$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

2 stars
1155 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Perfect

Everything about this Hotel says Perfect! Just what we were looking for! Hotel is very close to 270... See full review

  • Vacation Lover Stephanie
  • Apr 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable

We were happy with our stay at this hotel. Convenient location, clean/nice room, comfortable bed.... See full review

  • Toledo couple
  • Sep 30, 2013
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Columbus West is located just 6 miles from downtown Columbus, The Columbus Convention Center, Nationwide Arena, The Brewery District, and all other downtown attractions. Each guest room has complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, cable TV including HBO, a microwave, and a refrigerator. As our guest, enjoy our heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and even complimentary passes to the local World Gym. Our lobby is welcoming with the smell of cookies, baked fresh daily. Please relax by the fireside reading a book from our lending library, or a complimentary edition of the USA Today newspaper. We also host a manager's reception twice a week. On Monday evenings we provide complimentary pizza, and on Wednesday evenings we provide complimentary subs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Value City Arena: 7.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Huntington Park: 7.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 7.6 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 7.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 8.1 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 8.2 mi
  • Value City Arena: 7.2 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio State University: 7.2 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Huntington Park: 7.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 7.6 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.7 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 7.8 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.1 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 8.1 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 8.2 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.2 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.3 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Schiller Park: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.9 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 9 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 9.2 mi
  • Antrim Park: 9.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 13.7 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 14.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 98.5 mi

Dining

Applebee's
-1 mile or 3 minutes north
Bob Evans
-located next door to hotel
Breakfast Room
Hotel lobby
Outback Steak House
-1 mile or 5 minutes north
Steak-N-Shake
1/2 mile or 3 minutes south
El Vaquero
1 miles or 3 minutes
Texas Roadhouse
1 mile or 3 minutes
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile or 3 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Lover Stephanie
Business
Lima, Ohio
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect

Everything about this Hotel says Perfect! Just what we were looking for! Hotel is very close to 270 and was extremely easy to get to. Hotel brought us a crib and blankets within minutes. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. We will be back for sure! *We stayed here primarily because of the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lapeer, MI
May 18, 2011

Great Atmosphere!

This hotel was perfect for our trip! We were looking for a hotel to have a relaxing last night of our little getaway and this was perfect! It had a very home-country feel to the decor and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was delicious and they even have fresh-baked cookies at the front desk at all times! It was a great little place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 23, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Great place to stay! Definitely will stay there again when traveling thorugh or for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 11, 2007

Very pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly. Having fresh cookies in the lobby was a nice touch. Our one bedroom suite was nice - my husband and I had a king size bed with a true door separting us from the kids on the pull out sofa. The sofa bed was large enough for our 8 & 10 year olds. The pool was too cold (apparently the heater wasn't working- but it didn't seem to bother the kids - and it was fixed during our stay) and the hot tub was quite small. The breakfast offerings were good - and they didn't seem to mind to leave the food out after the breakfast closing time. I would have loved a recliner in the room as I have back problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All types of chain restaurants within one-two miles. Also many shopping/department stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kijndanati
Business
Milford, Ohio
Aug 19, 2012

Family of 4 weekend stay

We travel to Columbus for the weekend to visit the Ohio State fair. Overall we enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and up to date. We were able to take advantage of the indoor pool, fitness center, and continental breakfast and felt that they all met our expectations. Hotel located in a good area and is close to others eateries and shopping centers. We would recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Sep 21, 2012

nice place to stay

crowded parking friendly staff freeway close easy to get around C-bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledo couple
Business
Toledo, OH
Sep 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable

We were happy with our stay at this hotel. Convenient location, clean/nice room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandusky, Ohio
Jun 28, 2010

Good Time

The rooms are clean and updated & the pool was good to get in after a hot day in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 1, 2010

Great place to stay

Hotel was great and met all our needs. The lady at the desk upon check in was super nice and one of the fastest check in's I have ever experienced. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cubby
Business
St. Louis
Oct 17, 2012

Good value

Good locale near interstate. Clean room. Good breakfast (not great). Decor slightly outdated. Cold bright flourescent bulbs in room were not very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top