$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

4 stars
View map of 24, Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo22
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

Awesome view of the city and right in the middle of everything you can do in Cleveland. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use a cab at night!

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orbitz Loyalist
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 17, 2011

They dont seem to like Orbitz customers

overall an average to good visit but while checking in, I felt like a "3rd class" customer since I booked via Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

XO is a great steakhouse

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigerspennantin2011
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Tigers road game in Cleveland!

We visited Cleveland to watch the Tigers beat up the Indians on Tuesday night. Checked in around 5pm with no issues. The front desk clerk was from Michigan and very polite. We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, it was delicious. Prices were a little above average but worth the extra coin for quality. Overall it was a great trip, beautiful old-school hotel, formerly The Cleveland Hotel. Great architecture! Close walk to ball park and some downtown bars. Wanted to goto the Rock n' Roll HOF but didn't have the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
makita
Business
tampa. fl
Sep 5, 2011

very convenient; great location for bodybuilding competition

good times....could have used more microwaves..540 competitors to share 2 microwaves...not very logical...fitness center ran out of water few times...not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
makita
Business
tampa. fl
Sep 5, 2011

very convenient; great location for bodybuilding competition

good times....could have used more microwaves..540 competitors to share 2 microwaves...not very logical...fitness center ran out of water few times...not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 26, 2011

Never Again

It was absolutely horrible. They were overbooked and stuck 5 of us in a room with one king bed. Check-in was supposed to be at 4, we arrived at 4:20 and our room wasn't ready until 6pm. They charge for every little thing as well. Also we went to check out and we waited for the elevator for over a half hour and by that time we got frustrated and used the stairwell. Overall there were many reasons as to why it was a bad experience. The Renaissance is definitely not worth the money spent for it being such a "nice" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW suburban Chicago
Jul 24, 2011

At capacity, 1 queen for family of 4

Booked in 11 days in advance and specified 2 adults and 2 children. Checked in just before 6 pm and was given 1 queen bed. Called desk and told they were sold out and nearest room was in Akron. Wanting to get to the ball game, we accepted a rollaway so only one son had to sleep on the floor. Breakfast buffet was included in the rate which was fine. At checkout, associate didn't have authority to merely grant me additional points to help compensate for the inconvenience, stating the supervisor would be there in 30 minutes. I'm watching my account summary to see if they're making this right, otherwise the next email goes to customer service. Word of caution to all.....check with your hotel on these guaranteed reservations so you don't have any surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of Progressive Field and Quicken Arena

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown PA
Jun 20, 2011

Great value and location, beautiful

Beautiful old hotel in good area of city, about 8 blocks to Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. Loads of restaurants nearby in Warehouse District. Package came with breakfast and free parking, a good value. Staff very friendly, especially at breakfast. Great breakfast buffet with omelet station on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican place nearby. Had free parking in lot next to hotel, with in and out priveledges.

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deemarei
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2011

Felt luxurious w/o the luxury pricetag!

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the decor and architecture reminded me of the Fairmount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quick efficient room service.

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deemarei
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2011

Felt luxurious w/o the luxury pricetag!

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the decor and architecture reminded me of the Fairmount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quick efficient room service.

Back to menu Return to top