$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
31 reviews
We were amazed!

We didn't expect this level of luxury so we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. The... See full review

  • Stephanie and Randy
  • Jul 8, 2013
Incredibly beautiful place to stay

The room was like heaven! Everything was perfect! Very romantic! The staff was friendly & helpful.... See full review

  • Nnice.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Experience every modern comfort and luxury next to University Circle cultural and arts district. This Cleveland hotel near Cleveland Clinic is within easy reach of Legacy City Village and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Stroll among historic buildings, parks and museums or see whats on at the theatres. If rest and relaxation is your aim, take comfort in the hotels spacious luxury suites or sample the hotels fine-dining choices, from freshly prepared sushi to the finest international cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental CLEVELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cleveland Clinic: 0.1 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 3 mi
  • Progressive Field: 3.4 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 3.4 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Gund Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.4 mi

Dining

North Coast Cafe
The upbeat mood in the North Coast Cafe is a great way to start the morning or refuel in the middle of a busy day. If you can't decide what to order from the casual dining menu, you can sample the international buffet and carving station which change dail
Table 45 Restaurant and Bar
Table 45, brought to you by local Chef and Restaurateur Zack Bruell, offers cutting edge contemporary dining with an emphasis on "World Cuisine". This cross cultural blend of cooking techniques combines various styles, cultures and ingredients from Nor
Table 45 Bar
Table 45 Bar provides guest with a relaxed but upbeat environment in a trendy setting. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, wine or champagne featuring local breweries as well as varietals from around the world. A festive Happy Hour delights patrons with compl

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 2
Business
South Carolina
Jun 5, 2013

Good location

The location of the hotel made it convenient to get where I was going. Wish I had more time to enjoy more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James pm
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 12, 2012

Clean and simple, central location for east side access

Smooth all around. Quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJU
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great venue for business travel

I was at the Cleveland Intercontinental for a business conference. I thought the rooms, the service, and conference accommodations were superior to most hotels I've been to. The only less than positive experience I had involved ordering room service that left a bad taste in my mouth (literally). Although it should be said that the hotel compensated my order without hesitation, and considering the quality of food at our conference I would say my meal experience was probably not a regular occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2008

Great business amenities

Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland has great business amenities and conveniently located near the Cleveland Clinic. Room is beautiful and well-kept. The bathroom is spacious. Valet service is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near the Cleveland clinic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top