Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
View map of 651 Huron Road East, Cleveland, OH 44115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Basketball game visit

What an awesome location right across the street from Quicken Loans! The staff was extremely... See full review

  • LAPM6
  • Mar 10, 2015
Weekend getaway

Me and my wife had an amazing stay here. The location of this hotel was perfect. There was so much... See full review

  • Go Bucks
  • Feb 3, 2015
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Gateway Bar and Grill Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Of Arts
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 2, 2010

award winning indeed!

My mom and I stayed at the Radisson for a girls weekend to visit the Rock N Roll HOF and Cedar Point. It was a perfect location - 1 block from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Area, and easy walking distance of the HOF, lots of restaurants including 4th Street, and Tower City Center. The hotel was beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, quiet, and the staff were all friendly. The valet parking service was always fast and reasonable at $20 a day. We left our pillows in the room and the hotel is promptly sending them back free of charge. We had room service breakfast one morning and it was hot, delicious and right on time. I can't say enough about how pleased we were!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lovely area called 4th Street about 2 blocks from the Radisson. It's an alleyway between 2 major streets that is lined with restaurants and cafes, all with outdoor seating. It is decorated with an abundance of flowers and has lights strung across from building to building. So beautiful and quaint - a must visit in Cleveland!

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momrisner
Business
Illinois
Nov 20, 2014

great experience

Our beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. There was an NBA game the night before, and a lot of noise on the streets, but I expect that in a major city when I stay downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAPM6
Business
rochester
Mar 10, 2015

Basketball game visit

What an awesome location right across the street from Quicken Loans! The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Valet service - perfect during a snow storm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

The hotel room was great (clean, comfortable, small refrigerator, hide-away TV, ironing board, etc.), and it was located only two minutes away from where we were going, which made it even better! The clerks were very nice and we really enjoyed our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amil
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 23, 2011

Great location

We chose the hotel for location. We thought the flat screen TV was better than the regular CRT TVs. The continental breakfast (free for 2 adults) was okay but the waitress was very helpful. Note to someone with walking problems: I have an arthritic knee and stay away from stairs as much as possible; the room we got has additional stairs coming off the elevator - make sure you ask the front desk about your room. One last thing, the beds came with the Sleep Number thingy. It was my first time to sleep on one and I didn't really get comfortable lying on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just across the Quicken Arena and Progressive Field for the sports minded. It's a short drive to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Several dinning establishments around which is very convenient if you don't want to sleep early.

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitag, PA
May 2, 2010

Great location for our needs

Very good experience at the Radisson. I have stayed here before and nothing has changed over the years save the inclusion of the sleep number beds, which were very comfortable. I will stay over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

Good deal

The hotel is located in a blah section downtown, but convenient to the baseball stadium and close enough to other attractions. The room was clean, relatively spacious, and a good value for money. The restaurant is better than I expected and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timbone11
Business
Hamilton, ON
Jul 11, 2014

Clean & close to Progressive Field!!!

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The central, downtown location is excellent for walking around the city and taking in a local game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotspot is perfect for Breakfast, just a few blocks away!

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin Daughter
Business
Hilliard, Ohio
Jul 17, 2014

Cleveland Indians Weekend

Took my mother to the Cleveland Indians game for both Saturday and Sunday. She is in a wheelchair and we were able to walk right to Progressive Field, and right past where the Cavaliers play! There are excellent restaurants within walking distance, and the Horseshoe Casino is right around the corner! Parking is a little expensive but overall worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons Steakhouse, another steakhouse and Hard Rock Cafe two blocks away. Restaurant attached to the hotel has good food and good prices with TV's to watch all sports.

Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hightowers
Business
Falconer, New York
Feb 11, 2014

Good for cleveland clinic guest

Stayed at this hotel for a appointment at Cleveland clinic and it was an good experience. The only complaint I had was the temperature control in the room. There was a huge draft coming thru the windows and the room was either an oven or a freezer temperature wise. Oh and I wish they had parking available instead of valet parking. Other than that it was a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top