$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
33 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Romantic/Celebratory weekend

My wife and I stayed in mid January 2014 to celebrate my 30th birthday. Pros: Fantastic customer... See full review

  • Man turning thirty
  • Jan 13, 2014
Very Pleasant Visit

The room was very comfortable and pleasant and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and... See full review

  • Dana Eliot
  • Dec 23, 2013
The Top Choice of Hotels in Columbus, Ohio Conveniently located near Port Columbus International Airport, the Crowne Plaza Downtown Columbus hotel offers upscale amenities, exciting features and easy access to the most popular local attractions! While staying with us, you are just steps away from the Short North Arts District, German Village, and Brewery District . If youre looking for hotels near Ohio State University , we are the perfect choice for any collegiate occasion, including Buckeyes games, college visits and graduations. As the best of hotels near Nationwide Arena , we offer a prime location for guests to experience all of the action. Catch a Columbus Blue Jackets hockey game, see concerts from all of your favorite artists, and much more! The Crowne Plaza hotel in Columbus, OH is also the perfect place for business travelers. Of the hotels near Columbus Convention Center , we are certainly the most convenient. We are directly connected to the facility and just a short walk to Nationwide Mutual Insurance, The Ohio Statehouse, AEP, NiSource, Columbia Gas and a number of other local companies. With over 8,000 sq. ft. of flexible space, a creative menu, and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, we are committed to the success of your next event.

Hotel Map

39.9688 -83.0006
Nearby airports
Port Columbus International, (CMH), 7.77, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 1.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 3.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 5.4 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 7.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 101.1 mi

Dining

Max and Erma's On The Boulevard
Max and Erma's offers a delicious variety of house specialties along with everyone's favorite hometown burgers. The atmosphere is for small to large parties. Max and Erma's offers a full service bar and outdoor patio.
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse specializes in fine, aged steaks and chops, lobster and fresh fish since 1988.
Bucca di Beppo
Like Little Italy in the 50's, Buca di Beppo celebrates the hearty cooking of southern Italian immigrants. A place where meats and pastas overflow from their plates right on to the table, wine flows from the jug, and laughter often drowns out the music.
Marcella's
Marcella's, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant, is a bustling burst of Italian flavor and energy. The lively atmosphere is perfect for sharing a meal with friends or family, or for a late night snack. The dynamic bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling from
Gordon Biersch
Gordon Biersch's original dishes feature multi ethnic favorites from America, Asia, Europe, the Mediterranean and Latin America, with intense flavors and fresh local ingredients. German lagers brewed on premise.
Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill
The Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill is a new sports restaurant concept licensed by The Ohio State University. It features unique memorabilia, rarely seen photographs, and an atmosphere that celebrates all things scarlet and gray. Unlike many traditional sports
Boulevard Bar
At the Boulevard Bar you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail, as well as tasty tapas-style appetizers while you relax by the patio fire feature or the indoor fireplace. It is a perfect atmosphere with ample seating that can accommodate small parties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan GPS
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jun 18, 2012

Quilt Show Visit

Due to recent surgery, my traveling companion needed a hotel close to the Columbus Convention Center for us to attend the National Quilting Assn's annual quilt show . The Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown was a perfect fit.--the Convention Center was across the street. The staff we encountered (valets, front desk personnel, housekeeping staff) were professional and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and quiet ; the beds were comfortable. Room had a small fridge that allowed us to keep beverages chilled--at no additional cost. We did not hear other guests while they were in the hallways or connecting rooms. Great restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savage Mike
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 4, 2012

Crowne Plaza Columbus Convention Center

A/C only works when you are in room. Took too long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chars Bach party
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 21, 2012

Bachelorette night out

We stayed one night..clean room. Not worth $208 per night plus had to pay to park at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeDub22
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 31, 2012

No complaints

You won't be blown away by this hotel but you won't be disappointed by anything. Not bad for a 1 night stay and you can walk to plenty of restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the North Market for tons of good eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shupe
Business
Merrillville, IN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Hockey roadtrip with friends

For the price, not bad. My wife and I went with a bunch of friends to watch a hockey game. The hotel is less then 3 blocks from the hotel, well within walking distance. Easy access to a number of food locations, again within walking distance. The restaurant attached to the hotel was somewhat small, but it served some rather good food. Only three bad things. First, the pool was smaller than any hotel pool I've ever seen, and there was nothing but the pool. Second, the "game room" was six arcade games that you could find in most bowling alley lobbies sitting outside the pool. Third, while the beds and bedding were rather comfortable, the pillows were so large that my wife and I woke up the next morning with sore necks and backs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shupe
Business
Merrillville, IN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Hockey roadtrip with friends

For the price, not bad at all. Went with a bunch of friends to an NHL hockey game. The stadium is less than 3 blocks away, well within walking distance. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves some pretty good food. If you're looking to get out of the hotel, there are plenty of things nearby. Three down sides. First, the pool is probably smaller than any Super 8 or Comfort Inn that I've ever been to and there is nothing but the pool. Second, their "game room" is six arcade games that you can find in a bowling alley lobby. Third, the pillows were big and soft, but so big that my wife and I both woke up the next morning with sore necks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roysgmc
Business
Mineral Ridge, OH, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Everyone was very helpful and nice

was a good experience the staff was nice and helpful and the room was clean. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
platodw
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Enjoyed the stay

Great location, pretty nice hotel, modern amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobytyler
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Business stay

The beds were very comfy, the towels were actually towels - white and fluffy! The cleaning stafff was very helpful :) Very happy and will stay there again! The only problem was that we reserved a room with a king size bed,. The hotel told me that it was listed as a double bed room through [...]. I had my reservation sheet for confirmation, but I still got stuck with the 2 double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Good Irish Bar a the conner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim L
Business
Solon, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Beautiful rooms!!

Great value, rooms much nicer than I expected. Can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top