$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

3 stars
View map of 3031 Olentangy River Road, 3031 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good for a visit to OSU

Close tothe university, clean rooms, didnt stink. good breakfast (normal stuff) See full review

  • Biztraveller9999
  • Sep 13, 2014
Stay

The rooms were very small, but they were clean. Staff was friendly. See full review

  • MBCF
  • Feb 17, 2014
Make the Fairfield Inn & Suites-OSU your choice for your next stay in the university area. Boasting 40 suites featuring a mini-fridge, microwave, and 32in flat screen LCD TV. Free wired or wireless high speed internet access throughout the entire hotel. Make your next romantic get-away with us in one of our deluxe JACUZZI® rooms. Relax in our indoor pool and spa or workout in our on-site exercise room. Always fresh, always clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a remote-control satellite TV featuring HBO and FOX News. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage or cook your own waffle in one of our waffle irons. We are also able to accommodate your next meeting, up to 60 persons in our Harold Zieg rooms and small groups in our J. Edward Weaver conference room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.1 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Schiller Park: 5.8 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.3 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 97.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Franklin G.
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 5, 2014

Would not return

The room was about as clean as you would expect, but other than that we were very disappointed, especially in the shower. It was dirty, in poor shape, and there was no tub, just an open shower with a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor. Perhaps we were placed in a handicap accessible room? But this was not mentioned to us at all. There was black mold in the shower as well. The room also lacked a mini fridge, which was inconvenient for us, and also not mentioned anywhere in the booking process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biz and Vaca traveler
Business
Clark, NJ, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Not impressed

This place is perfectly fine just totally boring. That said if you get a good price and you are looking for just a clean room and the basics... this works. just do not overpay for this. Close to OSU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsoriano
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 29, 2012

Just ok

The hotel was nice, the room was clean, however one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool. That was a dissappointment. It was very small and crowded. There were children running wild everywhere, screaming and doing cannon balls in the pool which made it hard for my children to enjoy swimming. Not the hotels fault but there were no signs posted stating this behavior shouldnt happen. In addition, we needed more towels in the morning to shower and I had to call the front desk 4 or 5 times before anyone answered. They need more help at the front desk, they only had one person working. Not worth the 130.00 we spent for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OSU Parent
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Jul 22, 2010

Good basic hotel

It's a good basic hotel. Great for the traveler that doesn't spend much time in the room but needs a quiet, clean place to sleep. Very close to OSU. Easy to get to from the airport and surrounding areas. I would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadrunner4941
Business
Uhrichsville, OH
Aug 21, 2012

Could use some improvement

Seriously, what Inn & Suites still has double beds instead of queen. Not too comfy for a family. The toilet overflowed in the night and while they were prompt to fix it, the floor was wet for a long time, we had to use a towel to dry it. The Internet was very sluggish. Vending is through a small store, convient, but very expensive. $2.50 for a pop and $2.50 for a small bag of chips. :o(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hofer girl
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Decent place to stay.

My husband and I had a decent stay at the hotel, Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Very close to Riverside and OSU hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole the concert guru
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 25, 2013

Nice for a quick, one night stay

The staff was fabulous and the location was perfect because I was going to see a concert at OSU. The only issue I had is that the bed was so uncomfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a hard floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magilicious
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Perfectly adequate

Hotel was very proximal to OSU and restaurants. Nothing fancy, but a clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBCF
Business
Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Stay

The rooms were very small, but they were clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love my little girl
Business
Warsaw, OH 43844, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Mother/daughter getaway

Had a great 2 days spent with my daughter. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top