$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
31 reviews
We were amazed!

We didn't expect this level of luxury so we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. The... See full review

  • Stephanie and Randy
  • Jul 8, 2013
Incredibly beautiful place to stay

The room was like heaven! Everything was perfect! Very romantic! The staff was friendly & helpful.... See full review

  • Nnice.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Experience every modern comfort and luxury next to University Circle cultural and arts district. This Cleveland hotel near Cleveland Clinic is within easy reach of Legacy City Village and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Stroll among historic buildings, parks and museums or see whats on at the theatres. If rest and relaxation is your aim, take comfort in the hotels spacious luxury suites or sample the hotels fine-dining choices, from freshly prepared sushi to the finest international cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental CLEVELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cleveland Clinic: 0.1 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 3 mi
  • Progressive Field: 3.4 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 3.4 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Gund Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.4 mi

Dining

North Coast Cafe
The upbeat mood in the North Coast Cafe is a great way to start the morning or refuel in the middle of a busy day. If you can't decide what to order from the casual dining menu, you can sample the international buffet and carving station which change dail
Table 45 Restaurant and Bar
Table 45, brought to you by local Chef and Restaurateur Zack Bruell, offers cutting edge contemporary dining with an emphasis on "World Cuisine". This cross cultural blend of cooking techniques combines various styles, cultures and ingredients from Nor
Table 45 Bar
Table 45 Bar provides guest with a relaxed but upbeat environment in a trendy setting. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, wine or champagne featuring local breweries as well as varietals from around the world. A festive Happy Hour delights patrons with compl

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Beautiful place

The Intercontinental at Cleveland was an absolutely beautiful place! Although it is adjacent to the Cleveland Clinic, the purpose of our stay was purely pleasure, since we were attending Indians/Yankees baseball games. The room was lovely and the bathroom incredible! As with most cities, parking was an issue, but the valet parking attendants were very friendly and efficient, as were all of the hotel services conveniently located in the lobby. Everyone was most helpful and inviting. I would certainly stay at this hotel again when visiting Cleveland. We had a wonderful weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are staying at this hotel for baseball games, although the hotel is less than four miles from Jacob's field, it's really not very walkable, since it's mostly an industrial area. You will pay for parking at the hotel and at any other attractions you visit. But the hotel is so beautiful, that it is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamJC
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 14, 2012

Great Stay!

Will definitely be staying here next time I travel to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John from dublin
Business
Dublin
Jan 21, 2013

Very attentive staff great place to stay in Cleveland!

Very well kept property close to everything....the front desk was buisy so the concierge called us over and checked us in ....efficient use of staff that kept us from waiting in line....the employees really do make a difference.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim7228
Business
Medina, OH
Mar 10, 2013

One night getaway

We needed a break and this was perfect. Service was superb and both supper and breakfast were excellent! Highly recommended.. Price much better than if booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nnice.
Business
Cleveland
Jul 7, 2013

Incredibly beautiful place to stay

The room was like heaven! Everything was perfect! Very romantic! The staff was friendly & helpful. The food was very good. We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental in Cleveland again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus line downtown was convenient too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie and Randy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 8, 2013

We were amazed!

We didn't expect this level of luxury so we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. The bed was comfortable, very nice linens as well. The fitness center was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent staff

Great hotel. There was no stupid ice machines making noise on the floors. Air conditioning was not blasting. You could open one of the windows in the room to get fresh air. Good breakfast. One of the best hotels we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

My review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

The Hotel was a very nice hotel,however a little out of the way and you had to go through a seedy area to get to it. The beds were excellent and the hotel was very clean. I would stay there again but I would try to get a hotel closer to downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much really near this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Romantic get away

The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was large . I liked the fact that there were a bath tube and i separate shower.there was adequate space for hanging clothes. That i had one problem. We had a problem finding parking garege. We arived at night and there where no sings a bout parking garage but oterway averything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night clubs were just 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flotilla Rotundabutts
Business
East Cleveland
Nov 12, 2012

Great Stay

The Intercontinental is immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is located amid the Cleveland Clinic's sprawling campus roughly three miles from downtown. My only wish would be for vending machines or a lobby shop that sold drinks and snacks - the mini bar prices are predictably astronomical and there are no convenience stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rock and Roll Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top