$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

2 stars
650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Convenience, Convenience

Everything was great. Staff knowledgable re: the area. Very helpful, curtious, understanding. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 13, 2010
Convenience, Convenience

Everything was great. Staff knowledgable re: the area. Very helpful, curtious, understanding. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 13, 2010
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn and Suites Columbus. We are located in historical German Village and conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and theaters. We have recently completed renovations to our full service hotel to better service you. Microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms. Guests are sure to enjoy our heated seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, on-site lounge, business center and fitness room. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast and popcorn in the lobby. Pet accommodation: 25.00/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 80 lbs or less.

Hotel Map

39.9491 -82.9981
Nearby airports
Port Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 12.00, MI, NE; Rickenbacker Int'l Airport, (LCK), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Convention Ctr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Shadowbox Live: 0.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.9 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 1 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.6 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 1.6 mi
  • Huntington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 0.2 mi
  • Schiller Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Statehouse: 0.9 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 0.9 mi
  • Southern Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 1 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 1.6 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 1.6 mi
  • Huntington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Goodale Park: 1.8 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Ohio State University: 4.1 mi
  • Value City Arena: 4.3 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 6.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 8.1 mi
  • Antrim Park: 9.3 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 11.8 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 102.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj and ja
leetonia, ohio
Feb 12, 2014

overnighter

we weren't here long, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. breakfast was a nice touch. we might stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pred90
pittsburgh
Oct 28, 2013

columbus comfort inn - germantown

friendly staff, easy check in, clean rooms, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Venezia
Santa Barbara, Ca.
Sep 10, 2013

Great Location

This hotel has a great location, in to the beautiful town of German Village, close to Columbus, Ohio. I was able to walk to the many small boutiques and fine dining establishments nearby. This was my fourth stay at The Comfort Inn And Suites, so I was familiar with the great free breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi. The rooms are spacious, with a sitting room, microwave, and refrigerator. I think this hotel is a good value for the money if you find yourself in Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lindey's, G Michael, Barcelona, Schmidt's Sausage Haus

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tamslaw
Business
los angeles
Jul 10, 2012

Dirty Linen!

I'm considerably surprised that this location is allowed to keep the comfort inn name. It really is in questionable condition. It's an older building that is in desperate need of repair. The guests seemed to be local area guests looking to get out of the heat, not out of town visitors. I decided to take the stairs instead of the clumsy, squeaky elevator and encountered a stairwell that was out of a eery, scary movie. I really had a hard time sleeping, the thin walls and the bumps in the night were too much to handle The worst offense is that I stayed for 4 days and the staff refused to change my bed linens. It really made me question if the linens were clean upon my arrival. I would not stay here, the cheap fee is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MObile, AL
Jul 15, 2011

not the best choice

rooms outdated and smelly, halls needed paint and cleaning, elevator was extremely slow and scary. Breakfast was that of high school cafeteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MObile, AL
Jul 15, 2011

not the best choice

rooms outdated and smelly, halls needed paint and cleaning, elevator was extremely slow and scary. Breakfast was that of high school cafeteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Painting mom
Franklin Indiana
Aug 14, 2010

HOOT Conference

Was dissapointed - Hotel had awfully dirty carpets -UGH- took 30 minutes talking to an IT rep with a heavy accent to hook up to WiFi. Breakfast was awful. Not enough parking for all guests and overflow parking was behind a stone wall - NOT SAFE. Everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Painting mom
Franklin Indiana
Aug 14, 2010

HOOT Conference

Was dissapointed - Hotel had awfully dirty carpets -UGH- took 30 minutes talking to an IT rep with a heavy accent to hook up to WiFi. Breakfast was awful. Not enough parking for all guests and overflow parking was behind a stone wall - NOT SAFE. Everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erlanger, KY
Aug 13, 2010

Convenience, Convenience

Everything was great. Staff knowledgable re: the area. Very helpful, curtious, understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erlanger, KY
Aug 13, 2010

Convenience, Convenience

Everything was great. Staff knowledgable re: the area. Very helpful, curtious, understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top