$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

2 stars
2900 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Very Family Friendly

Although noisey at times because there were lots of children this visit...it was still a very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2008
Pretty good

Very comfortable bed. Lot's of amenities. Carpets were kind of dirty. See full review

  • RichAL
  • Nov 5, 2012
Guests get a great breakfast at this Columbus airport hotel

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Columbus Airport provides conveniences and free amenities for business and leisure travelers alike. These free amenities include free Wi-Fi, free expanded breakfast daily, with hot and cold entrees, free local and long-distance calls, free parking, and a free airport shuttle. Kids 18 and under stay free here. 

Highlights

  • Free expanded continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Kids 18 and under stay free

Rooms

The 83 guestrooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Columbus Airport are decorated in a country style. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, and guests can make local and long-distance calls from their rooms for free. Kids 18 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Columbus Airport is convenient to Port Columbus International Airport, just off Interstate 670. The hotel provides conveniences and free amenities for business and leisure travelers alike, such as free Wi-Fi, free local and long-distance calls, free parking, and a free airport shuttle. Guests can access the free yet limited fitness center 24 hours a day. Those who want something to read can peruse the hotel's Read It & Return Lending Library, located in the lobby. This bookshelf has a variety of fiction and non-fiction books that guests can borrow and then return when they check out.

 

Family-friendly amenities include the fact that children age 18 and under stay for free and the property's indoor pool. The hotel's Be Our Guest free breakfast includes grits, oatmeal, yogurt parfait, cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, and a rotating hot buffet that changes on a daily basis and may include omelets, burritos, French toast, bacon, sausage patties, and biscuits and gravy, along with juice, coffee, and tea. Breakfast is the only meal the hotel serves.

Transportation

  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Port Columbus International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Rickenbacker International Airport (20 mi/32 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Easton Town Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • The Ohio State University (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Columbus Zoo and Aquarium (22 mi/25.4 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate up to 18 people
  • Free Wi-Fi, faxing, and copying

Hotel Map

39.9996 -82.9324
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
PORT COLUMBUS INTL ARPT, (CMH), 2.00, MI, W; OHIO STATE UNIV ARPT, (OSU), 16.00, MI, NW; RICKENBACKER INTL ARPT, (LCK), 19.50, MI, N; DAYTON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (DAY), 75.00, MI, E; CINCINNATI NO KENTUCKY INTL AR, (CVG), 127.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 3.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 3.4 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 4 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 4.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Goodale Park: 4.3 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.4 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 3.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 3.4 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 4 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 4.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Goodale Park: 4.3 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.4 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4.6 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4.7 mi
  • Ohio State University: 4.8 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.8 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 4.9 mi
  • Value City Arena: 4.9 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Schiller Park: 5.1 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 5.9 mi
  • Antrim Park: 7.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 8.4 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 100.3 mi

Dining

P.F. Changs
5 miles, 10 minutes south to hotel phone number: 614-416-4100
Brio Tuscan Grille
3 miles, 6 minutes south to hotel phone number: 614-416-4745
The Cheesecake Factory
5 miles, 10 minutes south to hotel phone number: 614-418-7600
Champps Americana
5 miles, 10 minutes south to hotel phone: 614-476-2333 Bar menu and bar open from 11pm to close Monday-Saturday
On the Border
6 miles, 12 minutes south to the hotel phone: 614-471-4416
Breakfast Room
hotel lobby
Donatos
Phone number: 614-478-2900

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoyGA Peach
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2014

OK HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION!

