$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Columbus Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 1375 N Cassady Avenue, 1375 N CASSADY AVENUE, Columbus, OH 43219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Weekend getaway

Nice room, and very friendly staff. We will plan to stay there again the next time we need to stay... See full review

  • cook20000
  • May 23, 2014
I would recommend this place

We were in town for a conference and had stayed a final night before heading for the airport early.... See full review

  • Wellness advocate
  • May 13, 2014
Columbus hotel has updated accommodations convenient to airport

The Columbus Airport Marriott provides comfortable lodging close to Port Columbus International Airport and just off an interstate. The smoke-free hotel offers a few free amenities, such as a free airport shuttle and free parking. Guestrooms featured updated furnishing, bedding, and technology.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Close to airport
Rooms

The 227 guestrooms at the Columbus Airport Marriott feature updated furnishings with Marriott Revive beds and bedding. This brand includes plush mattresses, down comforters, and 300 thread count sheets, along with extra pillows on the beds. Rooms come Wi-Fi or wired Internet access for a fee. All rooms include plug-and-play components that allow guests to hook up their computers or gaming systems to the room's 32-inch flat screen televisions.

Features

The Columbus Airport Marriott provides comfortable lodging with a few free amenities. These amenities include free parking, and free use of the indoor pool as well as the well-equipped fitness center. That fitness center has multiple pieces of cardio equipment, free weights, and a Universal weight machine. This smoke-free hotel's other amenities include wireless or wired Internet access in guestrooms for a fee, and the River City Grille, which serves American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel offers ample meeting and special-event space.

Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Port Columbus International Airport (2.6 mi/4 km)
  • Rickenbacker International Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Easton Town Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • The Ohio State University (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Columbus Zoo and Aquarium (22 mi/35.4 km)
Business
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • More than 14,000 square feet of meeting and special-event space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Columbus Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 3.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 3.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 4.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 4.3 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.4 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 3.3 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 3.5 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 4 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 4.1 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Goodale Park: 4.3 mi
  • Statehouse: 4.4 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Southern Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 4.5 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 4.6 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • Huntington Park: 4.7 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 4.8 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 4.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 4.9 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 5 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 6 mi
  • Antrim Park: 8 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 8.5 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 100.5 mi

Dining

RiverCity Grille
The RiverCity Grille features a flavorful adventure for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the freshest of ingredients served in a relaxing and inviting setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Columbus Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian K.
Business
Cincinnati
May 14, 2015

Very Convenient

I had no problem with the hotel or the staff. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal w.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

rotr

Nice hotel. Expected a nicer room for the money i paid but overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btran4
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2014

ohio state grad

good staff helpful staff understanding king bed was nice but found hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btran4
Business
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

ohio state grad

good staff helpful staff understanding king bed was nice but found hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriott Mich
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 2, 2014

Fantastic Place for Any Occassion

I generally use this hotel when i make quick one night business trips. I've never had a bad experience yet. The staff - extremely friendly. The food - delicious. The rooms - very clean! The location - PERFECT. Close to the airport and close to restaurants and shopping. The staff are always ready and available to assist and they do everything to make sure your stay is the best! I felt a bit cold in one of the rooms and maintainence came right away, explained the heating unit to me, and handed me a voucher for a free Starbucks coffee! You are guaranteed to be greeted with a smile and a hello from each staff member ... no matter how early or late. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easton

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
essox lucious
Business
athens, OH
Jun 17, 2014

great hotel for early flights

great location for early next morning flight. Shuttle was on time and the driver courteous even at 4:30 in the morning. Free parking made it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy Jenkins
Business
Washington, DC
May 27, 2014

Not bad

Not too bad but if you book through o.com then you can make no changes. Also the concept of having to pay for wireless internet in this day and age is a bit ridiculous. I can get it for free at coffee shops and restaurants but not the hotel? Come now, let us not nickel and dime to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cook20000
Business
Lewisburg, oh
May 23, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice room, and very friendly staff. We will plan to stay there again the next time we need to stay over in Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muchkn3
Business
Illinois
May 20, 2014

Rock on the Range

We were in town for Rock on the Range. Did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but the room was nice, beds were comfortable. I called and requested a king bed, was told we would get one but ended up with 2 doubles. We weren't able to control the temperature of our room even though it had a thermostat. We like it cold and I turned it down to 61 to try to get it to cool off but it defiantly wasn't 61, so that was a big inconvenience. We went to the hotel restaurant the night we got there, food was good but a little overpriced. There was a pool and weight room that looked nice, but we did not use it. I would stay here again, just hope by then maybe I can control the temp of my room and they abide by their word and give the room requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wellness advocate
Business
Atlanta
May 13, 2014

I would recommend this place

We were in town for a conference and had stayed a final night before heading for the airport early. This hotel is quite impressive, nice and clean, w nice pool, spa and exercise room. All staff was very pleasant, helpful and the free shuttle driver was waiting when we walked up and also very nice. What more could you ask for..a reasonable rate..Yes that too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top