$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 33 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Great birthday trip

A few of my friends and I stayed and went out for my birthday last weekend. The staff was... See full review

  • Shannon H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Romantic/Celebratory weekend

My wife and I stayed in mid January 2014 to celebrate my 30th birthday. Pros: Fantastic customer... See full review

  • Man turning thirty
  • Jan 13, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • Goodale Park: 0.5 mi
  • Huntington Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.1 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 1.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 2.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 3.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 5.4 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 7.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 10.5 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 101.1 mi

Dining

Max and Erma's On The Boulevard
Max and Erma's offers a delicious variety of house specialties along with everyone's favorite hometown burgers. The atmosphere is for small to large parties. Max and Erma's offers a full service bar and outdoor patio.
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse specializes in fine, aged steaks and chops, lobster and fresh fish since 1988.
Bucca di Beppo
Like Little Italy in the 50's, Buca di Beppo celebrates the hearty cooking of southern Italian immigrants. A place where meats and pastas overflow from their plates right on to the table, wine flows from the jug, and laughter often drowns out the music.
Marcella's
Marcella's, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant, is a bustling burst of Italian flavor and energy. The lively atmosphere is perfect for sharing a meal with friends or family, or for a late night snack. The dynamic bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling from
Gordon Biersch
Gordon Biersch's original dishes feature multi ethnic favorites from America, Asia, Europe, the Mediterranean and Latin America, with intense flavors and fresh local ingredients. German lagers brewed on premise.
Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill
The Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill is a new sports restaurant concept licensed by The Ohio State University. It features unique memorabilia, rarely seen photographs, and an atmosphere that celebrates all things scarlet and gray. Unlike many traditional sports
Boulevard Bar
At the Boulevard Bar you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail, as well as tasty tapas-style appetizers while you relax by the patio fire feature or the indoor fireplace. It is a perfect atmosphere with ample seating that can accommodate small parties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jun 20, 2011

Fantastic Weekend

A group of us went to the Pride parade and along with the festivale. We walked up and down High street going to stores and bar hopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a place call Wine on High. A few of us did a beer tasting and we also had some food there. The people that work there are awesome. Can't wait to go back the next time we are in town.

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great birthday trip

A few of my friends and I stayed and went out for my birthday last weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Once it was past time for the shuttle they helped us flag down cabs. I left my phone charger and one staff member even let me borrow their personal charger. The location was perfect for going out to dinner and bars. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jules51
Business
Webster, MA
Oct 5, 2014

Over priced for service

Staff couldn't tell us anything about area places to go. I tried to use their computer so I could print my boarding pass & not one knew how to access the web. Every question I asked it was let me check. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man turning thirty
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jan 13, 2014

Romantic/Celebratory weekend

My wife and I stayed in mid January 2014 to celebrate my 30th birthday. Pros: Fantastic customer service. I got a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne because I told them we were having a romantic weekend. Great room service options When there was an issue with my bed (hair on the sheets...gross...they immediately moved me to another room. The second room was fine, and this is why I gave 4 stars for cleanliness. Cons: No variety of pillow sizes. I like a flat pillow and they only have the large fluffy ones. I think a $130+ a night hotel should have these available upon request. The bed itself was not the most comfortable. It was nice, but for a high end hotel I want to melt into the bed. Overall I was very happy with my stay and I would strongly consider staying there again if I had the occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Eliot
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 23, 2013

Very Pleasant Visit

The room was very comfortable and pleasant and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed there to visit family in Columbus and see a Blue Jackets hockey game. The location was perfect and we had a very enjoyable experience. Breakfast is expensive however but I expect that at a downtown hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielleW
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Hotel was nice clean but there was no free parking, the water pressure in the shower was very low and the pool was pretty small. Staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AwesomeDanFromAwesomeland
Business
Awesomeland, OH
Nov 19, 2013

Not as cheap as I would have hoped

A Justin Timberlake concert was in town that was causing a lot of rooms to be booked up and drive up prices, but if you like price on that is being advertised you will be more than happy with the hotel itself. Parking is a bit tricky. Front desk was accommodating toward bachelor party needs, besides the night audit lady, who though it was ridiculous that someone would want food at 3:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaxThornhill
Business
Toronto
Oct 20, 2013

Good deal for great location

the hotel is directly across the street from the convention centre. In short walking distance to a number of very nice restuarants. The pillows were horrible, but otherwise this is a very clean, comfortable and fresh place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can avoid the $23 valet parking by using the self park public parking nearby

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Jessica
Business
Cleveland, Oh
May 13, 2013

Relaxed Stay

My boyfriend and I stayed one night in a King Executive room. Beautiful view, gorgeous bathroom, and very comfortable bed. I was excited to find the little complimentary "relaxation" kit and bathrobes. The little touches made me feel like my stay was longer. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Short stay in a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsAyanaB
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 12, 2013

Business Trip

It started off as business and ended with fun. Thanks for a great overnight stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max and Ermas right accross the way!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza COLUMBUS-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpe Diem 216
Business
Cleveland
Jan 2, 2013

New years eve

Perfect place. Went with 3 friends. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top