$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Candlewood Suites POLARIS

2 stars
8515 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
good family choice

A clean room with kitchen, utensils and even dish detergent. We brought our 6-month- old baby son,... See full review

  • TW H.
  • Dec 31, 2014
excellent hotel

For a 2 star hotel I couldn't have for a better stay at a 4 star hotel. The staff was excellent,... See full review

  • prom mom of 2
  • May 7, 2014
Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center. Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need. Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper. Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites POLARIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 1.6 mi
  • Antrim Park: 5.3 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 7.2 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 8.4 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Value City Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Ohio State University: 9.6 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 9.8 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Goodale Park: 11.5 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 11.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 11.9 mi
  • Sharon Woods Metro Park: 1.6 mi
  • Antrim Park: 5.3 mi
  • Whetstone Park: 7.2 mi
  • Easton Town Center: 7.3 mi
  • Olentangy Bike Path: 8.4 mi
  • Crew Soccer Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • The Value City Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Value City Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Ohio State University: 9.6 mi
  • Wexner Center for the Arts: 9.8 mi
  • Ohio Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Goodale Park: 11.5 mi
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center: 11.7 mi
  • Columbus Crew Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • LC Pavillion: 11.9 mi
  • Central Ohio Fire Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Jazz Arts Group: 12 mi
  • Huntington Park: 12 mi
  • Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden: 12 mi
  • Nationwide Arena: 12 mi
  • Columbus Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Southern Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Kelton House Museum & Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Statehouse: 12.4 mi
  • Topiary Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Ohio Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Center of Science and Industry: 12.6 mi
  • Shadowbox Live: 13.1 mi
  • Schiller Park: 13.7 mi
  • Ohio Historical Center: 90.4 mi

Dining

Quaker Steak and Lube
America's number 1 motor sports themed family restaurant featuring Best Wings USA. Today, The Lube serves over 70 million wings annually, has bottled sauces for retail sale, has won the title of Best Wings USA, and has over 100 local, national, and inte
Average Joe's
An above average sports bar where everyone's an All American! Average Joes Pub and Grill where you can enjoy good friends, have good times and always enjoy great food and drinks. Average Joes Pub and Grill offers the best staff in the industry, the long

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytime
Business
Wooster, OH 44691, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Girls weekend away

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Service at front desk was little slow due to only 1 person working. Reserved for 4 adults bathroom was stocked for 2 called front desk for addtional items was told towels are available at front desk for pick up. This was not my previous experience with this same hotel location nor any other hotel I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall and about any other type of shopping plaza's as well as large variety of eating places within 5 min drive...some you could even walk to from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baxter
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 20, 2011

More than I expected

Not only was this hotel very clean but the kitchen area had a full size refrigerator, dish washer, 2 burner stove, all cooking and eating utensils, coffee pot and toaster. Although the staff could have been friendlier I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, PA
Jun 18, 2011

Great Value for families

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, site was well maintain and clean. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free washer and dryer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma 59
Business
berea ohio
Apr 5, 2011

good

mostly slept there. did enjoy the pool, although second day hot tub wasn't working & pool was too cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendy Family
Business
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Aug 18, 2010

Just what we needed

This was just what we needed for a one-night stay: indoor pool, clean room, DVD player in room and the kitchenette was a nice surprise. We were right beside a Target and TONS of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Lovely

I have to say, we loved the hotel! A full mini kitchen was awesome. TONS AND TONS of shopping, places to eat and things to do. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 7.5 miles to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
razzle dazzle
Business
wooster, ohio
Oct 30, 2009

What a way to stay

Perfect location--across from Polaris shopping and next door to Target. Loads of restaurants--a couple walkable. Access to I-71 was a breeze. The first floor room was huge, new, clean, and comfortable. This was an unbelievable price for a 3-star hotel located right outside a metro area. I would definitely stay here again. But, next time remember to bring my swim gear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 29, 2009

decent hotel

The hotel was clean, near everything I needed... Only down side is that the rooms are cleaned after each stay and on a weekly basis while you are there. Wasn't an issue for me but if you want daily maid service it could be for some. Pool (indoor) was nice, staff helpful, 24 hour pantry that wasn't terribly over priced for hotel store (full size candy bar 1.00 as an example). Has kitchenette and a full size fridge. I would stay again without a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikhil
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 15, 2007

Bad Management

management will serve people behind you in line first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All Famous Diners are Nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top