$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

2 stars
1700 Clara Street, Columbus, OH 43211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Great value for Ohio State trip

I had no misunderstandings about this hotel, therefore i was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of... See full review

  • reina33
  • Nov 3, 2014
Great stay

Clean room in a nice area right next to the fairgrounds and within walking distance to OSU campus. See full review

  • Buckeye Fan 76
  • Nov 25, 2012
Our Days Inn is the most conveniently located hotel to the Ohio State Fairgrounds, Crew Stadium and the Ohio Expo Center. With just a short walk to the Fairgrounds, we are the ideal choice for your lodging needs in the area. Our hotel offers Free Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Guest Parking and are adjacent to McDonalds. Each of our modern appointed rooms feature Hair Dryers, In room Safe and Full Cable Television Channels, including HBO. Make the most of your visit by choosing the convenience of the Days Inn Fairgrounds. We are also convenient to The Ohio State University 2 miles, Ohio Stadium 3 miles, Nationwide Arena 4 miles, Children's Hospital 5 miles, Riverside Hospital 6 miles, Port Columbus International Airport 8 miles, and walking distance to State Highway Patrol Academy and Crew Stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 2.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 2.1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 2.1 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 2.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 2.3 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 2.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 2.1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 2.1 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 2.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 2.3 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Southern Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 2.8 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 3 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 3.4 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.8 mi
  • Schiller Park: 4 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5 mi
  • Antrim Park: 6.2 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 8.3 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 99.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willie Hoffa
Business
Tennessee
Sep 11, 2014

Buckeye getaway

No pool, No wifi and ice machine didn't keep up with demand of hotel...only one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ohio Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Party Harty
Business
Ohio
May 13, 2014

good price

Cheap price, clean, good location. Located next to fairgrounds and McDonalds next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke Bryan fan
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jan 18, 2014

Yikes.

This was the most disgusting and scariest place I have ever been. We didn't even enter the hotel room after being so incredibly uncomfortable with the surroundings. Maybe I should have researched the area better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buzzgun2000
Business
Butler, PA
Dec 6, 2012

Just a place to crash for one night...........

Stayed here after seeing a concert in town. My friend and I didn't need anything fancy so I figured that this would be the perfect setup for us. No issues with the room and we got pretty much what we were expecting. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Columbus seems to be a nice area and there were many interesting things to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Fan 76
Business
Maosn, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay

Clean room in a nice area right next to the fairgrounds and within walking distance to OSU campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ohio State campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Thomas Ontario Canada
Oct 6, 2010

good stay

the welcome person 'suspicious of ID' req all info on doc presented to them door of room (card) impossible to open=> changed room=same bed wonderful to sleep in , room very clean but missing either pamphlet or doc about food maintenance staff VERY HELPFUL enjoyable stay so close to congress fairground

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

accross from congress fairground==no need for car & easy to bring shopping bags each time (about 10 trip to hotel for shopping bags)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Korn Fan
Business
Ellsworth, OH
Sep 13, 2010

can't remember too much, too much turkey

just needed a place to sleep and this was just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mopar Nationals 2010
Business
IN
Aug 17, 2010

Wasn't looking for high class

I was not looking for high class. I was in town for a car show, and wanted a place to shower and sleep. This hotel was fine for that, the A/C leaked on to the floor, and the tub needed some caulk, other than that I did not have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCG
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 29, 2010

Great Hotel for Cheap

Been going to Columbus for nearly 15 years, and after 3 years of poor quality cheap hotels (around $60 or under), this one was well worth the money spent, as there was no problems at all. All of the hotel staff did their jobs and I would recommend this as a great cost-saver hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranger for life
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 24, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel overall was okay. We went specifically to be close to the Crew Stadium. We were within walking distance. It was noisy just because several people were there for Rock on the Range. Many were partying late in to the night. The hotel safe cleaned everyday and were friendly. We had to get new keys one night because ours got deactivated. There was a McDonald's right beside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for ROTR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top