$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

3 stars
651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
great experience

Our beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. There was an NBA game the night before, and... See full review

  • Momrisner
  • Nov 20, 2014
basketball game getaway

Went to a basketball right across the street from the arena fast valet the perfect hotel and not... See full review

  • b foote
  • Mar 13, 2014
Radisson President's Award winning hotel located in Historic Gateway across from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Within close walking distance to Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Mall, House of Blues and many restaurants. Easy access to CSU Convocation Center, Rock Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square Theatres and more! -Complimentary coffee and Cookies Daily -142 Stylish Guestrooms featuring complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access. -Library Grille Restaurant with Room Service -Fitness Center -Valet Parking -Computer and Printer in Lobby -10 Meeting Rooms and more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 1 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.4 mi

Dining

Gateway Bar & Grill
Located in the lobby near front desk. Bar is open Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Winking Lizard
-Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deshler Oh
Jul 10, 2011

Great location

Very nice room very clean, breakfast was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary BudLight
Business
Kent, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

My stay

I stayed for St. Paddy's Day weekend. Not only was the staff extremely friendly but they were very attentive to people coming in and out as to make sure strange people weren't finding their way in. Even the policeman on duty was all smiles, joking around with all the stayers. I even had a few laughs with the cleaning ladies as I carries my case of beer to the room! I got a room on the cheaper side so I figured it wasn't going to be that big- when I got I there I was shocked at how enormous the room was! Not to mention the fact that they had a fridge and microwave in the room as well. It's perfect location, amazing room and down to earth staff has definitely enabled me to say in all honesty I would choose their hotel over any other in downtown Cleveland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winking Lizard is a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5th beatle
Business
enfield conn 06082
Jul 27, 2013

great hotel/great location/great staff

I enjoyed my stay very much.I wiil definitely stay again next year when I come for a visit.I loved the rock and roll hall of fame and the great lakes science museum.and I love the people of Cleveland! See you next summer.Peace and love Kevin Griffith.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Who is Deacon
Business
Montville, NJ
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect Location! Easy Access

It was at a great location and also was extremely easy to get in and out. Check-in was quick and painless while checkout was even less painful. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MannyLee
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

fanatics getaway

It was a wonderful stay nice views of downtown cleveland could've stayed a whole week if it wasn't for work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b foote
Business
Detroit mi
Mar 13, 2014

basketball game getaway

Went to a basketball right across the street from the arena fast valet the perfect hotel and not expensive very clean room and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall was about a 10 minute walk maybe shorter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilbutmghty
Business
Ohio
Sep 7, 2009

Great Location for the price

Nice and clean. No problems with this hotel. Staff was very friendley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Progressive Field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Of Arts
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 2, 2010

award winning indeed!

My mom and I stayed at the Radisson for a girls weekend to visit the Rock N Roll HOF and Cedar Point. It was a perfect location - 1 block from Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Area, and easy walking distance of the HOF, lots of restaurants including 4th Street, and Tower City Center. The hotel was beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, quiet, and the staff were all friendly. The valet parking service was always fast and reasonable at $20 a day. We left our pillows in the room and the hotel is promptly sending them back free of charge. We had room service breakfast one morning and it was hot, delicious and right on time. I can't say enough about how pleased we were!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lovely area called 4th Street about 2 blocks from the Radisson. It's an alleyway between 2 major streets that is lined with restaurants and cafes, all with outdoor seating. It is decorated with an abundance of flowers and has lights strung across from building to building. So beautiful and quaint - a must visit in Cleveland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seabee40
Business
Canton, Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

This is the second time we used this hotel, it is straight across from Quicken Loan Arena, and on the same street are some very good restaurants, we have a great time and the area is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't even have to leave the hotel to have your meals, there is a grille right in the hotel and they also have room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic One-Night Stay

The room was impeccable. Everything was better than advertised!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pickwick & Frolic. A VERY nice restuarant and they always have good comedy shows as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deshler Oh
Jul 10, 2011

Great location

Very nice room very clean, breakfast was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top