$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
65 reviews
great experience

Our beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. There was an NBA game the night before, and... See full review

  • Momrisner
  • Nov 20, 2014
basketball game getaway

Went to a basketball right across the street from the arena fast valet the perfect hotel and not... See full review

  • b foote
  • Mar 13, 2014
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee and Cookies Daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Library Grille Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Hotel Map

41.4982 -81.6876
Area served
Warehouse District
Nearby airports
HOPKINS INTL ARPT, (CLE), 12.60, MI, NE; AKRON CANTON REGIONAL ARPT, (CAK), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b foote
Business
Detroit mi
Mar 13, 2014

basketball game getaway

Went to a basketball right across the street from the arena fast valet the perfect hotel and not expensive very clean room and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall was about a 10 minute walk maybe shorter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary BudLight
Business
Kent, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

My stay

I stayed for St. Paddy's Day weekend. Not only was the staff extremely friendly but they were very attentive to people coming in and out as to make sure strange people weren't finding their way in. Even the policeman on duty was all smiles, joking around with all the stayers. I even had a few laughs with the cleaning ladies as I carries my case of beer to the room! I got a room on the cheaper side so I figured it wasn't going to be that big- when I got I there I was shocked at how enormous the room was! Not to mention the fact that they had a fridge and microwave in the room as well. It's perfect location, amazing room and down to earth staff has definitely enabled me to say in all honesty I would choose their hotel over any other in downtown Cleveland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winking Lizard is a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Who is Deacon
Business
Montville, NJ
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect Location! Easy Access

It was at a great location and also was extremely easy to get in and out. Check-in was quick and painless while checkout was even less painful. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth the BA
Business
Louisville ky
Mar 2, 2013

Perfect concert hotel!

I wanted something next to the quicken loans area because we were going to see Muse .. And it was perfect ! After the concert we were able to stumble back to the hotel in safety ( no drinking and driving for us!) the only flaw I found in the hotel was the sleep number bed... But I'm sure it was an operator error more then the bed itself... I would stay here again and highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard was super yummy... 32oz yuengling for under five bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Great location near all the action in downtown Cleveland. Nice clean rooms and nice staff. Nothing to complain about here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 18, 2011

the good, the bad, the ugly

the location couldnt been any better for the concert we attended. I booked two rooms for my friends,and my wife and I,for the same price and got a much smaller room, Are friends made out much better with a room the size of a appartment 4 rooms! The beds were awful, they were the sleep number mattress beds that you adjust to your preference neither bed worked. It was like sleeping on a rock. And be prepared to pay an additional 20 dollars for parking, You would think for the price you pay for the rooms parking would be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay there you got to go to "city tap house" just a few steps down the road, Good food and drinks,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse NY
Aug 16, 2010

good

it's easy to get to from 2 or 90. and super close to the baseball park and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's easy to get to from 2 or 90. and super close to the baseball park and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top