$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 33 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Great birthday trip

A few of my friends and I stayed and went out for my birthday last weekend. The staff was... See full review

  • Shannon H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Romantic/Celebratory weekend

My wife and I stayed in mid January 2014 to celebrate my 30th birthday. Pros: Fantastic customer... See full review

  • Man turning thirty
  • Jan 13, 2014
The Top Choice of Hotels in Columbus, Ohio Conveniently located near Port Columbus International Airport, the Crowne Plaza Downtown Columbus hotel offers upscale amenities, exciting features and easy access to the most popular local attractions! While staying with us, you are just steps away from the Short North Arts District, German Village, and Brewery District. If youre looking for hotels near Ohio State University, we are the perfect choice for any collegiate occasion, including Buckeyes games, college visits and graduations. As the best of hotels near Nationwide Arena, we offer a prime location for guests to experience all of the action. Catch a Columbus Blue Jackets hockey game, see concerts from all of your favorite artists, and much more! The Crowne Plaza hotel in Columbus, OH is also the perfect place for business travelers. Of the hotels near Columbus Convention Center, we are certainly the most convenient. We are directly connected to the facility and just a short walk to Nationwide Mutual Insurance, The Ohio Statehouse, AEP, NiSource, Columbia Gas and a number of other local companies. With over 8,000 sq. ft. of flexible space, a creative menu, and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, we are committed to the success of your next event.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 1.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 3.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 5.4 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 7.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 101.1 mi

Dining

Max and Erma's On The Boulevard
Max and Erma's offers a delicious variety of house specialties along with everyone's favorite hometown burgers. The atmosphere is for small to large parties. Max and Erma's offers a full service bar and outdoor patio.
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse specializes in fine, aged steaks and chops, lobster and fresh fish since 1988.
Bucca di Beppo
Like Little Italy in the 50's, Buca di Beppo celebrates the hearty cooking of southern Italian immigrants. A place where meats and pastas overflow from their plates right on to the table, wine flows from the jug, and laughter often drowns out the music.
Marcella's
Marcella's, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant, is a bustling burst of Italian flavor and energy. The lively atmosphere is perfect for sharing a meal with friends or family, or for a late night snack. The dynamic bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling from
Gordon Biersch
Gordon Biersch's original dishes feature multi ethnic favorites from America, Asia, Europe, the Mediterranean and Latin America, with intense flavors and fresh local ingredients. German lagers brewed on premise.
Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill
The Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill is a new sports restaurant concept licensed by The Ohio State University. It features unique memorabilia, rarely seen photographs, and an atmosphere that celebrates all things scarlet and gray. Unlike many traditional sports
Boulevard Bar
At the Boulevard Bar you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail, as well as tasty tapas-style appetizers while you relax by the patio fire feature or the indoor fireplace. It is a perfect atmosphere with ample seating that can accommodate small parties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 47
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielleW
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Hotel was nice clean but there was no free parking, the water pressure in the shower was very low and the pool was pretty small. Staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaxThornhill
Business
Toronto
Oct 20, 2013

Good deal for great location

the hotel is directly across the street from the convention centre. In short walking distance to a number of very nice restuarants. The pillows were horrible, but otherwise this is a very clean, comfortable and fresh place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can avoid the $23 valet parking by using the self park public parking nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roysgmc
Business
Mineral Ridge, OH, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Everyone was very helpful and nice

was a good experience the staff was nice and helpful and the room was clean. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 22, 2010

Under staffed

I expected extra charges for the valet, they were great until checkout, there simply were not enough staff to serve us. I expect also it would have been more convenient for myself and the valet if they would have been able to pull my car around when I called them from my room. He knew I was calling from my room, he knew my name but refused to pull my car out because I didn't have my ticket. Seems silly! So I waited a full 30 minutes for my car due to red tape and short staff. The first room I was in had standing water by mid shower and had filled the tub by the time I was finished. When I informed the staff they expected that I allow maintenance up while I wait. I stead of simply putting me In a room that was fully functional. I would expect these things from a holiday inn express but when I am paying a higher price I expect better service. The short staff was from the room service, to the coffee shop to the valet, to the front desk. Poorly managed! A real upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short north- great local shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave is done.
Business
Hartville, OH
May 18, 2010

Suprise Guests to Check IN!!!

Well this is the last stay at the Crowne Plaza. One of the busiest weekends of Spring, and no help to get people out of the driveway and checked in was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was suprised to find out I got no Priority clubs for staying at the Crowne??? Never had that happen before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
akron,oh
May 12, 2010

so so

there was charge 21 $ for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
May 26, 2009

Ohio Trip

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top