$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

2 stars
View map of 650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Excellent location, centrally located.

The hotel is centrally located, there are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. All... See full review

  • mac9899
  • Nov 9, 2014
Good location

Good spot for checking out the German Village...lots of restaurants and bars within walking... See full review

  • J and S Travels
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn and Suites Columbus. We are located in historical German Village and conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and theaters. We have recently completed renovations to our full service hotel to better service you. Microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms. Guests are sure to enjoy our heated seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, on-site lounge, business center and fitness room. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast and popcorn in the lobby. Pet accommodation: 25.00/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 80 lbs or less.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Shadowbox Live: 0.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.9 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 1 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.6 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 1.6 mi
  • Huntington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 0.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.9 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 1 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.6 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 1.6 mi
  • Huntington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Goodale Park: 1.8 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 4.1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 4.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 6.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 8.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 9.3 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 11.8 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 102.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NS.490
Business
Raleigh
Jan 15, 2015

Wedding in Columbus

The hotel is a bit shady. It was cheap, and the quality and cleanliness was reflected in that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac9899
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent location, centrally located.

The hotel is centrally located, there are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. All basic necessities are included. Hot breakfast is great and rooms are clean and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Panera bread next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and S Travels
Business
Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

Good location

Good spot for checking out the German Village...lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Casino 15 min drive. Breakfast was good....biscuits gravy, waffle..... I would stay there again if back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina Villalobos
Business
Chihuahua, Mexico
Aug 31, 2014

Really accomodating!

The staff was super friendly and helpful, gave us great advice on where to eat and where to have fun, always greeted us warmly. The breakfast was better than your standard continental, we went to the Panera across the street twice and I felt it was a rip off, the hotel breakfast is probably a better bet. They have free wifi, free parking, it's easy to walk to many bars and restaurants, feels really safe. They also have a comuter station for you to print your flight passes and whatnot, which was really helpful. They accept pets, too! The downside is that our room had a faint wet dog smell, but it was clean, and I lived running into doggies in the halls. It's not a fancy hotel but the installations are clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly, a great value place. Really enjoyed my stay there with my hubby and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Columbus Worker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 7, 2014

Exactly what I needed

I wasn't looking for a resort, spa, or vacation spot. I needed an inexpensive room in a convenient location. The Comfort Inn is always my first choice when I'm staying in Columbus for business. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is safe and within walking distance of German Village sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order delivery of Plank's Pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj and ja
Business
leetonia, ohio
Feb 12, 2014

overnighter

we weren't here long, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. breakfast was a nice touch. we might stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pred90
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 28, 2013

columbus comfort inn - germantown

friendly staff, easy check in, clean rooms, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Venezia
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca.
Sep 10, 2013

Great Location

This hotel has a great location, in to the beautiful town of German Village, close to Columbus, Ohio. I was able to walk to the many small boutiques and fine dining establishments nearby. This was my fourth stay at The Comfort Inn And Suites, so I was familiar with the great free breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi. The rooms are spacious, with a sitting room, microwave, and refrigerator. I think this hotel is a good value for the money if you find yourself in Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lindey's, G Michael, Barcelona, Schmidt's Sausage Haus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tamslaw
Business
los angeles
Jul 10, 2012

Dirty Linen!

I'm considerably surprised that this location is allowed to keep the comfort inn name. It really is in questionable condition. It's an older building that is in desperate need of repair. The guests seemed to be local area guests looking to get out of the heat, not out of town visitors. I decided to take the stairs instead of the clumsy, squeaky elevator and encountered a stairwell that was out of a eery, scary movie. I really had a hard time sleeping, the thin walls and the bumps in the night were too much to handle The worst offense is that I stayed for 4 days and the staff refused to change my bed linens. It really made me question if the linens were clean upon my arrival. I would not stay here, the cheap fee is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MObile, AL
Jul 15, 2011

not the best choice

rooms outdated and smelly, halls needed paint and cleaning, elevator was extremely slow and scary. Breakfast was that of high school cafeteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top