$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4222 West 150 St, 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Overnight stay

Hotel was very clean. Only complaint was that the towels were thin and scratchy. See full review

  • Charles F.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Quick layover

Convenient location close to airport.. Fast connection See full review

  • Frank
  • Jul 3, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North is convenient whether arriving by plane, train, bus or car. Arrive from the airport in just a few minutes on the 24-hour shuttle, while buses and trains stop at the Rapid Transit Association (RTA) station across the street. Guests workout in the fitness center or stroll through three shopping malls within a short drive from the front door. Find local eateries within a mile or head into downtown Cleveland about 12 miles away. Breakfast each morning is included at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North.

 

Rooms
The 116 rooms at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North allow guests to rest easy in standard rooms off interior corridors with free Wi-Fi and expanded cable channels. Business travelers appreciate the oversized desk and data port phone with voicemail and free local calls. Get ready in the morning with at-home conveniences of a coffee maker and hairdryer. Suites are available and pets are welcome at no extra charge.

 

Property features
Enjoy free parking in a lot big enough for a bus or two at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North. Use the private guest laundry facility at this airport hotel that sits two blocks from National City Bank Operations, and a few minutes from the Ford Motor Company and Sysco Foods. Visit students on the campuses of Cleveland State University or Baldwin Wallace College a short drive away.

 

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly

 

Nearby attractions
  • International Exposition Center (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Cleveland Metroparks Zoo (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cleveland Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Progressive Field (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Quicken Loans Arena (9.2 mi/14.7 km)
  • Tower City Center mall (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Great Lakes Science Center (12.4 mi/20 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Copy and fax services available through the front desk (fees apply)
  • Boardroom seats up to eight people
Transportation
  • Hopkins International Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service runs 24/7
  • Across the street from bus and rail service at the Rapid Transit Association station

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 7 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 7.1 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 7.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 7.2 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 7.3 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 7.7 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 102
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank
Business
Alliance
Jul 3, 2015

Quick layover

Convenient location close to airport.. Fast connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate R.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Needs to go non smoking

When we arrived the lobby smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. It turns out the hotel is not yet smoke free, although the desk clerks said the plan to become smoke free. I should have left and found another hotel, but it was late and I had a full day of classes the next day. The first night wasn't too bad, but the second night the lobby and hallway both reeked so badly of cigarette smoke I couldn't leave my room. I asked for a air cleaner to be brought to the room, but I was told they could only put one in the hallway outside the door, which they did. But I still felt quite trapped in my room to avoid the smoke. The second night was also very loud. The room above me woke up at 2:30 in the morning. Apparently a rather sizable group of people left the hotel a little after 3:00 am and I could hear them moving in rooms around me and in the hallway. At 4:00 a room near me began play a song from the Lion King loud enough for me to hear every word of the song. This was my first ever poor experience in a La Quinta. I love that the chain accepts dogs without question. And every other place I've stayed (and I've stayed at several now) have been very clean, very friendly, very quiet. I would still recommend the La Quinta chain, I would just steer people away from this specific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin2014
Business
San Francisco California
Dec 1, 2014

Good price, not a great location

If you want food, you'll have to drive into town or take the train. Otherwise, there's very over priced room service run by an outside company. But still, great value, very cozy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before arrival.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Caster
Business
Illinois
May 16, 2014

La Quinta Cleveland

The hotel conveniently located close to the airport and easily found with GPS. I did not spend much time as I was a late arrival and early departure, but everything was clean and orderly. Room HVAC was efficient and relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onegearpony
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 24, 2014

Reasonable

The La Quinta is a reasonably priced and quite clean hotel. No frills but one of the better hotels in the area especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short trip to Ohio City, the hip part of Cleveland, for lunch, dinner and entertainment. Well worth the time.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Schwarthow
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Under construction

I booked this hotel due to the relatively low price. The room was reasonably comfortable and clean. However, this hotel appears to be in the process of renovation. The first floor was a mess, and the lobby floors were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ra4fda
Business
East Alton, IL
Jul 20, 2012

Unplanned overnight

I missed my connection in Cleveland, and was very pleased to have reserved the hotel when I was in Boston.(offers 24 hour free airport shulte) I called at 10:30 PM and the shuttle was there in about 20 min, and drove me to the hotel. The hotel appears nice but not elegant. The front desk staff were efficient and cordial. I was really tired, and it was very hot outside. The room was very clean and the A/C was working just fine. The bed was nice and sheets were clean. The bathroom was clean but some wear and tear was apparent. All in all a nice over night stay at a very decent rate. The next morning at 6:00 AM a very nice lady drove me to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Job Seeker in Cleveland
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 12, 2012

Airport Hotel for a Night

I will start with the positives: Easy to get to Close to the airport Free breakfast (although I did not partake) Decent rooms that seemed clean Negatives: Floors and walls are thin. I was kept up by hearing footsteps above me half the night My AC unit had no knobs, so I could not make any adjustments The towels were barely bigger than dish towels The halls smelled of smoke, but the room I was in did not The front desk area is underwhelming in appearance. The staff was friendly enough, but did not seem interested in being there I would not take my family here, but for the single traveler looking to get some sleep on a budget, this would be a hotel to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJOH
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Good for price and location

Comfortable, clean close to the airport with shuttle service. Across from RTA- easy access to I71

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caruso
Business
León, Guanajuato, Mexico
Feb 14, 2012

good location

the location was good and the personal inthe hotel was very nice. i was a little confused at the airport because was two la quinta and was no information on the airport about the hotel you made the reservation to me,i have to call the hotel to get the information to how to get there and they sent some one to pick me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

wecan call from the roon for out side food and was many choice

Back to menu Return to top