$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

4 stars
View map of 24, Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maizeman97
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Good stop for a ballgame

Experience was good not great. Room was cramped, elevators were slow, but overall for the price it was tough to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
051013
Business
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2013

Great downtown location, nice lobby, but older rooms

Location is great, particularly if you want to visit the nearby Horseshoe Casino. Parking was very tight and overnight in the small garage was over twice the cost of lots across the street. Rooms are older, bathroom is very small and a little tough to navigate based on how doors open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Spice
Business
NYC
Dec 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel in heart of the city!

Wonderful. Would be 5 stars but no coffee maker in room - otherwise 100% perfect + there's a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Observation Deck of the Terminal Tower for amazing views and there's fantastic shopping in Tower City. Nearby the sports complexes and casino - ideal location and great rooms!

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Cheers
Business
cleveland ohio
Dec 9, 2012

Christmas Treat!

Great location--shopped--went to the Casino--great restaurants--beautiful Chistmas Lts,! Loved it all! Very Comfortable bed and pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules28
Business
Alabama
Dec 1, 2012

Staff is stellar

The Renaissance Hotel is a charming, facility with comfortable rooms and a lobby that is made for curling up with a good book. The food was simply incredible, something you don't always get a hotel. The hotel staff of the Renaissance Cleveland made this stay in the hotel even more amazing. When I first arrived, I realized that my room did not have a hair dryer. I was in the process of walking downstairs when the facility person (who happened to be checking rooms) asked if my room was okay. When I told him about the missing hair dryer he immediately called and one was promptly delivered. The cleaning staff were cheerful, greeted me every morning just as warmly as the folks at the front desk. The customer service given to me by the staff was top notch and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachwood Place Mall. Short drive from hotel with some wonderful anchor stores as well as unique shops Could easily spend several hours at this mall.

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ped279
Business
Framingham, MA
Aug 26, 2012

Great Mini Vacation

Hotel was lovely. To make it perfect - they need a spa. Great location. The hotel is in walking distance to Progressive Field, fine restaurants and shopping. And so close to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dona Louise
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2012

Room

Although room was clean, it was very small. I had to hunt for the hair dryer, and I felt for 289.00 We should have a larger room, and atleast a small breakfast should have been included. The bathroom was also very small. I guess I exdpected more Amenities for the dollars I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denas
Business
Suburbs
Jun 11, 2012

Would NEVER NEVER stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More like a negative one star! From 1 am -5 am we called down to the service desk four times because of noise! The noise was so bad it seemed as though the people were in our room. They explained to me that they are booked because of the casino and can not do anything about it. I could of had a better night sleeping at my house with my baby crying all night. A horrible end to our Anniversary night! If you want to sleep at all, do NOT stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Home Boy
Business
Branford ,Connecticut
May 8, 2012

Way too much

I have stayed @ the Renaissance before....everything from the cost of the room,valet parking to room service is too expensive!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJNJ
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

great for downtown Cleveland

Access is so easy via the Rapid from the airport. Room Service was great - I asked for a special order and they came up with exactly what I wanted at no extra charge, in a short timeframe and it was fresh and just what I was looking for. Service was excellent all round. Charging for in-room internet was a bit cheesy for such a nice (pricy) hotel - that is my only gripe though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need a cab or a limo or a car from the airport - just take the Rapid Transit (the "Rapid") red line that leaves CLE and takes you right to Tower City where you can walk through the mall to the hotel without ever needing to go outside. It costs a whopping $2.25 each way.

Back to menu Return to top