$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
basketball game getaway

Went to a basketball right across the street from the arena fast valet the perfect hotel and not... See full review

  • b foote
  • Mar 13, 2014
fanatics getaway

It was a wonderful stay nice views of downtown cleveland could've stayed a whole week if it wasn't... See full review

  • MannyLee
  • Mar 10, 2014
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee and Cookies Daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Library Grille Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Hotel Map

41.4982 -81.6876
Area served
Warehouse District
Nearby airports
HOPKINS INTL ARPT, (CLE), 12.60, MI, NE; AKRON CANTON REGIONAL ARPT, (CAK), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 22, 2007

My review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

The Radisson Cleveland Hotel was a great place to stay. The room was large and very comfortable complete with sleep comfort beds. I appreciated the small refrigerator and bottled water. It was close to Jacobs Field and easy walking distance to the lake front and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. One thing it would have been nice to know was that there was a lot of street construction being done and it was a bit hard to find. Another thing was the fact that parking was an extra charge. The dining area needs to be a bit larger and the coffee needs to be stronger (though that may be my personal feeling 'cause I'm a Peet's drinker). Over all a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacobs Field is only a block away and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame a short walk along the lake shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler00
Business
oh
Mar 15, 2014

Fine, not spectacular

Overall experience was fine, one elevator was out for more than 24+ hours, which was somewhat annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Linds
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 30, 2012

OK, but...

If all you do is sleep there, this is a good deal, but don't expect more than that, because it just isn't there. The staff is helpful and friendly, but the little touches, like a restaurant that's open a bit more often, or a gift shop, or a knowledgeable concierge, are just out of reach. The location is great - walking distance to most major downtown attractions, including the Rock 'n Roll Hall of fame, but best used as a base camp as opposed to a retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winking Lizard offers casual dining, an unusual menu, and great staff - and it's within 500 feet of the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onestop in cleveland
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice stay

Excellent staff, very helpful. Location near Progressive Field. Not on vaca but enjoyed the atmosphere of the neighbourhood during the season opener. Breakfast not included but the buffet was good value and nice wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozman
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Overnight stay

Great Location - for sports fans! Walking distance to Quicken Loans Arena & Progressive Field. The only issue we had ( And I read this in a review from another customer) was - we were only there about 30 min when one of the cleaning crew just stuck their key in & walked in on us!! Never knocked - just walked in!! She was very apologetic, but it is still inexcusable!! When I went to the desk clerk - he was a little defensive -trying to justify it - but a manager nearby overheard & said that she would log it in & take the "necessary steps" to insure that it wouldn't happen again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokie71983
Business
Ohio, USA
May 27, 2012

Nicer than expected.

Hotel was conveniently located in the downtown area within walking distance to plenty of places for eats and drinks. Room was very clean and the beds were great! The hotel staff were very friendly and willing to answer any questions. Would stay again and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hairy Buffalo's bison burgers are excellent. The Hard Rock Cafe is also worth the walk for great steak. All in all everywhere we ate had good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WIld WIllie Cleveland
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve

Stayed here after going to House of Blues and hitting downtown bars. Hotel was nice, clean, and we were given a late checkout by the front desk. Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth the BA
Business
Louisville ky
Mar 2, 2013

Perfect concert hotel!

I wanted something next to the quicken loans area because we were going to see Muse .. And it was perfect ! After the concert we were able to stumble back to the hotel in safety ( no drinking and driving for us!) the only flaw I found in the hotel was the sleep number bed... But I'm sure it was an operator error more then the bed itself... I would stay here again and highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard was super yummy... 32oz yuengling for under five bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAVS Girl
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 3, 2013

Went to CAVS Game

The location, staff and cleanliness were exceptional. I only had two issues. The free coffee in the lobby was nice but a continental breakfast would have made it perfect! We ended up paying for the buffet, for an additional cost, but we were able to add it to our room bill, which was convenient since we didn't have any cash on hand. Our room was just above the front door of the hotel so we heard everyone coming and going. Second, we could hear barhoppers through closing time. From the valet to checking out, the staff was fabulous, which goes a long way ANYWHERE these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bar and grilles just next door and it's pretty much across the street from The Q!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missweetpea
Business
texas
Sep 5, 2013

cozy but still in the middle of the city

Wonderful rooms . Hotel was clean.. staff was helpful... sleep number bed in my room was very comfortable to sleep in. Only thing is no complimentary breakfast..everything a la cart.. I paid 111.00 a night I should at least get breakfast free.. and they hold ur credit card 50 $ for incedents and u have to wait 5 days to get it back ...:( other than that it was good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking lizard down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top