$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4222 West 150 St, 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 26, 2011

Cleveland

....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Jun 23, 2011

NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE MOST TERRIBLE HOTEL EXPERIENCES I HAVE HAD. BEGINNING WITH BEING FORCED TO PARK IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL BECAUSE OF APPARENT RE-PAVING, WHICH NEVER TOOK PLACE THE ENTIRE 5 DAYS WE WERE THERE, TO THE WALL PAPER BEING TORN DOWN IN THE HALLS AND DINING AREA, TO THE WINDOWS IN THE HALLS BEING LEFT OPEN, TO DRILLING AND HAMMERING TAKING PLACE DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY.....THIS HOTEL NEEDS MUCH IMPROVEMENT. ASIDE FROM THE FACT THAT WHAT APPEARED TO BE PROSTITUTES SMOKING AT THE BACK DOOR AND LEAVING THE DOOR CRACKED WITH A ROCK SO THEIR "FRIENDS" COULD GAIN ENTRY TO THE HOTEL, [*] WE ALSO WITNESSED A BAREFOOT TODDLER WEARING NOTHING BUT DIAPERS RUNNING THROUGH THE PARKING LOT AT 9:30 AT NIGHT. AS FOR THE HOTEL ROOM ITSELF, ALTHOUGH WE WERE A PARTY OF THREE, HOUSEKEEPING NEVER GAVE US MORE THAN 2 TOWELS, 2 BARS OF SOAP, AND 2 SHAMPOOS, DESPITE OUR CONTINUOUS REQUESTS. OUR DAUGHTER USES 2 TOWELS TO HERSELF ALONE! THIS IS NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED NOR WHAT WE PAID FOR. THIS HOTEL STAY WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED AND WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 5, 2011

good enough for overnight stay

the hotel was nice; check in was very fast and we were able to check in very early (noon). It was a very hot afternoon, so the hallways were extremely uncomfortable, but the room temp. was just fine. We were glad to have found a decent hotel that welcomed pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Cleveland

We had traveled here to see family and didn't know the area, so picked this place hoping it was good. It was more than we had hoped for. It was a fantastic hotel, very convenient to the airport and the highway. Very clean and the staff was very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Both check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. We took the shuttle to the airport and they were on time. The housekeeping department was also equally amazing, cleaning the room each day to a high standard. I am not one for paying high dollar to stay in a super fancy hotel. This was a pleasant surprise, great value for the price. I'd recommend this place to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarahpetvet
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 16, 2011

Good location and value

We stayed for one night prior to flying out of Hopkins on vacation. Our GPS took us away from the hotel, against our judgement since we could see it from the highway as we exited. The lobby smelled distinctly smokey, but the room did not. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we asked about leaving our car during our trip and taking the shuttle, the host was kind enough to allow us the leave our car without a charge. In the end, however, we felt that the airport would be the safer place to leave the car, with more restricted and monitored access than this hotel. While breakfast was offered in the lobby, it did not start until 7 a.m. so we were not able to avail ourselves of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Around the corner from this hotel is the Marriott, which has a very nice restaurant that has gotten excellent reviews in the Cleveland papers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Great for the price!

I was there for 4 days, I had no complaints with the La Quinta Inn. Definitely worth the price, I would advise it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CLE
Business
DFW
Jan 13, 2011

LaQuinta-CLE

I was in CLE to take care of a family emergency, booked the hotel based on star rating but its really not upto to the rating indicated. I have stayed at similar star ratings hotels in the past this one is only a 2 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 5, 2011

great

good location,thee only thing that was disapointing was there was not a swimming pool or hot tub,spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Dec 28, 2010

La Quinta Inn review

Good location comfortable bed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine, Fl.
Nov 2, 2010

GREAT! Price & location to airport.

This trip was strictly for the purpose of being close to the airport but not to close that I would be right on top of it. Your hotel was great in all aspects: distance, price, service, cleanliness, helpfulness, etc. There is only on thing that I could recomend. For those of us that don't drink coffee maybe having a microwave in your lobby so that we could heat up water for tea would be great. Your staff brought water up to me but it was not real hot by the time it made it to my room. Please don't misunderstand, I thought this was very kind and thoughtful of them to do, but having a microwave patrons would not have to bother the staff all the time. I know there is a coffee machine in the room but once coffee has been put through the taste does not come out of plastic so that when you make tea you have the taste of coffee too from the water being run through. Thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on a hotel close to the airport and not to far of a drive to the airport or the airport rental car agencies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top