-smoking it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Upon using the bathroom, the toilet did not flush properly. Phoned the desk and it was stated that there was not a maintenance person and I was given the option of switching rooms. Switched rooms and had a long-term tenant staring at me as I was doing it. Then noticed someone taking care of the entrance to the hotel. Good rate but overall, I found the, rating of this hotel not to be what is stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usama
fort myers, florida
Apr 17, 2014

beautiful and neat

Excellent stay and wonderful stay. I will have this hotel as my number one choice when I come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate the snake
Columbus, ohio
Apr 4, 2014

Clean hotel

I enjoyed my stay at Hawthorne. The staff was friendly and most important the room was clean. Very cozy and good value for what it was. The only complaint I have is that the television was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house

Back to menu Return to top