$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

3 stars
4222 West 150 St, 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
154 reviews
great place

Great location. Great value. I stay here often. Staff is nice. Recently remodel floor in lobby.... See full review

  • Penguin13
  • Dec 29, 2013
Great Hotel

I stay at this hotel often. Great location and value. See full review

  • Penguin13
  • Dec 7, 2013
Budget Cleveland airport hotel offers free shuttle, breakfast and Wi-Fi
The La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North is convenient whether arriving by plane, train, bus or car. Arrive from the airport in just a few minutes on the 24-hour shuttle, while buses and trains stop at the Rapid Transit Association (RTA) station across the street. Guests workout in the fitness center or stroll through three shopping malls within a short drive from the front door. Find local eateries within a mile or head into downtown Cleveland about 12 miles away. Breakfast each morning is included at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North.

 

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly

 

Rooms
The 116 rooms at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North allow guests to rest easy in standard rooms off interior corridors with free Wi-Fi and expanded cable channels. Business travelers appreciate the oversized desk and data port phone with voicemail and free local calls. Get ready in the morning with at-home conveniences of a coffee maker and hairdryer. Suites are available and pets are welcome at no extra charge.

 

Features
Enjoy free parking in a lot big enough for a bus or two at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North. Use the private guest laundry facility at this airport hotel that sits two blocks from National City Bank Operations, and a few minutes from the Ford Motor Company and Sysco Foods. Visit students on the campuses of Cleveland State University or Baldwin Wallace College a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Hopkins International Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service runs 24/7
  • Across the street from bus and rail service at the Rapid Transit Association station

 

Attractions
  • International Exposition Center (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Cleveland Metroparks Zoo (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cleveland Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Progressive Field (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Quicken Loans Arena (9.2 mi/14.7 km)
  • Tower City Center mall (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Great Lakes Science Center (12.4 mi/20 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Copy and fax services available through the front desk (fees apply)
  • Boardroom seats up to eight people

Hotel Map

41.4397 -81.8012
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 7 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 7.1 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 7.2 mi
  • Progressive Field: 7.2 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 7.3 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 7.7 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAGONZO
CHICAGO, IL
Nov 20, 2013

A night away

It was decent for a place to stay for the night. Nothing extraordinary, but not bad at all. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lar67555
Albany, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Good budget stay

Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Close to the airport. Not many restaurants nearby. Fitness facility was rundown. Room was clean but found some mold in the shower. Stayed only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Canarys restaurant local joint good food and inexpensive

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William123
Florida
Oct 2, 2013

Outstanding value

La Quinta Inn CLE north is a smart choice in the Cleveland area. Recently renovated, Nicely appointed very clean and quiet rooms, free continental breakfast, friendly staff, near I-71, and the RTA, only minutes from downtown. 24 hour airport shuttle. All for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Tony
Lake Milton, Ohio
Sep 15, 2013

Pet Friendly

I chose La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North because it was pet friendly and I wanted to take my American Bulldog Toby with me. I loved my stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. Good parking. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My guest had never seen Lake Erie before, plus we were hungry. So I searched for a restaurant for breakfast on the lake and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lake House! The food was good and the staff very attentive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapletwist
Vermont
Jul 22, 2013

Renovated rooms are nice

This non-smoking, pet-friendly room had recently been renovated and was quite nice. The pillow-top bed was very comfortable. Traveling with cats, it was especially nice to have the bed frame go all the way down to the floor and not allow the cats to sneak in behind and under the bed. Breakfast was pretty boring. Waffles, bagels, and toast were the only warm offerings. Coffee could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'd rather be on the farm
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2013

Fine for a few nights

The hotel is average. There are no frills. The rooms are nice. The beds have a very soft pillow topthat I found comfortable. It was fairly clean. They are in the middle of a remodel but while we were there they weere working on the outside of the building. The hotel is located opposite the rapid transit train. Which we used. It is super nice if you don't want to drive into the city. It is about a 20 minute ride and costs $2.50 one-way. The hotel has a contiental breakfast which was ok. The price was good especially if you don't need a lot of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across from a train station if you don't want to drive into the city.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Schwarthow
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Under construction

I booked this hotel due to the relatively low price. The room was reasonably comfortable and clean. However, this hotel appears to be in the process of renovation. The first floor was a mess, and the lobby floors were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BXL2967
Columbus, OH
May 22, 2013

Room was nice but the AC didn't work well.

If our AC worked and the TV would have picked up NBC and CBS that night I would have have a better rating. The hotel was doing remodeling which wasn't no big deal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandorJim
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 16, 2013

My trip to Cleveland

Hotel a little hard to find. Not really on W.150. Off set on a access street to the Rapid Transit. This street also takes you to the on ramp for I-71. Rooms are ok. My non smoking room had 4 burns on the carpet between the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds and Toco Bell, just north on W150.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alpop
Idaho
Mar 17, 2013

No Smoke!

I asked for a non-smoking room and they said they gave me one. However there was no placard denoting it as non-smoking on the door. Part of the hallway nearby always smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns in the room carpet, and the chair upholstery smelled like smoke. When i first entered the room it smelled of cleaner materials, but sometime in the middle of the night the smoke smell started to come back. This place needs to have "dedicated" non-smoking rooms that have NEVER been smoked in! I Will not try one of these again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top