$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 2
Business
South Carolina
Jun 5, 2013

Good location

The location of the hotel made it convenient to get where I was going. Wish I had more time to enjoy more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2008

Great business amenities

Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland has great business amenities and conveniently located near the Cleveland Clinic. Room is beautiful and well-kept. The bathroom is spacious. Valet service is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near the Cleveland clinic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

visiting family in Cleveland and stayed 2 nights at Intercontinental (there are 2 within 1 mile). The conference center is the nicest, newest and better of the 2. Hotel is gorgeous with great rooms. Windows that open (I hate ac). Service very good. Overall excellent experience. Location pretty far from downtown but I understand there is nothing much downtown anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozmon
Business
San Antonio,TX
May 23, 2009

First Class Hotel!

We needed to be close to graduation ceremonies at Case Western and the facility was close to everything. Staff was WONDERFUL! Facility was impeccable as well as secure. I would return there for future visits without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent staff

Great hotel. There was no stupid ice machines making noise on the floors. Air conditioning was not blasting. You could open one of the windows in the room to get fresh air. Good breakfast. One of the best hotels we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
, PA
Dec 29, 2010

InterContinentalCleveland

We stayed here because we were at the Cleveland Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great for Weddings

The InterContinental staff was exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable with the perfect amount of space in the bathroom, which had both a tub and a stand up shower. Location was ok if you need to be close to the hospital. Wish there were closer food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

My review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

The Hotel was a very nice hotel,however a little out of the way and you had to go through a seedy area to get to it. The beds were excellent and the hotel was very clean. I would stay there again but I would try to get a hotel closer to downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much really near this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Romantic get away

The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was large . I liked the fact that there were a bath tube and i separate shower.there was adequate space for hanging clothes. That i had one problem. We had a problem finding parking garege. We arived at night and there where no sings a bout parking garage but oterway averything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night clubs were just 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneA
Business
Dayton
Jan 24, 2015

Birthday Cleveland art museum visit

Just up to Cleveland from Dayton for a birthday museum visit. Dinner in Little Italy. Hotel was perfect. Area outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top