$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

4 stars
1260 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
86 reviews
Loved it!

This hotel was absolutely perfect! We stayed here for an Indians game and only had to walk three... See full review

  • Stann
  • Sep 30, 2014
Excellent, A-1 ... Perfect!

The Playhouse Square Wyndham was perfect! Just a few blocks away from the ball park and right in... See full review

  • Stann
  • Sep 28, 2014
Cleveland Hotel located in the heart of the Theatre District
Ideally situated within the vibrant theater district, right on the PlayhouseSquare, the Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare Hotel creates an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Ohio. The boutique-style property offers an intimate lobby with an inviting ambiance as well as quality services and efficient staffs.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 50MB fiber-optic wireless Internet basic access Standard Package (512K)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to local attractions and businesses within a 5-mile radius (with reservation upon availability)
  • Situated in PlayhouseSquare Theatre District and near Indians Progressive Field, Cavs Quicken Loans Arena, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and all downtown Cleveland attractions
  • Encore Restaurant and Blue Bar on site
Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare Rooms
Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare's 205 spacious hotel rooms include complimentary wireless Internet - Standar Package (512k). The property also offers Wyndham Smart ChairTM where guests can connect to the Internet, power an MP3 player, charge a phone or watch TV with HD channels. A 100% cotton BeWell Bedding is also available as well as Herman Miller ergonomic desk chair at the workstation. The hotel rooms also have en suite bathrooms with granite surfaces and True Blue Spa products.

Features
Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare offers top-notch facilities such as 24-hour business center. Personalized services like concierge and a helpful front desk staff is also available. Recreation facilities offered on site include indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Vacationers can also work out at the gym and fitness center after a delicious meal of mouth-watering American cuisine at Encore in-house restaurant or cap off the day with refreshing drinks at the Blue Bar on site. Complimentary shuttle brings guests to destinations within five miles from the property.
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle within five miles (with reservation upon availability)
  • Cleveland RTA Healthline and Trolley stops in front of the hotel
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (12 mi/19.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • PlayhouseSquare Theatres (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • E. 4th Street Restaurant District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Horseshoe Casino (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rock n Roll Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Great Lakes Science Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • 50MB fiber-optic wireless Internet access Standard Package (512k) FREE

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
TV remote control
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Progressive Field: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.3 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.4 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.2 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey browns fan
Business
Jersey
Nov 20, 2014

Jersey Browns Fans

We loved Cleveland and enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and local bars were good and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godbeck
Business
Dickinson, North Dakota
Oct 14, 2014

Good

No issues with hotel. Check in was slow, seemed short staffed. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moeelizabth
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 13, 2014

Cleveland Rocks!!

The staff were all so friendly and helpful to us. We got a greeting everytime we returned to the hotel. It's right in the middle of Playhouse Square, which is ideal for walking about. Thanks for a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flannery's Pub is a great way to end a day. Easy to find and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stann
Business
Kansas City
Sep 30, 2014

Loved it!

This hotel was absolutely perfect! We stayed here for an Indians game and only had to walk three minutest to the ball yard after exiting the front doors. It was clean and well-decorated. I loved it! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The theatres in Cleveland are amazingly beautiful. Go see a show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stann
Business
Kansas City
Sep 28, 2014

Excellent, A-1 ... Perfect!

The Playhouse Square Wyndham was perfect! Just a few blocks away from the ball park and right in the middle of the incredible theatre district. The bed was like a cloud and I cannot remember having such a cool, contemporary decorated room. I won't recommend it, because I don't want it to sold out when I come back. (Just kidding) this place is A-1 in my books. Like The Terminator, I'll be back ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarhand33
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2014

Great location!! Very comfortable sleep.

Stayed for a Indians/ tigers game. Not only was it a short walk to the stadium but was also next to anything else fun to do, including great foodie destinations. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was kept very neat during our two day stay. I was very impressed with this hotel and the overall trip to cleveland. Recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael Symons restaurant "Lola" was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshyn
Business
Cleveland
Aug 6, 2014

Clean, nice room!

Stayed over the weekend. Had a great room on the 14th floor with a nice view. Room was clean when we arrived and throughout our stay. Front desk employees were helpful and had good tips for things to do and places to eat. Would stay here again. The food and beverage manager went above and beyond to find a carry on I left in the room upon checkout. Kudos to her for the great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Allley on East 4th has great burgers and fries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black jacket
Business
Arkansas
Jul 21, 2014

My hotel stay

I went to the bar and casino while I was there. The only thing really missing was a mini fridge in the suit. But I loved the two showers and the room was comfortable. I'd stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and Horeshoe Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cuckoo1492
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 20, 2014

Not bad

It was fine staying at this old hotel for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mj chicago
Business
cleveland ohio
Jul 16, 2014

not a great hotel

1. no smoke alarm in room 2. employees at front desk not friendly 3. one chair to sit at in the room 4. toilet kept on running stayed in a wyndham hotel twice should of know the first time not to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top