The hotel is central to downtown, the airport, and the Easton area. Overall, just a basic hotel, nothing fancy. Don't get a handicap room. The sink is not in the restroom and has very little counter space. Not practical for women with make-up and toiletries. Great location! Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are a short 5-6 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smls
Business
new Orleans, la
Sep 12, 2013

ac went out second night

We went on this trip for the usa Mexico soccer game. We were gone all day Tailgating and then going to the 8pm game. It was pretty late by the time we made it back to the hotel. After everyone showered we noticed the room wasn't cooling off. It was actually getting hotter. We tried fixing it ourselves but with no luck. We went to the front desk who told us there wasn't a maintenence person there at night and no rooms were avaliable to switch to. It wasn't unbearable but want cool. They comped our room for that which was nice but didn't make up for being hot and not sleeping well after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SMZT2
Business
bellingham WA
Dec 31, 2012

Snowstorm complications

Arranged for room near airport with shuttle day before snowstorm to be sure to arrive at airport on time. Pool and hot tub area were closed making a long day of waiting. Flight was first flight out that day and driver for shuttle was a no show - inn did call cabs for all waiting customers but they were unable to deiver in time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichAL
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 5, 2012

Pretty good

Very comfortable bed. Lot's of amenities. Carpets were kind of dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregory1818
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 26, 2010

Hotel Review

I was there on business was close to where my function was. Breakfast was pretty good considering it was included with the price of the room, nothing spectacular but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some fast food restaurants close by, Wendys, Jimmy Johns, Mcdonalds but no major chains that I was aware of

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Maid on vacation like us??

This is a typical mid-price chain targeting vacation/business travelers. The desk staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean BUT WHERE DID THE MAIDS GO?? We came in on Thurs and left on Sunday. The bathroom wasn't cleaned during our entire stay except to replace some towels on Sat. Maid missed room entirely on Fri. Maid did leave a roll of toilet paper but she took the roller to mount the roll!! We rented a second room for family and the towels were not replaced in their room. (total of 5 nights between both rooms) On checkout, asked for manager and was told he would be in later that day and would call us about room problems. No call received, but I haven't checked my credit card to see if any room adjustment was made. Other than the lack of maid service, the hotel was a good value, clean and well maintained. The included hot breakfast was the usual plastic biscuits and gravy, hardboiled eggs, etc. My "don't stay" is based entirely on the maid problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Sep 15, 2009

Country Inn & Suites

Staff is really nice & hotel is clean. Only thing that bothered me was that I was in a non-smoking room...surrounded by non-smoking rooms...and could definitely smell smoke when someone lit up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda QeenB
Business
Sidney, OH
Aug 18, 2009

A+ for airport shuttle

I chose this hotel based on location to airport, this was great and they supply a shuttle as well. I liked the idea that I was able to pay a little extra to leave my vehicle parked at hotel during 12 day vacation. Only negative item was that I requested a wake up call, never received. When I questioned at check out, they stated they called the wrong room. Made us run very late to leave for airport that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fast foods within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Flying French
Business
paris
Aug 5, 2009

Good hotel

in regards of the price we paid, no complaints! team friendly and professional, room clean, internet for free..... only small disclaimer is the beakfast..., buffet is prety poor...!!! but we survived :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late night Swimmer
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 4, 2009

Was looking for low stress and found it

I immediately felt good about this hotel because a room was ready when I arrived in town 2 hrs before check in time, and the front desk was flexible. The shuttle service relieved my concerns about making it to an early morning flight, as I was able to return my rental car ahead of time and shuttle to and from the hotel, free from hassles. The biggest nice surprise was a warm pool (Not even other Country Inn and Suites do that!) Cool water is best for laps, but hotel pools are smaller, and most people like it warm. I like it that the pool is open until midnight, and it was not crowded. The pool deck area with tables and chairs is a nice atmosphere for visiting with family or even sharing a card game with other friendly hotel guests. ...And gotta mention the cookies made there at the hotel. They're really good! I was at the hotel only overnight, mainly to catch a flight. In general, the employees were content and reflected that to the customer. A little more enthusiasm from one or two of them would set the hotel apart (but maybe I'm looking for small town hospitality in a big city). I had a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back roads to Easton, by way of N. Cassady and Sunbury. The drive is much more aesthetic, with a park and curved roads with trees and homes --- a nice contrast to the industrial airport area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top