$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James pm
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 12, 2012

Clean and simple, central location for east side access

Smooth all around. Quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flotilla Rotundabutts
Business
East Cleveland
Nov 12, 2012

Great Stay

The Intercontinental is immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is located amid the Cleveland Clinic's sprawling campus roughly three miles from downtown. My only wish would be for vending machines or a lobby shop that sold drinks and snacks - the mini bar prices are predictably astronomical and there are no convenience stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rock and Roll Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock and Roll Mom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2013

Off the beaten path

Unless you are going to the Cleveland Clinic, this is a little far from downtown but makes up for this in amenities. The staff, especially, were more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the University area where there are more tourist draws and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coronakid
Business
Oak Lawn ill
Aug 12, 2013

great

it was a nice stay except the hotel was to far away from the downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we I was to stay there again I will rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coronakid
Business
Oak Lawn ill
Aug 12, 2013

it was a very good getaway

my stay with my wife was very nice, the room and staff were perfect. Everything in the hotel was top notch but the location for us not that good. We like being close to the downtown area and the hotel was really to far from there. That would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you book this hotel and like being close to downtown rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Erie PA
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 28, 2013

Day-cation Enjoyment

I loved that the hotel was on the Cleveland Clinic campus. Not too far away from the places we wanted to go and a reasonable rate. Also, the breakfast was AWESOME! When you book this hotel, make sure you pay the $20 extra to enjoy a $40 breakfast! The staff was friendly but didn't really go out of their way to say "hello". The room was beautiful and I was LOVING the separate shower and bathtub. Overall, it was a very nice, relaxing and enjoyable day-cation in Cleveland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very far from the parks and Marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry.backmann[@]
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 31, 2010

Beautiful place

We were able to stay at a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price [...]. The location was great for visiting our son at Case Western Reserve University. Be aware that there are lots of fees, for example, parking (not bad at $24 per day flat) and charges for wi-fi, $4 for Snickers bar in wet bar, etc. We would stay again. Only bad thing was smell in hallways of old smoke and bad perfume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to eat in Cleveland, so skip the overpriced hotel fare unless you find it appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

Nice place to stay

there is a shuttle bus to museum, it was free,end useful.internet use was expensive , it was taken by a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJU
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great venue for business travel

I was at the Cleveland Intercontinental for a business conference. I thought the rooms, the service, and conference accommodations were superior to most hotels I've been to. The only less than positive experience I had involved ordering room service that left a bad taste in my mouth (literally). Although it should be said that the hotel compensated my order without hesitation, and considering the quality of food at our conference I would say my meal experience was probably not a regular occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad service.
Business
Mansfield ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were awesome and had everything I needed. Hotel is located close to downtown. I will be staying again, can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab was ten bucks to progressive field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top