$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4222 West 150 St, 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lar67555
Business
Albany, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Good budget stay

Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Close to the airport. Not many restaurants nearby. Fitness facility was rundown. Room was clean but found some mold in the shower. Stayed only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Canarys restaurant local joint good food and inexpensive

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William123
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2013

Outstanding value

La Quinta Inn CLE north is a smart choice in the Cleveland area. Recently renovated, Nicely appointed very clean and quiet rooms, free continental breakfast, friendly staff, near I-71, and the RTA, only minutes from downtown. 24 hour airport shuttle. All for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Tony
Business
Lake Milton, Ohio
Sep 15, 2013

Pet Friendly

I chose La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North because it was pet friendly and I wanted to take my American Bulldog Toby with me. I loved my stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. Good parking. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My guest had never seen Lake Erie before, plus we were hungry. So I searched for a restaurant for breakfast on the lake and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lake House! The food was good and the staff very attentive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapletwist
Business
Vermont
Jul 22, 2013

Renovated rooms are nice

This non-smoking, pet-friendly room had recently been renovated and was quite nice. The pillow-top bed was very comfortable. Traveling with cats, it was especially nice to have the bed frame go all the way down to the floor and not allow the cats to sneak in behind and under the bed. Breakfast was pretty boring. Waffles, bagels, and toast were the only warm offerings. Coffee could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'd rather be on the farm
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2013

Fine for a few nights

The hotel is average. There are no frills. The rooms are nice. The beds have a very soft pillow topthat I found comfortable. It was fairly clean. They are in the middle of a remodel but while we were there they weere working on the outside of the building. The hotel is located opposite the rapid transit train. Which we used. It is super nice if you don't want to drive into the city. It is about a 20 minute ride and costs $2.50 one-way. The hotel has a contiental breakfast which was ok. The price was good especially if you don't need a lot of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across from a train station if you don't want to drive into the city.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Schwarthow
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Under construction

I booked this hotel due to the relatively low price. The room was reasonably comfortable and clean. However, this hotel appears to be in the process of renovation. The first floor was a mess, and the lobby floors were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BXL2967
Business
Columbus, OH
May 22, 2013

Room was nice but the AC didn't work well.

If our AC worked and the TV would have picked up NBC and CBS that night I would have have a better rating. The hotel was doing remodeling which wasn't no big deal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandorJim
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 16, 2013

My trip to Cleveland

Hotel a little hard to find. Not really on W.150. Off set on a access street to the Rapid Transit. This street also takes you to the on ramp for I-71. Rooms are ok. My non smoking room had 4 burns on the carpet between the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds and Toco Bell, just north on W150.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alpop
Business
Idaho
Mar 17, 2013

No Smoke!

I asked for a non-smoking room and they said they gave me one. However there was no placard denoting it as non-smoking on the door. Part of the hallway nearby always smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns in the room carpet, and the chair upholstery smelled like smoke. When i first entered the room it smelled of cleaner materials, but sometime in the middle of the night the smoke smell started to come back. This place needs to have "dedicated" non-smoking rooms that have NEVER been smoked in! I Will not try one of these again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Jamar
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Feb 18, 2013

A nice affordable hotel

Our hotel room was very clean, and the price was reasonable. The only complaint I have is the continental breakfast being picked over. I wish the hotel staff would have restocked the breakfast better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bring a camera into the Rock and Roll Hall of fame museum-you will get caught and scolded.

Back to menu Return to top