$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

3 stars
527 Prospect Avenue East, 527 Prospect Avenue East, Cleveland, OH 44115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Warm and Inviting Reception and Stay

Hotel staff is helpful and I like the guide provided at check-in with entertainment and restaurants... See full review

  • JLaWa
  • Mar 12, 2013
Close to Everything

Location was great for seeing a ballgame and going to the casino. We had a nice room in the Euclid... See full review

  • Debora B.
  • Jul 6, 2014
Experience the comforts of home in the Historic Gateway District at the Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown located in the heart of downtown Cleveland surrounded by exclusive dining and shopping. From short weekend getaways to long business trips, our extended stay hotel suites provide a fully equipped kitchen, pullout sofa bed and work area with complimentary high speed internet. Treat clients or your significant other to an exceptional stay and explore nearby attractions, including East 4th Street dining and entertainment, Horseshoe Cleveland Casino, Quicken Loans Arena and Progressive Field. Ideal for executive meetings, our boardroom comfortably accommodates 12 guests, while our largest meeting room provides ideal space to train a group of 50! Stay and discover the perfect balance of home and downtown Cleveland living at the Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown.

Hotel Map

41.4985 -81.6887
Area served
Cleveland Downtown
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 12.00, MI, NE; Cleveland Burke Lakefront Airport, (BKL), 1.30, MI, SW; Akron-Canton Airport, (CAK), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debora B.
Wheaton, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Close to Everything

Location was great for seeing a ballgame and going to the casino. We had a nice room in the Euclid Towers, but it was oddly located within the motel. During our stay there was a fire alarm that disrupted sleep and the morning plans. The buffet breakfast was very good. I was surprised that the cost of parking was not included. I assumed it was free since it was not listed in the cost of the stay. This made it difficult to accurately determine the overall value of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottseitz
Dublin, Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

Good for the price

First, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Breakfast was free (and tasted like it, but it's not really fair to complain about a 'free' breakfast). Parking is underground with fairly narrow aisles and spots. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Overall, I feel like it was a fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpsdo
Rochester, NY
Oct 28, 2013

Nice room, great location

This was our second time staying at the Residence Inn in downtown Cleveland. The rooms are great, full kitchen plus a sitting area. Bed was comfy and pillows were pretty good. I was disappointed that our room had no full length mirror, though, that makes it kind of hard to get ready to go out. The hotel is well located being within easy walking distance to several bars and restaurants, as well as the Horseshoe Casino. There were some sketchy people outside late at night, but overall I felt safe. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Chef Michael Symon's restaurant Lola-- awesome!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLaWa
Pittsburgh
Mar 12, 2013

Warm and Inviting Reception and Stay

Hotel staff is helpful and I like the guide provided at check-in with entertainment and restaurants in the area. It was also a nice touch, in the lobby, complimentary popcorn, fruit and cookies for the guests. The rooms were large and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Q Arena is across the street

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller ste
Business
cleveland downtown
Feb 26, 2013

great stay

hotel staff very friendly and helpful rooms very nice and spacious free breakfast was brilliant enjoyed our stay would stay again no probs great for eating out good central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many choices of eating places all around hotel area

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Lisa
Hermitage PA
Feb 18, 2013

Great location.

There was a small spring sticking out of the side of the bed that gave me a 3 inch scratch on my leg. I told the staff and they responded appropriately to my concern. Otherwise, great location and a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from some very nice dining and drinking experiences.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling rocks
Akron, ohio
Feb 5, 2013

Great Hotel for the price

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Great Stay. Highly recommended. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rojj
Canton, OH, USA
Apr 17, 2012

A great visit

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful; from first checking in, to the maintenance staff, breakfast staff and checkout. The building, room and people were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattLD
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 30, 2012

A wistful reminder of former glory

Fading hotel in a great location within a formally great city. Go and be underwhelmed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a 2 minute walk to 4th street and a great selection of dinning and entertainment, including Lola (best restaurant in Cleveland) and the House of Blues.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dixons
Tulsa, OK
Jul 10, 2011

Cleveland getawary, summer of 2011

Extremely impressed with the hotel. The front desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful--something we don't experience very often. Neat old building, cool location in downtown Cleveland, near lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun bars and restaurants, literally within a block or two...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search