$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

4 stars
View map of 24, Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Visitor 2014
Couples
Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

A classic hotel with some nice features

This is one of the classic old hotels. Don't look for huge rooms, but enjoy the ornate lobby. And the food from the lobby lounge was a very pleasant surprise, great choice for a light after-theater meal, and they serve until 1:00am. For breakfast, hop on the red line (the terminal is on the lower level of the adjoining mall; you don't even have to go outside). One scenic stop over the river gets you to the west side market and it's west side market cafe. The same terminal houses the waterfront line, which runs every 15 minutes to the rock hall , which is absolutely worth a visit . Since a day pass is only $5, we rode all day, then ended up at one of the fun restaurants on E. 4th. I'm coming back with my kids to treat them to a princess tea in that fabulous lobby and a trip to the science center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWayLo
Family
Perrysburg, Ohio
Jul 16, 2013

Great Location ... Small Room

The location is perfect ... walking distance to everything. Room was nice, but very small. We were told we would receive a king or two double beds. I could not confirm either. Unfortunately, we were stuck with one queen. They sent up a roll-away bed, which barly fit in the room. Litterally no room to walk around the bed ... we had to crawl over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maizeman97
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Good stop for a ballgame

Experience was good not great. Room was cramped, elevators were slow, but overall for the price it was tough to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
051013
Business
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2013

Great downtown location, nice lobby, but older rooms

Location is great, particularly if you want to visit the nearby Horseshoe Casino. Parking was very tight and overnight in the small garage was over twice the cost of lots across the street. Rooms are older, bathroom is very small and a little tough to navigate based on how doors open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Spice
Couples
NYC
Dec 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel in heart of the city!

Wonderful. Would be 5 stars but no coffee maker in room - otherwise 100% perfect + there's a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Observation Deck of the Terminal Tower for amazing views and there's fantastic shopping in Tower City. Nearby the sports complexes and casino - ideal location and great rooms!

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Cheers
Couples
cleveland ohio
Dec 9, 2012

Christmas Treat!

Great location--shopped--went to the Casino--great restaurants--beautiful Chistmas Lts,! Loved it all! Very Comfortable bed and pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules28
Family
Alabama
Dec 1, 2012

Staff is stellar

The Renaissance Hotel is a charming, facility with comfortable rooms and a lobby that is made for curling up with a good book. The food was simply incredible, something you don't always get a hotel. The hotel staff of the Renaissance Cleveland made this stay in the hotel even more amazing. When I first arrived, I realized that my room did not have a hair dryer. I was in the process of walking downstairs when the facility person (who happened to be checking rooms) asked if my room was okay. When I told him about the missing hair dryer he immediately called and one was promptly delivered. The cleaning staff were cheerful, greeted me every morning just as warmly as the folks at the front desk. The customer service given to me by the staff was top notch and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachwood Place Mall. Short drive from hotel with some wonderful anchor stores as well as unique shops Could easily spend several hours at this mall.

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ped279
Family
Framingham, MA
Aug 26, 2012

Great Mini Vacation

Hotel was lovely. To make it perfect - they need a spa. Great location. The hotel is in walking distance to Progressive Field, fine restaurants and shopping. And so close to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dona Louise
Couples
Ohio
Jun 22, 2012

Room

Although room was clean, it was very small. I had to hunt for the hair dryer, and I felt for 289.00 We should have a larger room, and atleast a small breakfast should have been included. The bathroom was also very small. I guess I exdpected more Amenities for the dollars I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denas
Couples
Suburbs
Jun 11, 2012

Would NEVER NEVER stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More like a negative one star! From 1 am -5 am we called down to the service desk four times because of noise! The noise was so bad it seemed as though the people were in our room. They explained to me that they are booked because of the casino and can not do anything about it. I could of had a better night sleeping at my house with my baby crying all night. A horrible end to our Anniversary night! If you want to sleep at all, do NOT stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top