$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

3 stars
900 E. Dublin-Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
79 reviews
great stay

The reason for our stay was so I could be close to OSU for surgery @ 5 am Very happy with... See full review

  • ready for surgery
  • Oct 18, 2013
Very nice hotel for reasonable price!

Very nice hotel, with free Internet, great location, got to Skyline Chili next door! Only downfall... See full review

  • Dawnsternaz
  • Jul 11, 2009
Whether you are in town for business or for leisure, make your stay a memorable one at the Clarion Hotel and Suites Conference Center. We are minutes from Polaris Fashion Place mall, Ohio Expo Center, Worthington Square, COSI Columbus, Ohio State University, as well as cultural events and much more. We have a beautiful indoor pool with hot tub, a fitness center, guest laundry, business center, high-speed wireless Internet access and a free deluxe continental breakfast that is sure to please any guest. There are conference rooms available for you, as well as a banquet room that holds up to 150. We are a modern hotel with large rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Antrim Park: 2.4 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.5 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5.2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Antrim Park: 2.4 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 3.5 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 5.2 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Value City Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Ohio State University: 5.9 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Goodale Park: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 8.2 mi
  • Huntington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 8.4 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Southern Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Statehouse: 8.8 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 8.9 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 9.5 mi
  • Schiller Park: 10.1 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 93.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer Rae
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 28, 2014

disgusted

the first had an adjoining room with no lock on the door. switched rooms. paint missing off of doors, some gloppy nasty stuff stuck to inside of bathroom door and walls, plugs were loose and looked like a fire hazard. edges of bathroom floor were filled with dirt, hair and bugs, tub was clogged, had to go get glasses we could drink out of as the ones in the room looked like there was chicken grease and lipstick all over them, the guy in the room next to us said he killed a cockroach when he checked in. dust and goo all over the top of EVERY surface in the room, no refrigerator, no restaurant, ice machine did not work. I have pictures if you want them. I am a germaphobe, usually, I stay in CLEAN, functional hotel rooms - I was disgusted and had panic attacks. it was a BAD experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Banannie
Business
Skippack, PA
Jul 21, 2014

a place to lay your head, but nothing more

Front desk staff were courteous. ROOMS NEED upgrading. Cigarette burn holes in sheets and bed covers - furniture needed dusting - food was awful - dry and burnt scrambled eggs & potatoes & slimy undercooked sausage links, lukewarm hot water for tea, dirty tables... Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Auctioncar88
Business
Appleton, wi
May 9, 2014

Just Ok.

As we pulled up to the hotel we knew that we has made a mistake. There were no cars in the lot. The outside of the hotel needs some work. The room that we stayed in has huge spill spot on the carpet. The carpet was sticky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
68scooter
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

OK but questionable

hotel is OK. needs some updating for sure. they forgot to clean and make my bed the 2nd day and no housekeeping after a certain time. the room was big with a kitchenette which was nice. Old tube type TVs which surprised me since it's 2014! cheaper than the Crowne Plaza down the street but not near as nice. The Crowne is nice for the money plus a bar and restaurant. Clarion is OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

head east on 161 from the hotel. tons of restaurants and stores just the other side of I-71

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vintense
Business
Ohio
Mar 23, 2014

A place to sleep

Old, cleane enough but just barely, Ice machine and pop dispenser on fourth floor were both empty on second consecutive stay. Location is close to things, but a little questionable surroundings. I've stayed here to save a few bucks, but I'm not sure I would do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skippy1000
Business
cleveland, OH
Feb 16, 2014

good price but needs updated

The price was reasonable & it was easy to find off of the highway exit. The staff was friendly but the hotel & room that I stayed in needed updates. The carpets in the hallway needed replaced & the walls in the bathroom were flaking & needed new plastering. The walls were too thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skyhawk 5976E
Business
West Virginia
Oct 31, 2013

Calamity in Columbus

You know something's wrong when the parking lot is nearly empty. The desk clerk was friendly enough. However, when we arrived on the floor, we were greeted by a pile of dirty linen in the hallway. There was a sticky "goo" on the bedside table. The fan coil decided to to attack us about 4 AM. The "free" breakfast offered few choices. I ended up with cold cereal and donuts that were still cold from the refrigerator. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not happy in OH
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 24, 2013

Business Travel

My room was generally clean, but there was a long hair stuck on the wall in the bathroom. More importantly, the doors in my room that connected to the room next to me did not lock, so if anyone from the other side pushed on the door, they could have come in my room. During the night, it had rained. In the morning, there were buckets catching the water from the leaky ceiling all over the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ready for surgery
Business
Leipsic,Ohio
Oct 18, 2013

great stay

The reason for our stay was so I could be close to OSU for surgery @ 5 am Very happy with everything but..... I booked a king room and got 2 queens . I had my reason for booking a king if I had wanted a queen I would of booked a queen. The excuse I got was a maid didn't show up for work so the room didn't get cleaned . The room was clean , the queen bed was comfortable but my husband and I had to sleep in separate beds because it wasn't a king The bathroom was clean. the staff was friendly. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jnbu0117
Business
Butler pa
Sep 8, 2013

Disappointing.

The check in clerk was rude from the get go and when I asked him to stop being rude he became verbally confrontational. The rooms were in very poor shape from missing outlet covers (concerning especially because I have a 7 yr old) to lose outlet cover plates that I was nervous to use. The wallpaper was pealing in multiple locations, the tub was moldy and our second room which was non smoking smelled horribly of set in old cigarettes. We will never stay at that hotel chain again. Really bad experience all around. It wasnt cheap either. We paid approx $ 170 to be disrespected and to sleep in a dirty unsafe room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top