$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Candlewood Suites POLARIS

2 stars
View map of 8515 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytime
Friends
Wooster, OH 44691, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Girls weekend away

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Service at front desk was little slow due to only 1 person working. Reserved for 4 adults bathroom was stocked for 2 called front desk for addtional items was told towels are available at front desk for pick up. This was not my previous experience with this same hotel location nor any other hotel I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall and about any other type of shopping plaza's as well as large variety of eating places within 5 min drive...some you could even walk to from hotel

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baxter
Family
Columbus, OH
Sep 20, 2011

More than I expected

Not only was this hotel very clean but the kitchen area had a full size refrigerator, dish washer, 2 burner stove, all cooking and eating utensils, coffee pot and toaster. Although the staff could have been friendlier I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Middletown, PA
Jun 18, 2011

Great Value for families

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, site was well maintain and clean. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free washer and dryer.

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendy Family
Family
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Aug 18, 2010

Just what we needed

This was just what we needed for a one-night stay: indoor pool, clean room, DVD player in room and the kitchenette was a nice surprise. We were right beside a Target and TONS of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Lovely

I have to say, we loved the hotel! A full mini kitchen was awesome. TONS AND TONS of shopping, places to eat and things to do. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 7.5 miles to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium!

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
razzle dazzle
Business
wooster, ohio
Oct 30, 2009

What a way to stay

Perfect location--across from Polaris shopping and next door to Target. Loads of restaurants--a couple walkable. Access to I-71 was a breeze. The first floor room was huge, new, clean, and comfortable. This was an unbelievable price for a 3-star hotel located right outside a metro area. I would definitely stay here again. But, next time remember to bring my swim gear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tampa, Florida
Sep 29, 2009

decent hotel

The hotel was clean, near everything I needed... Only down side is that the rooms are cleaned after each stay and on a weekly basis while you are there. Wasn't an issue for me but if you want daily maid service it could be for some. Pool (indoor) was nice, staff helpful, 24 hour pantry that wasn't terribly over priced for hotel store (full size candy bar 1.00 as an example). Has kitchenette and a full size fridge. I would stay again without a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites POLARIS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikhil
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 15, 2007

Bad Management

management will serve people behind you in line first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All Famous Diners are Nearby

Back to menu Return to top