$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

2 stars
View map of 1700 Clara Street, Columbus, OH 43211

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke Bryan fan
Friends
Columbus Ohio
Jan 18, 2014

Yikes.

This was the most disgusting and scariest place I have ever been. We didn't even enter the hotel room after being so incredibly uncomfortable with the surroundings. Maybe I should have researched the area better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Shrek
Couples
Akron, Ohio
Oct 1, 2013

Eh

Besides the ants on the bathroom floor and mysterious white stains on the carpet, it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buzzgun2000
Friends
Butler, PA
Dec 6, 2012

Just a place to crash for one night...........

Stayed here after seeing a concert in town. My friend and I didn't need anything fancy so I figured that this would be the perfect setup for us. No issues with the room and we got pretty much what we were expecting. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Columbus seems to be a nice area and there were many interesting things to see.

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Fan 76
Friends
Maosn, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay

Clean room in a nice area right next to the fairgrounds and within walking distance to OSU campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ohio State campus

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname unacceptable
Family
Perkasie, Pa.
Oct 14, 2012

perfect location for the ohio state fair grounds

We arrived early to the hotel, a room was available and the gentleman allowed us to check -in two hours before " check-in time". That was quite nice. I think a map of some nature would be good to show locations of restaurants, stores, points of interest, hospitals, ect. The phone numbers were available however, to decide on a restaurant, knowing the location would have been very helpful. Overall , our visit was very nice, nothing over the top, but no unexpected surprizes. That's important to me. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

walking to the fair grounds, very convenient instead of driving and then picking up the tram.

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prefers to cruise
Family
Lockport, NY
Sep 12, 2012

A so so experiance

The hotel is right across the street from the Natural history museum as well as right next to the Ohio State fair grounds and only about 2 miles from Ohio State University, so if you time it right, there's plenty to do. The Columbus Zoo is only about 20 minutes away and well worth the trip. There was nothing special about the room or any of the amenities. They have a pool, however it was already closed despite the warm weather and looked rather small. Their "delux" continental breakfast consisted of danishes, muffins, coffee, orange juice, and apple juice that tasted as though it were fermenting. The room appeared clean enough when we arrived, however on our last night there, a cockroach began crawling on the wall and TV. Staff wasn't all that concerned about it and offered a half hearted apology for it. While the price and location wasn't bad, I would't stay there again simply because I don't want to bring bugs home with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crys298
Family
Columbus
Jun 25, 2012

Not a good place

The picture they have on the site looks nothing like the real room ... I had to find a grocery store to buy some cleaner ... There were cops going through the garbage looking for something when we got there .. We're razor blades on the ground outside. People next store to us said they had bed bugs .. Also my fiancé used to be an exterminator noticed roach droppings . The sheets and blankets were stained and dirty . The table legs were screwed in with screws. Tv stations didn't stay tuned in and pool and a bunch of mold and alge growing in the bottom. Door didn't shut all the way had to prop a chair up to it . Also had some random guy come up to us asking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohio State Fair
Single
Illinois
May 7, 2012

Fine for what it was

I wanted a basic hotel near the State Fairgrounds that wasn't real expensive. This one fit the bill. Nothing fancy, just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for the State Fairgrounds.

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Jun 12, 2011

not quite

Quiet location room was clean,almost. Bathroom was in need of cleaning . The room fridge was not working. The pool was closed with no explanation as to why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lehighton, Pa
Dec 3, 2010

"Place to sleep"

In Columbus for a football game. Needed hotel for one night. Nothing special but clean. McDonalds was located next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top