$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 33 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2009

everything I needed for a short stay

It satisfied my basic requirements and I loved the fire pitt outside the front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 5, 2009

Great location and price

We went to the convention center and just took the walk way over that is connected right to the hotel. We were also within about 5 minutes walking distance to Nationwide Arena. I would definitly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick from Milwaukee
Business
Mliwaukee, WI
Sep 27, 2009

Forgettable, decent, over priced

Unremarkable, lots of extra charges, and not an overly clean experience. For this price you could stay elsewhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
punaviinia
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 20, 2009

Wonderful hotel

We were pleasantly surprised how great our weekend was at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. The hotel staff was very helpful, our room was clean and quiet (comfy bed), and location was perfect as it was close to freeway access to anywhere. Noted that this was not a home game for OSU so don't know if that would make any difference in noise level. Many good restaurants nearby in popular area on High St. We enjoyed drinks in nicely furnished bar area of lobby. We'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 11, 2009

Great location

Great location, nice clean room (just very compact), friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt vernon, ohio
Aug 27, 2009

nice stay, should be for the cost

hotel was nice, but for the money the pool was small and hair floating in water- ew! no breakfast offered unless you paid and arm and leg. Cant beat the location though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson,MI
Aug 16, 2009

Higher class hotel?

We visit the Short North Market Place which was excellent. It was walking distance from the hotel. About 3 miles was the historic german village, which was interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining places in the north shore market place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls
Jul 20, 2009

An Excellent Hotel

I was very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington, WV
Jul 16, 2009

Extraordinarily Comfortable Bed

Very clean. Came in for Elton John/Billy Joel Concert. Hotel seemed a bit unprepared for the throngs of hungry people after the concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So convenient to Natoinwide Arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2009

Nice, convienent place to stay

Staff friendly, clean well appointed room, cooling system quiet, some construction going on, hallways were unattractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North Market is only a few blocks away. Max and Erma's was nice and resonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top