$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

3 stars
3031 Olentangy River Road, 3031 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good for a visit to OSU

Close tothe university, clean rooms, didnt stink. good breakfast (normal stuff) See full review

  • Biztraveller9999
  • Sep 13, 2014
Business Trip to Columbus Ohio

Courteous & helpful staff Good Breakfast Comfortable Matress & Pillows See full review

  • Tropical Buckeye
  • Oct 18, 2013
Make the Fairfield Inn & Suites-OSU your choice for your next stay in the university area. Boasting 40 suites featuring a mini-fridge, microwave, and 32in flat screen LCD TV. Free wired or wireless high speed internet access throughout the entire hotel. Make your next romantic get-away with us in one of our deluxe JACUZZI® rooms. Relax in our indoor pool and spa or workout in our on-site exercise room. Always fresh, always clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a remote-control satellite TV featuring HBO and FOX News. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage or cook your own waffle in one of our waffle irons. We are also able to accommodate your next meeting, up to 60 persons in our Harold Zieg rooms and small groups in our J. Edward Weaver conference room.

Hotel Map

40.0222 -83.0271
Area served
The Ohio State University
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 15.00, MI, W; The Ohio State University Airport, (OSU), 6.00, MI, N; Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 0.7 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 1.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 3.4 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 3.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 4 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 4.5 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 5.1 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Schiller Park: 5.8 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 6.3 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 7.4 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 97.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAZI
Toledo Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

great weekend

My family decided to visit Columbus and chose this location because.of its quick and easy proximity to osu. We also took in the statehouse; German Village. Short North; and North Market. Fairfield was comfortable and roomy with friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely return! M.R. of Toledo Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Ohio statehouse museum and North Market. They are both exceptional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biztraveller9999
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 13, 2014

Good for a visit to OSU

Close tothe university, clean rooms, didnt stink. good breakfast (normal stuff)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBCF
Business
Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Stay

The rooms were very small, but they were clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Franklin G.
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 5, 2014

Would not return

The room was about as clean as you would expect, but other than that we were very disappointed, especially in the shower. It was dirty, in poor shape, and there was no tub, just an open shower with a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor. Perhaps we were placed in a handicap accessible room? But this was not mentioned to us at all. There was black mold in the shower as well. The room also lacked a mini fridge, which was inconvenient for us, and also not mentioned anywhere in the booking process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get lost
Business
Detroit
Nov 18, 2013

Great location at a very good price

Great location at a very good price. When not on a home game, the place is quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tropical Buckeye
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Oct 18, 2013

Business Trip to Columbus Ohio

Courteous & helpful staff Good Breakfast Comfortable Matress & Pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near High Street Eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa nie
Business
OH
Jul 29, 2013

nice place for bisiness

The hotel is near OSU, it is very convient for my business. The staff is friendly. I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny Number 1 mom
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Ohio State Orientation

Stayed at the hotel on June 16 and 17. My daughter and I were so happy we picked the hotel that we did, it was close to the University, very prompt service, extremely helpful staff, easy check in and out...I will be staying there on my trips to see my daughter for the next 4 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole the concert guru
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 25, 2013

Nice for a quick, one night stay

The staff was fabulous and the location was perfect because I was going to see a concert at OSU. The only issue I had is that the bed was so uncomfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a hard floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave32
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Nice for family trip

Location and amenities were good for a family trip to OSU. A good internet connection and breakfast buffet. Room was a little small for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus OSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hofer girl
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Decent place to stay.

My husband and I had a decent stay at the hotel, Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Very close to Riverside and OSU hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top