$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

3 stars
3031 Olentangy River Road, 3031 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Business Trip to Columbus Ohio

Courteous & helpful staff Good Breakfast Comfortable Matress & Pillows See full review

  • Tropical Buckeye
  • Oct 18, 2013
Stay

The rooms were very small, but they were clean. Staff was friendly. See full review

  • MBCF
  • Feb 17, 2014
Make the Fairfield Inn & Suites-OSU your choice for your next stay in the university area. Boasting 40 suites featuring a mini-fridge, microwave, and 32in flat screen LCD TV. Free wired or wireless high speed internet access throughout the entire hotel. Make your next romantic get-away with us in one of our deluxe JACUZZI® rooms. Relax in our indoor pool and spa or workout in our on-site exercise room. Always fresh, always clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a remote-control satellite TV featuring HBO and FOX News. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage or cook your own waffle in one of our waffle irons. We are also able to accommodate your next meeting, up to 60 persons in our Harold Zieg rooms and small groups in our J. Edward Weaver conference room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.0222 -83.0271
Area served
The Ohio State University
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 15.00, MI, W; The Ohio State University Airport, (OSU), 6.00, MI, N; Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.1 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Schiller Park: 5.8 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.3 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 97.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadrunner4941
Uhrichsville, OH
Aug 21, 2012

Could use some improvement

Seriously, what Inn & Suites still has double beds instead of queen. Not too comfy for a family. The toilet overflowed in the night and while they were prompt to fix it, the floor was wet for a long time, we had to use a towel to dry it. The Internet was very sluggish. Vending is through a small store, convient, but very expensive. $2.50 for a pop and $2.50 for a small bag of chips. :o(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAZI
Toledo Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

great weekend

My family decided to visit Columbus and chose this location because.of its quick and easy proximity to osu. We also took in the statehouse; German Village. Short North; and North Market. Fairfield was comfortable and roomy with friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely return! M.R. of Toledo Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Ohio statehouse museum and North Market. They are both exceptional!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindachec
Willowick, Ohio
Aug 6, 2012

Close to OSU medical center

Nice location, clean room, coffee pot, beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hongbao
Andover, MA
Jul 16, 2012

weekend stay

it is clean, location is convenient, breakfast is not bad. Overall, I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad the great
louisville ky
Jun 14, 2012

great stay

everything was nice staff great and friendly parking was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsoriano
Columbus, Ohio
May 29, 2012

Just ok

The hotel was nice, the room was clean, however one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool. That was a dissappointment. It was very small and crowded. There were children running wild everywhere, screaming and doing cannon balls in the pool which made it hard for my children to enjoy swimming. Not the hotels fault but there were no signs posted stating this behavior shouldnt happen. In addition, we needed more towels in the morning to shower and I had to call the front desk 4 or 5 times before anyone answered. They need more help at the front desk, they only had one person working. Not worth the 130.00 we spent for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love my little girl
Warsaw, OH 43844, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Mother/daughter getaway

Had a great 2 days spent with my daughter. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biz and Vaca traveler
Business
Clark, NJ, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Not impressed

This place is perfectly fine just totally boring. That said if you get a good price and you are looking for just a clean room and the basics... this works. just do not overpay for this. Close to OSU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Campus visitor
Business
Michigan
Nov 27, 2011

Review of Fairfield Inn Columbus OSU

Such a great location and near the beautiful campus of OSU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magilicious
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Perfectly adequate

Hotel was very proximal to OSU and restaurants. Nothing fancy, but a clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top