$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4222 West 150 St, 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Overnight stay

Hotel was very clean. Only complaint was that the towels were thin and scratchy. See full review

  • Charles F.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Quick layover

Convenient location close to airport.. Fast connection See full review

  • Frank
  • Jul 3, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North is convenient whether arriving by plane, train, bus or car. Arrive from the airport in just a few minutes on the 24-hour shuttle, while buses and trains stop at the Rapid Transit Association (RTA) station across the street. Guests workout in the fitness center or stroll through three shopping malls within a short drive from the front door. Find local eateries within a mile or head into downtown Cleveland about 12 miles away. Breakfast each morning is included at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North.

 

Rooms
The 116 rooms at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North allow guests to rest easy in standard rooms off interior corridors with free Wi-Fi and expanded cable channels. Business travelers appreciate the oversized desk and data port phone with voicemail and free local calls. Get ready in the morning with at-home conveniences of a coffee maker and hairdryer. Suites are available and pets are welcome at no extra charge.

 

Property features
Enjoy free parking in a lot big enough for a bus or two at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North. Use the private guest laundry facility at this airport hotel that sits two blocks from National City Bank Operations, and a few minutes from the Ford Motor Company and Sysco Foods. Visit students on the campuses of Cleveland State University or Baldwin Wallace College a short drive away.

 

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly

 

Nearby attractions
  • International Exposition Center (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Cleveland Metroparks Zoo (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cleveland Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Progressive Field (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Quicken Loans Arena (9.2 mi/14.7 km)
  • Tower City Center mall (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Great Lakes Science Center (12.4 mi/20 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Copy and fax services available through the front desk (fees apply)
  • Boardroom seats up to eight people
Transportation
  • Hopkins International Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service runs 24/7
  • Across the street from bus and rail service at the Rapid Transit Association station

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 7 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 7.1 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 7.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 7.2 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 7.3 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 7.7 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pipeshop
Business
Alliance, oh
Sep 15, 2011

Don't stay here

this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. TV didn't work, carpet had stretched to where there were large wrinkles across the room, towels were like rags....awful place they should tear it down. It doesn't even deserve a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Tigers fan
Business
Warren, Michigan
Jul 26, 2012

Tigers game

I was not happy in a smoking room. My preference was non smoking. I will not stay at a place that allows smoking in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jul 7, 2011

The worst place to stay.

The room was extremely duty, there were empty butter cases between the nightstand and the bed, lots of dust and spider web, the bathroom had the trashcan full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Not Very Clean

The La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport was pretty much a standard nofrills hotel. Although the staff at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the cleanliness left much to be desired. Housekeeping was not performed on our room during our first nites stay and we were forced to pack up our belonging and move to another room. Subsequently, houskeeping was still lacking and we had to request towels and other toiletries n a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Th rapid transit sytem to downtown Cleveland was within walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pipeshop
Business
Alliance, oh
Sep 15, 2011

Don't stay here

this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. TV didn't work, carpet had stretched to where there were large wrinkles across the room, towels were like rags....awful place they should tear it down. It doesn't even deserve a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't stay at this hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ole Traveler
Business
Springfield, Ohio
May 12, 2012

LaQuinta Inn Cleve. Airport N.

Nothing fancy. The Security policeman was hanging around the lobby and the dining area when we checked in making us wonder if there might have been a mistake in booking this motel, but it turned out to be a quiet night, at least on our floor. The desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was not completely cleaned,(short & curleys on the floor and in the tub. The toilet could have stood some elbow grease and a new seat, and the towels would not have lasted very long as dish towels. We were given another dish towel when we asked for one. If some of the room is not right, it makes you wonder about the rest of it. By todays standards I would have rated it fair + . The breakfast was really pretty good for being complimentary. I'd possibly stay again if after trying other motels in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Job Seeker in Cleveland
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 12, 2012

Airport Hotel for a Night

I will start with the positives: Easy to get to Close to the airport Free breakfast (although I did not partake) Decent rooms that seemed clean Negatives: Floors and walls are thin. I was kept up by hearing footsteps above me half the night My AC unit had no knobs, so I could not make any adjustments The towels were barely bigger than dish towels The halls smelled of smoke, but the room I was in did not The front desk area is underwhelming in appearance. The staff was friendly enough, but did not seem interested in being there I would not take my family here, but for the single traveler looking to get some sleep on a budget, this would be a hotel to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy's Sassy
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 1, 2012

LaQunita Cleveland North

My stay was short. I liked that it was near the RTA. The room was uncomfortable as far as temp goes. Had to keep turning down the thermostat to get any air but it never maintained temp and never came back on as it got warmer. Made for uncomfortable sleeping at night with constant getting up to turn air on. Continental breakfast was a disappointment. I have stayed at other La Quinta hotels and had a much nicer breakfast. There were no flavored creamers and there was only carbohydrates with no protein options. Had to go to Denny's for breakfast. I would only stay there again if it was the only option with vacancy in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take RTA to downtown and walk to the Pier. It was a lovely weekend as far as weather goes.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alpop
Business
Idaho
Mar 17, 2013

No Smoke!

I asked for a non-smoking room and they said they gave me one. However there was no placard denoting it as non-smoking on the door. Part of the hallway nearby always smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns in the room carpet, and the chair upholstery smelled like smoke. When i first entered the room it smelled of cleaner materials, but sometime in the middle of the night the smoke smell started to come back. This place needs to have "dedicated" non-smoking rooms that have NEVER been smoked in! I Will not try one of these again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandorJim
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 16, 2013

My trip to Cleveland

Hotel a little hard to find. Not really on W.150. Off set on a access street to the Rapid Transit. This street also takes you to the on ramp for I-71. Rooms are ok. My non smoking room had 4 burns on the carpet between the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds and Toco Bell, just north on W150.

Back to menu Return to top