$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
View map of 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Basketball game visit

What an awesome location right across the street from Quicken Loans! The staff was extremely... See full review

  • LAPM6
  • Mar 10, 2015
Weekend getaway

Me and my wife had an amazing stay here. The location of this hotel was perfect. There was so much... See full review

  • Go Bucks
  • Feb 3, 2015
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Gateway Bar and Grill Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bskip
Business
Mentor, OH
Dec 14, 2013

Disappointing

We stayed there the Friday after Thanksgiving this year and everything started out well. Our package included the Valet parking and breakfast. I thought this was a great deal knowing my car would be parked safely while we were downtown. We checked out on Saturday morning and when the valet came back, the car had been gone through and everything in the glove box and center console were all over the car. Apparently the valet never locked the doors the night before when they parked the car. Luckily the person who went through the car was only looking for cash and credit cards and the most valuable items were still there. Other than the inconvenience of canceling a couple cards that were in there, filing a police report and talking to a couple detectives, nothing much needed to be done. My total dissatisfaction in in how the hotel has handled the situation. After the valet brought me the car, I went in and asked for a manager. The person at the desk said they could help me and we filled out a repot. There was no real sympathy from the person helping me and I have never heard from someone at the hotel since. I did fill out a survey and gave them a very detailed account of the problem and all I received was a standard form response from the front desk manager. I responded to them and still have not received a response. In the end, the room was very nice but I would not recommend this hotel or would never stay at a Radisson brand based on how this situation was handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Raddison Hotel

The hotel has a prime location in downtown Cleveland. That was wonderful. The hotel was dirty, not inviting and the elevators were horrible. They would begin to shake before getting to your floor and begin to beep. My fiance and I thought we were going to die the first time. We took the stairs 8 flights the rest of the day. I finally asked the hotel front desk and they said it has been like that for years and not to worry. How can you not worry when an alarming beep comes on and you are shaking 8 floors above the ground. It was insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinckley, OH
Jan 2, 2011

No rest for the weary

We stayed here New Years Eve. We got back to the hotel around 2:30am and there were people in the hall making noise. We were able to sleep until about 5:30am, but then the same people who were out in the hall were yelling and slamming doors. So we called the front desk and they said they'd handle it (they were very nice about it). They quieted down slightly--I could tell they were no longer hanging out in the hallway, but were still in their rooms next door making noise and slamming doors. At about 7am, it started again, with them hanging out in the hallway. We maybe were able to get 5 hours of interrupted sleep. The hotel room was very nice, and if it weren't for the fact that people were hanging out in the hallway and making way too much noise, we probably would have enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JOSEPH V.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

shadow of former self

Had stayed there in the past. Big disappointment. Place was cold and the bar was seldom open. The best part was a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karrie37
Business
Jacksonville
Apr 6, 2015

Poor customer service / Cockroaches / drug raid

We had a terrible stay at our hotel on April 3, 2015. Upon check-in The front desk agent told us to hold on while she sent a text to her boo. The manager laughed and watched from behind the desk. That night we were startled by a barrage of police breaking into a room for a drug bust. This whole process took hours, there was questioning, drug K-9's searching our room, and media. Once we went to bed, I felt something on my leg. When I pulled back the sheets I found a cockroach. I was scared if there were more. When I moved the mattress I found what seemed like a couple hundred and they went everywhere. When I went down to the front desk. The front desk agent told us Its not something we can resolve immediately you get what you pay for. We left and called the next morning to seek out a manager. The female we spoke with told us it isn't their problem, we can't control who stays here, and as for the bugs, she said Its an old hotel, we are doing our best to find the root of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The food in the dining room - both for dinner and breakfast - is an overpriced disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spruced up a bit
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Loud n Lonesome

Left to feel as if we were just another couple passing the staffs hours away. The night was full of loud noises and unusual thumps......not the good thumps either. Will not stay there again. If you want prime location, less than average service....head on in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Blue Point Grille - top price less than desired entrees. Way too salty, service was great besides the Manager ignoring our complate! Will check out other fare before returning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmyss
Business
cleveland
Feb 3, 2013

radisson needs to clean the room a little better

The hotel is in a great location however I would ask them to put you on the highest floor possible there is a lot of street noise on the weekends. The staff is very very nice and that goes a long way but when I looked in the shower I found someone's hair in the shower and shampoo was stuck to the side of the shower. The house keepers need to spend a little more time cleaning each room. I hope this helps you in choosing your hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location 45 second walk to quicken loans arena or 90 second walk to progressive field

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Ok..I guess

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night to see a football game. The hotel was ok, it was clean and the staff was curteous, but it wasn't quite what I was expecting. I booked a King bed and we ended up with two full size beds instead, as the hotel was booked that night they could not change our room. For the price we paid, the hotel was not to par. The tv was really old and the channels were blurry. The sleep number beds did not work properly. If your not looking for the hotel experience it was a nice stay, but honestly I would have rather paid the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel with better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in downtown Cleveland can drain your wallet. You can walk most places from here or take the bus, it is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The food in the dining room - both for dinner and breakfast - is an overpriced disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top