$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
33 EAST NATIONWIDE BLVD, COLUMBUS, OH 43215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Romantic/Celebratory weekend

My wife and I stayed in mid January 2014 to celebrate my 30th birthday. Pros: Fantastic customer... See full review

  • Man turning thirty
  • Jan 13, 2014
Very Pleasant Visit

The room was very comfortable and pleasant and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and... See full review

  • Dana Eliot
  • Dec 23, 2013
At the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown located in the Arena District , you are just steps away to the Short North Arts District, German Village, and Brewery District . Our hotel is connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center and just a short walk to Nationwide Mutual Insurance, The Ohio Statehouse, AEP, NiSource, Columbia Gas, and numerous other companies headquartered in Columbus, Ohio! Walk to a game or concert at Nationwide Arena (home to NHL Columbus Blue Jackets), Huntington National Park (home to AAA Columbus Clippers), or The LC Pavilion - these venues host popular theatrical and musical acts, like Beyoncé, Rihanna, & Taylor Swift. Easily accessible via Port Columbus Intl Airport and close to many attractions including: Franklin Park Conservatory, Ohio Theatre, Palace Theatre, COSI, The Ohio State University, Columbus Museum of Art, and the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium . Your success matters! With 375 guest rooms and over 8,000 sq. ft. of flexible space, creative menu, and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director - we are committed to the importance and success of your meetings. With a long tradition for wedding receptions & special occasion events, we offer just the right space for intimate productions or extravagant affairs. Our services and amenities feature: business and fitness center, Boulevard Café & Lounge, Max & Ermas Restaurant , room service, bicycle rental, indoor pool, and game room.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9688 -83.0006
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International, (CMH), 7.77, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 1.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 3.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 5.4 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 7.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 101.1 mi

Dining

Max and Erma's On The Boulevard
Max and Erma's offers a delicious variety of house specialties along with everyone's favorite hometown burgers. The atmosphere is for small to large parties. Max and Erma's offers a full service bar and outdoor patio.
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse specializes in fine, aged steaks and chops, lobster and fresh fish since 1988.
Bucca di Beppo
Like Little Italy in the 50's, Buca di Beppo celebrates the hearty cooking of southern Italian immigrants. A place where meats and pastas overflow from their plates right on to the table, wine flows from the jug, and laughter often drowns out the music.
Marcella's
Marcella's, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant, is a bustling burst of Italian flavor and energy. The lively atmosphere is perfect for sharing a meal with friends or family, or for a late night snack. The dynamic bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling from
Gordon Biersch
Gordon Biersch's original dishes feature multi ethnic favorites from America, Asia, Europe, the Mediterranean and Latin America, with intense flavors and fresh local ingredients. German lagers brewed on premise.
Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill
The Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill is a new sports restaurant concept licensed by The Ohio State University. It features unique memorabilia, rarely seen photographs, and an atmosphere that celebrates all things scarlet and gray. Unlike many traditional sports
Boulevard Bar
At the Boulevard Bar & Café, you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail, as well as tasty tapas-style appetizers while you relax by the patio fire pit or the indoor fireplace. Why go to other hotels near Ohio State University when you can unwind here?

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Aug 22, 2010

Under staffed

I expected extra charges for the valet, they were great until checkout, there simply were not enough staff to serve us. I expect also it would have been more convenient for myself and the valet if they would have been able to pull my car around when I called them from my room. He knew I was calling from my room, he knew my name but refused to pull my car out because I didn't have my ticket. Seems silly! So I waited a full 30 minutes for my car due to red tape and short staff. The first room I was in had standing water by mid shower and had filled the tub by the time I was finished. When I informed the staff they expected that I allow maintenance up while I wait. I stead of simply putting me In a room that was fully functional. I would expect these things from a holiday inn express but when I am paying a higher price I expect better service. The short staff was from the room service, to the coffee shop to the valet, to the front desk. Poorly managed! A real upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short north- great local shops

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Aug 22, 2010

Under staffed

I expected extra charges for the valet, they were great until checkout, there simply were not enough staff to serve us. I expect also it would have been more convenient for myself and the valet if they would have been able to pull my car around when I called them from my room. He knew I was calling from my room, he knew my name but refused to pull my car out because I didn't have my ticket. Seems silly! So I waited a full 30 minutes for my car due to red tape and short staff. The first room I was in had standing water by mid shower and had filled the tub by the time I was finished. When I informed the staff they expected that I allow maintenance up while I wait. I stead of simply putting me In a room that was fully functional. I would expect these things from a holiday inn express but when I am paying a higher price I expect better service. The short staff was from the room service, to the coffee shop to the valet, to the front desk. Poorly managed! A real upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short north- great local shops

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pattypm
Tiffin Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Crowne Plaza, Columbus Ohio

It was very nice. We did have quite a few kids at the hotel and they were on the elevators quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pattypm
Tiffin Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Crowne Plaza, Columbus Ohio

It was very nice. We did have quite a few kids at the hotel and they were on the elevators quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belle Vernon,PA
Jun 19, 2010

Nice Place

Room was spacious and very nice. Did not like extra charge for internet. Service at the Restaurant (Max& Erma's) was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

allow time

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belle Vernon,PA
Jun 19, 2010

Nice Place

Room was spacious and very nice. Did not like extra charge for internet. Service at the Restaurant (Max& Erma's) was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

allow time

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave is done.
Hartville, OH
May 18, 2010

Suprise Guests to Check IN!!!

Well this is the last stay at the Crowne Plaza. One of the busiest weekends of Spring, and no help to get people out of the driveway and checked in was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was suprised to find out I got no Priority clubs for staying at the Crowne??? Never had that happen before.

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave is done.
Hartville, OH
May 18, 2010

Suprise Guests to Check IN!!!

Well this is the last stay at the Crowne Plaza. One of the busiest weekends of Spring, and no help to get people out of the driveway and checked in was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was suprised to find out I got no Priority clubs for staying at the Crowne??? Never had that happen before.

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
akron,oh
May 12, 2010

so so

there was charge 21 $ for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2009

everything I needed for a short stay

It satisfied my basic requirements and I loved the fire pitt outside the front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top