$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
View map of 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Weekend getaway

Me and my wife had an amazing stay here. The location of this hotel was perfect. There was so much... See full review

  • Go Bucks
  • Feb 3, 2015
Convinient location

Perfect location if you have things to do downtown. I thought the lobby could have been cleaner but... See full review

  • Joe
  • Feb 3, 2015
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee and Cookies Daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Library Grille Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amil
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 23, 2011

Great location

We chose the hotel for location. We thought the flat screen TV was better than the regular CRT TVs. The continental breakfast (free for 2 adults) was okay but the waitress was very helpful. Note to someone with walking problems: I have an arthritic knee and stay away from stairs as much as possible; the room we got has additional stairs coming off the elevator - make sure you ask the front desk about your room. One last thing, the beds came with the Sleep Number thingy. It was my first time to sleep on one and I didn't really get comfortable lying on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just across the Quicken Arena and Progressive Field for the sports minded. It's a short drive to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Several dinning establishments around which is very convenient if you don't want to sleep early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2011

Good Local

Great location, right in the heart of the city. Next to Progressive field and The Q. Rooms where very nice, service was excellent, valet service, only thing I would change was their pop,ice, and vending machines are all on different floors. But other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want breakfast eat at the hotel, there are no breakfast places around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Great location near all the action in downtown Cleveland. Nice clean rooms and nice staff. Nothing to complain about here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 17, 2010

Mixed Reviews

The hotel description of "free parking" on the [...] site was not true, but the hotel honored the printout from the web site that we brought with us. The initial staff greeting was not friendly and the room we received was noisy with an alley view of the office windows of the adjacent building. The staff in charge the following morning was much more customer friendly and moved us to a better room with less noise and a better view on the street side. The hotel experience was good over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHSF
Business
Akron, OH
Jan 3, 2011

very nice room for the money paid

Our room was very nice. We were there on New Years Eve, so we knew it would be busy but we got great service. Room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

W. 6 Bars are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitag, PA
May 2, 2010

Great location for our needs

Very good experience at the Radisson. I have stayed here before and nothing has changed over the years save the inclusion of the sleep number beds, which were very comfortable. I will stay over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZenMagi
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 16, 2011

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel

The staff was nice, the hotel was comfortable and the location was convenient to surrounding restaurants and walking distance to R&R Hall of Fame. Things to watch out for: If you are programming your GPS for this address, MAKE SURE YOU ENTER THE COMPLETE ADDRESS - This means including the East direction in the address (i.e. 651 E. Huron Road) which is left out in the [...]information. You will be sent to a completely different area that is at least 1/2 hour out of the way and across the bad roads that are Cleveland. The hotel manager said that this has been a continuing problem with online sites and the hotel staff said that they would contact them again in an attempt to resolve. The hotel does not have its own parking, but there is an in/out lot open 24 hours next door that is reasonable. The hotel does offer valet parking for $20 a day with unlimited access to your vehicle, just know that it takes about 10-15 mins. to get your car.On the up side: We went to The Melt Bar and Grilled in Lakewood for dinner. It was a wonderful experience. The food was superb, the staff was friendly and the selection of beer was very comprehensive. It is a warm and inviting environment that drew us back for a second visit. There are many restaurants in walking distance, though downtown Cleveland is conspicuously absent of large numbers of people. There are people, it is just not what I was expecting for a city this size.Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

R&R Hall of Fame N. about 8 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 13, 2010

Cleveland Radisson

Appeared to be recently remodeled. Rooms were clean,well appointed. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timbone11
Business
Hamilton, ON
Jul 11, 2014

Clean & close to Progressive Field!!!

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The central, downtown location is excellent for walking around the city and taking in a local game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotspot is perfect for Breakfast, just a few blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackyxxx
Business
marysville
Jul 16, 2014

nice trip

Nice n close to everything we needed to do. Parking a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top